The village of Serebrintsi is located 20 km northwest of Mohyliv-Podilskyi, not far from the Mohyliv-Podilskyi - Vinnytsia highway. Administratively, it is part of the Vendychany hromada of Mohyliv-Podilskyi district of Vinnytsia region.
It was first mentioned in the 16th century as Panski Khutory, then Rarivtsi. According to legend, the first owner of the farm named Korzh hid a treasure of silver before his death, which his heir could not find for a long time.
During the 16th-18th centuries, these lands belonged to the magnates Jazłowiecki, then Churylo, Dzieduszycki.
In the 18th century, Serebrintsi became the property of the Czacki family, whose representatives were famous public figures in Poland. In 1770-1780, Michal Czacki built a palace in the classicist style, ...
The village of Serebrintsi is located 20 km northwest of Mohyliv-Podilskyi, not far from the Mohyliv-Podilskyi - Vinnytsia highway. Administratively, it is part of the Vendychany hromada of Mohyliv-Podilskyi district of Vinnytsia region.
It was first mentioned in the 16th century as Panski Khutory, then Rarivtsi. According to legend, the first owner of the farm named Korzh hid a treasure of silver before his death, which his heir could not find for a long time.
During the 16th-18th centuries, these lands belonged to the magnates Jazłowiecki, then Churylo, Dzieduszycki.
In the 18th century, Serebrintsi became the property of the Czacki family, whose representatives were famous public figures in Poland. In 1770-1780, Michal Czacki built a palace in the classicist style, which has survived to this day. In the second half of the 19th century, the estate in Serebryntsy was owned by Lieutenant General Ivan Berezhnikov, a participant in the defense of Sevastopol.
Село Серебрінці знаходиться за 20 км на північний захід від Могилева-Подільського, недалеко від траси Могилів-Подільський – Вінниця. Адміністративно входить до складу Вендичанської громади Могилев-Подільського району Вінницької області.
Вперше згадується у XVI столітті як Панські хутори, потім Рарівці. За легендою, перший господар хутора на прізвище Корж перед смертю сховав скарб срібла, який довго не міг знайти його спадкоємець.
Протягом XVI-XVIII століть ці землі належали магнатам Язловецьким, потім Чурилам, Дідушицьким.
У XVIII столітті Серебринці перейшли у власність роду Чацьких, представники якого були відомими громадськими діячами Польщі. У 1770-1780 роках Міхал Чацький збудував палац у стилі класицизму, який зберігся донині. У 2-й половині ХІХ столі ...
Село Серебрінці знаходиться за 20 км на північний захід від Могилева-Подільського, недалеко від траси Могилів-Подільський – Вінниця. Адміністративно входить до складу Вендичанської громади Могилев-Подільського району Вінницької області.
Вперше згадується у XVI столітті як Панські хутори, потім Рарівці. За легендою, перший господар хутора на прізвище Корж перед смертю сховав скарб срібла, який довго не міг знайти його спадкоємець.
Протягом XVI-XVIII століть ці землі належали магнатам Язловецьким, потім Чурилам, Дідушицьким.
У XVIII столітті Серебринці перейшли у власність роду Чацьких, представники якого були відомими громадськими діячами Польщі. У 1770-1780 роках Міхал Чацький збудував палац у стилі класицизму, який зберігся донині. У 2-й половині ХІХ століття маєтком у Серебринцах володів генерал-лейтенант Іван Бережніков, учасник оборони Севастополя.
Czacki Palace
Palace / manor , Architecture
The estate of the Polish publicist Michal Czacki, brother of the historian and educator Tadeusz Czacki, was founded in Serebryntsi at the end of the 18th century.
In 1828, the son of the publicist Aleksander Czacki inherited the estate. In 1831, he built a two-story palace in the style of mature classicism, which has survived to this day.
The building is rectangular in plan, made of brick and plastered. Columns, sandrikas and other details are made of hewn sandstone. The centers of the main and park facades are accented with four-column porticoes. Stucco interior decoration is partially made of polished alabaster.
The village council is located in one part of the building, the rest is decaying.
Worthy of attention is the marble (oval) hall, where the remains of stucco moldings are still preserved.
Also preserved are farm buildings, a pond, and a park laid out by the gardener Denis McClair (Dionizy Mikler).
{{itemKey}} | {{itemValue}} |
---|---|
Region |
Vinnytsia |