The wooden Saint Nicholas Church in Vysichka is a characteristic work of the Podillya school of folk architecture.
It is located on the western outskirts of the village, next to the ruins of the castle.
It was built in 1763. Later, a stone nave was added to the nave instead of the original wooden one.
Nearby are the ruins of a Roman Catholic church.
Дерев'яна церква Святого Миколая у Висічці – характерний витвір подільської школи народної архітектури.
Знаходиться на західній околиці села, поряд із руїнами замку.
Миколаївська церква збудована в 1763 році. Пізніше до нефа прибудований кам'яний бабинець замість первісного дерев'яного.
Поруч із церквою розташовані руїни костелу.
Last update
3/16/2025
Categories | Temple, Architecture |
---|---|
Date of foundation | 1763 |
Address |
Vysichka |
Coordinates |
48.78962° N, 25.98616° E
|
Additional services |
Add practical or descriptive information, photos, links