Attractions of Bibrka

Online travel guide to attractions and sights of Bibrka

Found 3 attractions

Bibrka

change

Sights categories

Available for

Availability settings

Clear filters

All attractions and sights of Bibrka

Будинок "Сокіл", Бібрка
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

"Sokil" House

Architecture , Visitor center

The house of the "Sokil" sports society is one of the main architectural dominants of the city of Bibrka, an architectural monument of local importance. Located near the central intersection.

The house was built in 1907 for the local branch of the Polish "Sokil" sports society. In the 1930s, the second floor and a tower with a spire were added. Architecturally, the building combines the styles of Art Nouveau, Art Deco and Functionalism.

During Soviet times, the "Sokol" House housed a city cinema. For a long time, the building was in a neglected state.

Since 2019, the building has been revitalized and transformed into a multifunctional cultural and information center. Two rooms have been restored: the lecture hall and the "mayor's room."

Map pin icon Strelietska Square, 1 Bibrka

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Покровська церква, Бібрка
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Intercession Church

Temple , Architecture

The Church of the Intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Bibrka was built in 1905-1906. It was built on the site of an old wooden church, which was walled up with stone walls.

The church with one large dome over the main nave was built according to the design of the Lviv architect Vasyl Nahirny. The building has features of the Byzantine style with elements of classicism.

The consecration ceremony of the new church was held by the Metropolitan of the UGCC Andrei Sheptytsky. He was also praying in the Bibr church when he was arrested in 1914.

Map pin icon Tserkovna Street, 1 Bibrka

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Костел святих Миколая та Анни, Бібрка
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Saints Nicholas and Anna Church

Temple , Architecture

The ancient defense church of Saints Nicholas and Anna in Bibrka, according to one version, was founded in 1402 by the legendary Polish knight Zavish Charnyi, the hero of Henryk Senkevych`s novel "Crusaders".

In the upper part of the walls of the western volume, loopholes have been preserved. The temple was destroyed during the invasion of the Tatars in 1621, but after some time it was restored. After thorough reconstruction in 1914-1922, the Nicholas church lost its original appearance. During the reconstruction, the western part of the building (XVII century) was preserved, the other parts were built anew.

The architecture of the Church of Saints Nicholas and Anna is extremely laconic. The only decorative element enlivening the western facade is a dull arcade on the pediment.

Map pin icon Yasna Street, 2 Bibrka

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Functional temporarily unavailable