The city of Radyvyliv is located on the Rivne-Lviv highway, 10 kilometers from Brody.
It was first mentioned in 1564 as the castle of Prince Mykola Radzyvill Chornyi, a relative of Prince Kostyantyn Ostrozkyi.
The church of Olexander Nevsky (1874), which was built for about 50 years, has been preserved.
In the historical museum, you can learn about prominent people who visited here: Onore de Balzak, Ivan Franko, Lesya Ukrayinka, Isaak Babel, Symon Petlyura.
Місто Радивилів розташоване на трасі Рівне-Львів, в 10 кілометрах від Бродів.
Вперше згадується в 1564 році як замок князя Миколи Радзивілла Чорного, родича князя Костянтина Острозького.
Збереглася церква Олександра Невського (1874 рік.), яку будували близько 50-ти років.
В історичному музеї можна дізнатися про видатних людей, які тут бували: Оноре де Бальзака, Івана Франка, Лесю Українку, Ісака Бабеля, Симона Петлюру.
Museum / gallery , Ethnographic complex
Ladomyriia Ethnopark has been under construction since 2019 on the revitalized industrial territory in Radyvyliv.
This is an ethnographic complex, which presents three restored by authentic technologies wooden peasant houses aged about two hundred years, ancient looms and their new copies, elements of national costumes and costumes of different regions of Volyn region.
During the excursions, guests can visit the open-air location, the exhibition hall, which presents reproduced authentic costumes of historic Volyn, a weaving workshop, photo areas. Visitors are offered workshops on weaving and knitting traditional hats.
There is also an Austeria cafe on the territory of Ladomyriia, where you can taste branded catfish dumplings.
Radyvyliv Historical Museum
Museum / gallery
The Radyvyliv Historical Museum presents expositions dedicated to the history and ethnography of the Radyvyliv Region.
Also on display are works by local folk artists: artists, sculptors, carvers.
Oleksandr Nevsky Church
Temple , Architecture
The Church of Oleksandr Nevsky in Radyvyliv was founded in 1824 with the assistance of Volyn Bishop Stefan Romanovsky.
Due to a lack of funds, the construction took 50 years. Only in 1874, thanks to the help of the then owner Radyvyliv, the active state adviser of Popov, the construction of the Oleksandr Nevsky Church was completed.
The church is subordinated to the UOC of the Moscow Patriarchate.