Vasylivka

Travel guide online Vasylivka

Info icon
Information on this page is translated from Ukrainian language automatically by machine translation and may not always accurately express the original. We nevertheless hope it will be of use to you and make it easier for you to plan your trip.

General information about Vasylivka

The village of Vasylivka on the Baraboy River is located 35 kilometers northwest of Odessa, on the road to Chisinau. Administratively, it is part of the Vyhoda hromada of the Odessa region.

Known since 1770 as the Tatar settlement of Kanaya Murza. The historical name may be associated with the figure of the last bey of the Nogai Horde - Kanaya.

In 1846, the Peter and Paul Church was built in Vasylivka. Two old Cossack cemeteries with stone crosses from the early 19th century have also been preserved.

The village received its current name in honor of Major General Vasyl Dubetsky, who owned this estate in the middle of the 19th century. He built a palace in Vasylivka, the ruins of which have survived to this day. Since 1885, the estate belonged to the Kakhovka merchant K ...

The village of Vasylivka on the Baraboy River is located 35 kilometers northwest of Odessa, on the road to Chisinau. Administratively, it is part of the Vyhoda hromada of the Odessa region.

Known since 1770 as the Tatar settlement of Kanaya Murza. The historical name may be associated with the figure of the last bey of the Nogai Horde - Kanaya.

In 1846, the Peter and Paul Church was built in Vasylivka. Two old Cossack cemeteries with stone crosses from the early 19th century have also been preserved.

The village received its current name in honor of Major General Vasyl Dubetsky, who owned this estate in the middle of the 19th century. He built a palace in Vasylivka, the ruins of which have survived to this day. Since 1885, the estate belonged to the Kakhovka merchant Kostiantyn Pankeyev. His son Serhii Pankeyev, known as the "Wolf Man" from the works of psychologist Sigmund Freud, lived here.

Село Василівка на річці Барабой розташоване за 35 кілометрів на північний захід від Одеси, по дорозі на Кишинів. Адміністративно входить до складу Вигодянської громади Одеського району. 

Відоме з 1770 році як татарське поселення Каная Мурза. Історична назва може бути пов'язана з постаттю останнього  бея Ногайської Орди – Каная.

У 1846 році у Василівці була збудована Петропавлівська церква. Також збереглися два старих козацьких цвинтаря з кам'яними хрестами початку XIX століття.

Нинішню назву село отримало на честь генерал-майора Василя Дубецького, який володів цим маєтком у середині XIX століття. Він збудував у Василівці палац, руїни якого збереглися до наших днів. З 1885 році садиба належала каховському купцю Костянтину Панкеєву. Тут жив його с ...

Село Василівка на річці Барабой розташоване за 35 кілометрів на північний захід від Одеси, по дорозі на Кишинів. Адміністративно входить до складу Вигодянської громади Одеського району. 

Відоме з 1770 році як татарське поселення Каная Мурза. Історична назва може бути пов'язана з постаттю останнього  бея Ногайської Орди – Каная.

У 1846 році у Василівці була збудована Петропавлівська церква. Також збереглися два старих козацьких цвинтаря з кам'яними хрестами початку XIX століття.

Нинішню назву село отримало на честь генерал-майора Василя Дубецького, який володів цим маєтком у середині XIX століття. Він збудував у Василівці палац, руїни якого збереглися до наших днів. З 1885 році садиба належала каховському купцю Костянтину Панкеєву. Тут жив його син Сергій Панкеєв, відомий як "Людина-вовк" з праць психолога Зигмунда Фрейда.

Сплануй своє перебування у Vasylivka

What to see and where to go in Vasylivka

Map point icon

Tourist attractions and museums of Vasylivka

Dubetsky-Pankeyevs Palace-Manor, Vasylivka
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Dubetsky-Pankeyevs Palace-Manor

Palace / manor , Architecture

The ruins of the once luxurious palace of the Dubecky-Pankeyevs on the shore of the pond on the Baraboy River attract the attention of everyone who drives along the Chisinau highway through Vasylivka. This manor house is called the "Wolf's Lair" because of the extraordinary figure of one of its former residents.

The estate in Vasylivka was founded in 1845 by Major General Vasyl Dubetsky. According to some sources, the construction of the palace was completed in 1854. It is possible that the architect was the author of the Potomkin Stairs, Odesa architect Frants Boffo. In terms of beauty, the manor house, as they say, was not inferior to the Winter Palace in St. Petersburg. It was surrounded by a park with fountains and exotic trees.

At the end of the 19th century, the manor was bought from the descendants of Dubetsky by the Tavry merchant Kostyantyn Pankeyev, who moved to Odesa from Kakhovka. His son Serhiy also lived here, who went down in history as the "Wolf Man", one of the most famous patients of the founder of psychoanalysis, Sigmund Freud.

The palace building did not survive the revolution and the Soviet-Ukrainian war, but the ruins are well preserved.

Map pin icon Central Street, 73

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Show more
Map point icon

Tourist attractions and sights around Vasylivka

Map pin icon

Rating

User icon
0
0.0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Show more

Reviews Vasylivka

Geographical information about Vasylivka

{{itemKey}} {{itemValue}}
Region

Odesa

Surrounding cities and villages

Functional temporarily unavailable