The large village of Lomachyntsi is located 5 kilometers west of Novodnistrovsk.
It has been known since 1650, when these lands were part of the Moldavian state. In 1760, Lomachyntsi and the surrounding lands became the property of the boyar Yordan Krupenskyi. The Krupenski family owned the village before the First World War. Two sculptures of lions have been preserved from the landowner's estate, which are now installed at the entrance to the rural council.
The wooden Michael's Church (1811) has also been preserved.
Administrative status | village |
---|---|
Founded / first mentioned | 1650 |
Latitude | 48.58759 |
Longitude | 27.38383 |
Population | 2217 |
Postal codes | 60235 |
Region | Chernivtsi |