The parish church of Saint Stanislav's was founded in Zalishchyky in 1763 by the Krakow castellan Stanislav Ponyatovsky.
It was closed by the Soviet authorities in the 1940s, looted and converted into a salt warehouse.
The Church of Saint Stanislav in Zalishchyky was returned to believers in 1991, and is undergoing restoration.
Парафіяльний костел Святого Станіслава засновано в Заліщиках в 1763 році краківським кастеляном Станіславом Понятовським.
Був закритий радянською владою у 1940-х pоках, розграбований і перетворений на склад солі.
Костел Святого Станіслава в Заліщиках повернуто віруючим в 1991 році, йде реставрація.
Last update
3/16/2025
Categories | Temple, Architecture |
---|---|
Date of foundation | 1763 |
Address |
Mykhayla Hayvoronskoho Street, 18
Zalishchyky |
Coordinates |
48.641208° N, 25.733138° E
|
Phone | +380 3554 23 155, |
Additional services |
Add practical or descriptive information, photos, links