The wooden Holy Trinity Church in Pustoviitivka was founded in 1773 at the expense of the last basket chieftain of Zaporizhzhia Sich, Petro Kalnyshevskyi.
After the Second World War, the temple premises were used as a warehouse.
In 2007, the Trinity Church in Pustoviitivka was reconstructed according to traditional technologies of folk wooden architecture as part of the creation of a memorial to Petro Kalnyshevskyi.
Last update
3/30/2024
Categories | Temple, Architecture |
---|---|
Date of foundation | 1773-2007 |
Address |
Tsentralna Street
Pustoviitivka |
Coordinates |
50.7807671° N, 33.585602° E
|
Add practical or descriptive information, photos, links