The Empire-style palace with an original colonnade and wing was built in Zalishchyky in 1831 by Baron Ignatius Brunytskyi on the site of the Ponyatovsky hunting castle.
Austrian Emperor Franz II stayed here during his trip to Galicia. A 5-hectare park was also laid out, where more than 400 trees of 40 species and forms are growing.
The Brunytsky Palace has been preserved to this day, until recently it housed the department of the district hospital.
Zalishchyky Park is part of the protected zone of the regional landscape park "Dniester Canyon"
Last update
3/16/2025
Categories | Palace / manor, Architecture |
---|---|
Date of foundation | 1831 |
Address |
Stepana Bandery Street, 5
Zalishchyky |
Coordinates |
48.636709° N, 25.734229° E
|
Add practical or descriptive information, photos, links