The village of Luh is located on the banks of the Tysa River between Rakhiv and Tyachiv, on the border with Romania.
The first mention of the village in historical documents dates back to 1439. On the opposite side of the Tysa, on the territory of neighboring Romania, is the village of Lunca la Tysa, which was once one whole with the village of Luh.
The hunting palace of the Austro-Hungarian heir to the throne Rudolph, built in 1885, was located in the village. After the death of the archduke in 1889, the palace began to decline.
The large basilica church of Saint Nicholas the Wonderworker, built in 1906 on the site of an older wooden church, has been preserved
Administrative status | village |
---|---|
Founded / first mentioned | 1439 |
Latitude | 47.96234 |
Longitude | 24.05757 |
Population | 1985 |
Postal codes | 90616 |
Region | Transcarpathian |