The Catholic Church of Saint Anthony' and Our Lady of the Holy Rosary in Strusiv was built in 1894 at the expense of Yuzef Holukhovsky, the owner of Strusiv at that time.
In 1902, this temple was consecrated under the title of Our Lady of the Holy Rosary. Construction was conducted under the leadership of Jan Lesyk and was completed in 1903. In 1945-1990, the shrine was used as a granary.
A beautiful neo-Gothic building stretches to the sky with a high tower, which is crowned with a cross. There are two smaller towers on its sides. On both sides of the main entrance to the church there is a beautiful window in the shape of a rose. Gothic windows, tall and beautiful, decorate the building. In the highest tower of the temple there are a large and a small bell.
The or ...
The Catholic Church of Saint Anthony' and Our Lady of the Holy Rosary in Strusiv was built in 1894 at the expense of Yuzef Holukhovsky, the owner of Strusiv at that time.
In 1902, this temple was consecrated under the title of Our Lady of the Holy Rosary. Construction was conducted under the leadership of Jan Lesyk and was completed in 1903. In 1945-1990, the shrine was used as a granary.
A beautiful neo-Gothic building stretches to the sky with a high tower, which is crowned with a cross. There are two smaller towers on its sides. On both sides of the main entrance to the church there is a beautiful window in the shape of a rose. Gothic windows, tall and beautiful, decorate the building. In the highest tower of the temple there are a large and a small bell.
The ornate facade of the church is decorated with pointed conical tops rising with thin crosses, as well as a three-tiered tower in which the central entrance to the church is located in the form of an arch. Today, the church is in good condition and is an active temple.
Католицький костел святого Антонія і Матері Божої Святого Розарію в Струсові було споруджено в 1894 році коштом Юзефа Голуховського, власника Струсова того часу.
У 1902 році цей храм було консекровано під титулом Матері Божої Святого Розарію. Будівництво велося під керівництвом Яна Лесика і було завершене в 1903 році. У 1945−1990 роках святиню використовували як зерносховище.
Красива неоготична споруда тягнеться до неба високою баштою, яка увінчана хрестом. З її боків знаходяться дві башти меншої висоти. З обох боків від головного входу в костел розташоване красиве вікно у формі троянди. Готичні вікна, високі й красиві, прикрашають будівлю. У найвищій вежі храму знаходяться великий та малий дзвони.
Ошатний фасад костелу прикрашають загострені конусні вершини, що ...
Католицький костел святого Антонія і Матері Божої Святого Розарію в Струсові було споруджено в 1894 році коштом Юзефа Голуховського, власника Струсова того часу.
У 1902 році цей храм було консекровано під титулом Матері Божої Святого Розарію. Будівництво велося під керівництвом Яна Лесика і було завершене в 1903 році. У 1945−1990 роках святиню використовували як зерносховище.
Красива неоготична споруда тягнеться до неба високою баштою, яка увінчана хрестом. З її боків знаходяться дві башти меншої висоти. З обох боків від головного входу в костел розташоване красиве вікно у формі троянди. Готичні вікна, високі й красиві, прикрашають будівлю. У найвищій вежі храму знаходяться великий та малий дзвони.
Ошатний фасад костелу прикрашають загострені конусні вершини, що піднімаються тонкими хрестами, а також триярусна вежа, в якій розташований центральний вхід в храм у вигляді арки. Сьогодні костел знаходиться в хорошому стані і є діючим храмом.
Last update
3/30/2024
Categories | Temple, Architecture |
---|---|
Date of foundation | 1902 |
Address |
Myru Street
Strusiv |
Coordinates | 49.3418457° N, 25.6194413° E Coordinates copied |
Additional services |
Add practical or descriptive information, photos, links