The picturesque ruins of the Tvorovsky Castle adorn the high bank of the Strypa River in Pidzamochok near Buchach.
The inscription above the main entrance tower indicates that the castle was built in 1600 by Voivode Yan Buchachsky-Tvorovskyi. The Renaissance portal of the building is decorated with a coat of arms with crossed arrows, the origin of which is unknown, since it does not correspond to the coat of arms "Abdank" of the Buchachsky family, nor to the coat of arms of the "Pylyava" family of the Potocki family, who owned the castle later (perhaps this is the ancient coat of arms of the Buchachskys or the coat of arms of the illegitimate son of the owner of Buchach ).
The castle protected the approaches to Buchach from the northeast, and also served ...
The picturesque ruins of the Tvorovsky Castle adorn the high bank of the Strypa River in Pidzamochok near Buchach.
The inscription above the main entrance tower indicates that the castle was built in 1600 by Voivode Yan Buchachsky-Tvorovskyi. The Renaissance portal of the building is decorated with a coat of arms with crossed arrows, the origin of which is unknown, since it does not correspond to the coat of arms "Abdank" of the Buchachsky family, nor to the coat of arms of the "Pylyava" family of the Potocki family, who owned the castle later (perhaps this is the ancient coat of arms of the Buchachskys or the coat of arms of the illegitimate son of the owner of Buchach ).
The castle protected the approaches to Buchach from the northeast, and also served as a country residence for local feudal lords. It was repeatedly destroyed, in the 18th century it was abolished by the Austrian authorities. Currently in a neglected state.
A fascinating panorama of the Strypa valley opens from the ruins.
Мальовничі руїни замку Творовських прикрашають високий берег річки Стрипа у Підзамочку поряд із Бучачем.
Напис над головною в'їзною вежею свідчить, що замок збудував у 1600 році воєвода Ян Бучацький-Творовський. Ренесансний портал споруди прикрашає герб з перехрещеними стрілами, походження якого невідоме, оскільки він не відповідає ні гербу "Абданк" роду Бучацьких, ні гербу "Пілява" роду Потоцьких, які володіли замком пізніше (можливо, це древній герб Бучацьких або герб позашлюбного сина власника Бучача).
Замок у Підзамочку захищав підступи до Бучача із північного сходу, а також служив заміською резиденцією місцевим феодалам. Неодноразово руйнувався, в XVIII столітті скасований австрійською владою. Нині у занедбаному стані.
Від руїн замку Творов ...
Мальовничі руїни замку Творовських прикрашають високий берег річки Стрипа у Підзамочку поряд із Бучачем.
Напис над головною в'їзною вежею свідчить, що замок збудував у 1600 році воєвода Ян Бучацький-Творовський. Ренесансний портал споруди прикрашає герб з перехрещеними стрілами, походження якого невідоме, оскільки він не відповідає ні гербу "Абданк" роду Бучацьких, ні гербу "Пілява" роду Потоцьких, які володіли замком пізніше (можливо, це древній герб Бучацьких або герб позашлюбного сина власника Бучача).
Замок у Підзамочку захищав підступи до Бучача із північного сходу, а також служив заміською резиденцією місцевим феодалам. Неодноразово руйнувався, в XVIII столітті скасований австрійською владою. Нині у занедбаному стані.
Від руїн замку Творовських відкривається захоплююча панорама долини Стрипи.
Last update
2/10/2025
Categories | Castle / fortress |
---|---|
Date of foundation | 1600 |
Address |
Zamkova Street
Pidzamochok |
Coordinates |
49.079317° N, 25.398617° E
|
Additional services |
Add practical or descriptive information, photos, links