The Feofaniya tract is a picturesque area on the southern outskirts of Kyiv, where the Feofaniya park and the Saint Panteleymon women's monastery are located.
It was mentioned for the first time in 1471 as a tract of Lazarivshchyna, belonging to the Kyiv administrator Khodyk. In 1803, Bishop Feofan of Chyhyryn settled here, and the village was named Feofaniya. At the same time, the first wooden temple in honor of the Miracle of Michael the Archangel and the bishop's house were built. In 1861, a hermitage was founded in Feofaniya, and in 1912, the majestic Panteleymon Cathedral was built here.
The monastery was closed by the Soviet authorities in the 1930s, medical institutions of various departments, the main observatory and field experimental laboratory of the Insti ...
Last update
3/24/2025
Categories | Historic area, Park / garden |
---|---|
Hours of work | 08:00-23:00 |
Address |
Akademika Lebedyeva Street, 32
Kyiv |
Coordinates |
50.3448° N, 30.4878° E
|
Phone | +380 44 526 2051, +380 44 526 2071, +380 44 526 2028, +380 67 447 1015, |
Official site |
http://feofaniya.kiev.ua/ |
https://www.facebook.com/feofa... | |
Cost | adults - UAH 60, schoolchildren and students - UAH 30, excursion - UAH 500 |
Add practical or descriptive information, photos, links