The village of Krasnopilka is located 25 kilometers east of Haisyn, on the M-12 highway between Vinnytsia and Uman.
Known since 1697, it was owned by the Potocki Polish magnates. Since 1831, it was confiscated to the treasury by the tsarist government.
A church was built in 1856. The Obelisk of Glory was built in memory of the buried Soviet soldiers and residents of Odos, who died on the fronts of the Second World War.
Road service infrastructure is being developed.
Administrative status | village |
---|---|
Founded / first mentioned | 1697 |
Latitude | 48.79879 |
Longitude | 29.718643 |
Population | 1532 |
Postal codes | 23733 |
Region | Vinnytsia |