The village of Ocheretuvate is located 60 kilometers north of Kremenchug, on the road to Khorol. Administratively, it is part of the Kremenchug district of the Poltava region.
This settlement was first mentioned in 1728 as the Ocheretuvatovskyi farm in a document in which, under the signature of the Hetman of Ukraine Danylo Apostol, the ownership of the surrounding lands was secured by the Lubny elders. It belonged to the Khorolsky Hundred of the Myrhorod Regiment. Since 1769, it has been owned by the landowners Bazylevsky.
The stone Holy Trinity Church with an attached bell tower has been preserved. It was built in 1910-1911 according to the design of the architect Nosov at the expense of the landowner Trefileva.
Село Очеретувате розташоване за 60 кілометрів на північ від Кременчуга, по дорозі на Хорол. Адміністративно входить до складу Кременчуцького району Полтавської області.
Вперше цей населений пункт згадується 1728 року як хутір Очеретуватівський у документі, у якому за підписом гетьмана України Данила Апостола закріплювалося володіння навколишніми землями за лубенською старшиною. Належав до Хорольської сотні Миргородського полку. Від 1769 року – у власності поміщиків Базилевських.
Збереглася мурована Свято-Троїцька з прибудованою дзвіницею. Зведена у 1910-1911 роках за проектом архітектора Носова коштом поміщиці Трефільєвої.
Ocheretuvate Local Lore Museum
Museum / gallery
The Ocheretuvate Local Lore Museum in Poltava region was founded in the 1970s by the famous local historian and writer Yevhen Butenko. In 1990, the museum received the title of peoples.
The exposition tells about the history of the village of Ocheretuvate, the culture and life of its inhabitants, the nature of this region.
The museum's collection includes about 35,000 exhibits. They are presented in the departments of history, nature, and military glory. The Ocheretuvate Local Lore Museum also has an art gallery, where about 70 works by local artists are exhibited.
{{itemKey}} | {{itemValue}} |
---|---|
Region |
Poltava |