The large village of Klynova-Novoselivka on the Hayvoronka River is located 15 kilometers northwest of Zolochiv, 50 kilometers from Kharkiv, near the Russian border.
It was founded in the 18th century as Klynove-Novoselivka. In the middle of the 19th century, Klynova-Novoselivka belonged to Count Petro Kleynmikhel, in honor of his wife, the village was then called Kleopatrivka. Later, it was renamed Oleksandrivka on the occasion of the accession of Oleksandr III to the Russian throne. In Soviet times, it was called Konhresivka in honor of the Comintern Congress. After Ukraine gained independence, it was again called Oleksandrivka. In 202 ...
Konhresivsky Sugar Plant
Architecture
The Konhresivsky Sugar Plant in Klynova-Novoselivka was built in 1905 by Count Mykola Kleynmikhel, the leader of the nobility of Bohoduhiv County.
The premises of the sugar factory manager's office (1914) have been preserved. In the 1990s, the interiors were destroyed, in particular, the twisted cast-iron staircase leading to the second floor to the manager's office. The building of the dormitory and library of the sugar factory (1916) has also been preserved.
On the opposite bank of the Sugar Pond, in the historical part of Klynova-Novoselivka village, you can see the former house of the factory manager (1 Tsentralna Street), a water pump, and an old park.
Administrative status | village |
---|---|
Founded / first mentioned | XVIII |
Latitude | 50.36465 |
Longitude | 35.82725 |
Area, sq. km | 1.37 |
Population | 1671 |
Postal codes | 62214 |
Region | Kharkiv |