The village of Shpytky is located 20 kilometers west of Kyiv, next to Zhytomyr highway E-40 (M-06).
The official date of its foundation is 1735, although mentions of the Shpytky manor can be found as early as the time of the Liberation War of Bohdan Khmelnytskyi.
In the 18th and 19th centuries, the village changed owners several times. It was owned by the Zalissky, Pidvysotsky, Stohovy, and Dobrynyn families.
At the end of the 19th century, the estate was purchased by the sugar factory Oleksandr Tereshchenko, who owned many surrounding lands. Tereshchenko built a large estate with a three-story house with 99 rooms, built a park around it, installed a power station, built a church and a school, and ...
Water Tower
Architecture
The water tower and the carriage house building adjacent to it in Shpytky were built at the beginning of the 20th century.
The complex was part of the Tereshchenko estate, which has not been preserved. A manor cellar also remained on the territory of the manor park.
Administrative status | village |
---|---|
Founded / first mentioned | 1735 |
Latitude | 50.41816 |
Longitude | 30.11795 |
Area, sq. km | 5 |
Population | 2289 |
Postal codes | 08122 |
Region | Kyiv |