The Holy Trinity Church in Yarmolyntsi was founded in 1761 at the expense of Pavlo Starzhynskyi as a Catholic church of the Bernardine monastery.
In 1832, the monastery and the church were closed, the premises were transferred to the Orthodox Church. The reconstruction of the Trinity Church was completed in 1835, and a new bell tower was built in 1891. The cells of the Bernardine monastery have also been preserved.
Today it is the Saint Peter and Paul Church of the UOC of the Moscow Patriarchate.
Last update
4/2/2024
Categories | Temple, Architecture |
---|---|
Date of foundation | 1761 |
Address |
Rynkovyi lane, 22
Yarmolyntsi |
Coordinates |
49.19577° N, 26.83363° E
|
Add practical or descriptive information, photos, links