Founded one and a half centuries ago, the pharmacy near Lutsk's Rynok Square is known for the fact that it produced medicines for the young Lesya Ukrainka.
After ten months of renovation, the Zlotsky Pharmacy-Museum on Drahomanova Street, 11, in Lutsk was opened for visits. Currently, the historical institution accepts visitors only for excursions, misto.media reports.
"The pharmacy-museum was closed in early May 2025 for renovation. The floor, walls and ceiling were repaired in the premises, the furniture was repainted, and the boiler and heating batteries were replaced. In total, the work cost about 470 thousand hryvnias," the article says.
So far, the institution is open for approximately 2-3 hours a day and only for excursions. In the usual mode - from 09:00 to 19:00 - the pharmacy will begin operating in the near future. From April, they will start selling ready-made medicines here.
The Zlotsky Pharmacy Museum is the oldest pharmacy in Lutsk, dating back to the mid-19th century, located near Rynok Square. Its first owner, Petro Zlotsky, rebuilt an 18th-century tenement house into a pharmacy. The museum exhibits antique pharmacy furniture, dishes, scales, tools for making medicines, and recipes from the 18th and 19th centuries. There is also a library of rare books on pharmacy.
The history of Lesya Ukrainka’s childhood is connected with the pharmacy. It is known that in the fall of 1882, painkilling ointments were prepared here for a sick girl.
Photo: visitlutsk.com
Після десяти місяців ремонту Аптеку-музей Злоцьких на вулиці Драгоманова, 11, у Луцьку відкрили для відвідування. Наразі історичний заклад приймає відвідувачів лише для екскурсій, повідомляє видання misto.media.
"Аптеку-музей зачинили на початку травня 2025 року на ремонт. У приміщенні відремонтували підлогу, стіни та стелю, перефарбували меблі, а також замінили котел і батареї опалення. Загалом роботи коштували близько 470 тисяч гривень", – йдеться у статті.
Поки що заклад працює орієнтовно 2—3 години на день і лише для проведення екскурсій. У звичному режимі – з 09:00 до 19:00 – аптека почне функціонувати найближчим часом. Із квітня тут почнуть торгувати готовими лікарськими препаратами.
Аптека-музей Злоцьких – найдавніша аптека Луцька середини XIX століття, розташована поряд із площею Ринок. Її перший власник Петро Злоцький перебудував під аптеку кам’яницю XVIII століття. В музейній експозиції представлено старовинні аптекарські меблі, посуд, ваги, інструменти для виготовлення ліків, рецепти XVIII–XIX століть. Також є бібліотека раритетних книг з фармації.
З аптекою пов’язана історія дитинства Лесі Українки. Відомо, що восени 1882 року для хворої дівчинки тут готували знеболювальні мазі.
Фото: visitlutsk.com