The Brunytsky Palace in Velykyi Liubin was built by the previous owners of the estate, the Yablonovskys, in 1845 on the basis of an old castle founded in the 17th century.
The palace is located on a small hill to the left of the entrance to the village from the Lviv side. The small neo-baroque building has a two-story central section rising above single-story wings. On the facade are the coats of arms of Baron Kostyantyn Brunytsky and his wife Helena Shymanovska, who bought the estate from Lyudvik Yablonovsky in 1849.
The palace acquired its current appearance after the reconstruction carried out in 1909-1910 by the last owner, Adolf Brunytsky, according to the project of Yan Shults.
Currently, the Velykyi Liubin specialized boarding school is located in the palace. Th ...
Last update
3/26/2024
Categories | Palace / manor, Architecture |
---|---|
Date of foundation | 1845 |
Address |
Zamkova Street, 5
Velykyi Liubin |
Coordinates |
49.72027778° N, 23.7425° E
|
Phone | +380 3231 94 129, |
Add practical or descriptive information, photos, links