Tarasa Shevchenko Park of Culture and Recreation in Ivano-Frankivsk was opened in 1946 on the territory of Baron Romashkan's estate.
Around the estate, on an area of 22 hectares, there was a forest in which the Potocki once liked to hunt. At the end of the 19th century, the territory began to be cultivated, alleys were laid, and later a number of cascading ponds were dug. During Soviet times, the territory was redeveloped several times. A small bust of Shevchenko was installed here, which is still the only monument to Kobzar in Ivano-Frankivsk.
Two ponds have been preserved. On one of them, called "Swan Lake", an island has been created with a house for swans and ducks (local residents come to feed them on weekends).
There is also an amusement park here.< ...
Tarasa Shevchenko Park of Culture and Recreation in Ivano-Frankivsk was opened in 1946 on the territory of Baron Romashkan's estate.
Around the estate, on an area of 22 hectares, there was a forest in which the Potocki once liked to hunt. At the end of the 19th century, the territory began to be cultivated, alleys were laid, and later a number of cascading ponds were dug. During Soviet times, the territory was redeveloped several times. A small bust of Shevchenko was installed here, which is still the only monument to Kobzar in Ivano-Frankivsk.
Two ponds have been preserved. On one of them, called "Swan Lake", an island has been created with a house for swans and ducks (local residents come to feed them on weekends).
There is also an amusement park here.
In 2010, the "Stone of Love" brought from Cana, a small town in Galilee, where Jesus blessed the newlyweds, was installed on the day of the city. According to legend, this place is considered lucky for lovers: here they make dates, declare their love and take pictures on their wedding day.
Парк культури та відпочинку імені Тараса Шевченка в Івано-Франківську відкрито в 1946 році на території маєтку барона Ромашкана.
Навколо маєтку на площі 22 гектари була діброва, в якій колись любили полювати Потоцькі. Наприкінці ХІХ століття територію почали окультурювати, проклали алеї, згодом викопали низку каскадних ставків. За радянських часів територію кілька разів переплановували. Тут встановили невеликий бюст Шевченка, який досі є єдиним пам'ятником Кобзарю в Івано-Франківську.
Збереглися два ставки. На одному з них, який називають "Лебединим озером", створено острівець із будиночком для лебедів та качок (місцеві мешканці на вихідних приходять їх підгодувати).
Також тут знаходиться парк атракціонів.
У 2010 році до дня міста встановлено " ...
Парк культури та відпочинку імені Тараса Шевченка в Івано-Франківську відкрито в 1946 році на території маєтку барона Ромашкана.
Навколо маєтку на площі 22 гектари була діброва, в якій колись любили полювати Потоцькі. Наприкінці ХІХ століття територію почали окультурювати, проклали алеї, згодом викопали низку каскадних ставків. За радянських часів територію кілька разів переплановували. Тут встановили невеликий бюст Шевченка, який досі є єдиним пам'ятником Кобзарю в Івано-Франківську.
Збереглися два ставки. На одному з них, який називають "Лебединим озером", створено острівець із будиночком для лебедів та качок (місцеві мешканці на вихідних приходять їх підгодувати).
Також тут знаходиться парк атракціонів.
У 2010 році до дня міста встановлено "Камінь кохання", привезений з Кани, невеликого містечка в Галілеї, де Ісус благословив молодят. За легендою, це місце вважається щасливим для закоханих: тут призначають побачення, освідчуються в коханні та фотографуються у день весілля.
Last update
3/30/2024
Categories | Park / garden |
---|---|
Date of foundation | 1946 |
Address |
Tarasa Chornovola Street, 128
Ivano-Frankivsk |
Coordinates | 48.91166667° N, 24.69416667° E Coordinates copied |
Additional services |
Add practical or descriptive information, photos, links