The Holy Trinity Church in Horynhrad Pershyi is located on a hill in a picturesque place above the Horyn River.
It was built in 1812-1816 at the expense of Prince Havryl Svyatopolk-Chetvertynskyi and parishioners of the village. The church has three thrones: the main one is Holy Trinity, the northern one is in the name of the Nativity of the Most Holy Theotokos and the southern one is in the name of Nicholas the Wonderworker.
In 1883, a wooden belfry was built.
Even in Soviet times, the Trinity Church always remained active.
At the foot of the hill is a holy spring.
Last update
7/30/2024
Categories | Temple, Architecture |
---|---|
Date of foundation | 1812-1816 |
Address |
Sadova Street, 32
Horynhrad Pershyi |
Coordinates |
50.661182° N, 26.507566° E
|
Add practical or descriptive information, photos, links