The village of Nyzhnia Ozeriana is located next to Merefa, a southwestern suburb of Kharkiv.
The official date of its foundation is 1864, but the Ozeriansky desert has been known since the middle of the 18th century, and it was liquidated in 1787. Built in 1830, the Church of the Forerunner Christmas was destroyed during the Soviet regime and rebuilt in 1994 as the church of the Ozerianska Icon of the Mother of God. The temple is dedicated to the main Ozerianska shrine, which is now kept in the Intercession Monastery of Kharkiv and is considered the patron saint of Slobozhanshchyna.
Manor-Museum "Ukrainian House"
Museum / gallery , Ethnographic complex
The private manor-museum of Slobozhansk life "Ukrainian House" in the village of Nyzhnia Ozeriana was created by the Yelahin family in a restored 300-year-old village house in Mazanka with an authentic interior.
The exhibition presents a variety of rural household items: spindles, chests, stags, cauldrons, pots. Lots of towels and embroidered bedspreads.
Theatrical tours are conducted.
Administrative status | village |
---|---|
Founded / first mentioned | 1864 |
Latitude | 49.81553 |
Longitude | 36.0158 |
Area, sq. km | 0.28 |
Population | 163 |
Postal codes | 62471 |
Region | Kharkiv |