Attractions of Ukraine
Attractions region
Attractions Cherkasy region
Attractions Cherkasy district
Attractions Cherkasy
Cherkasy Regional Local Lore Museum
Cherkasy Regional Museum of Local Lore is located in a modern building built in 1985 in the historic center of the city, near the Hill of Glory (Castle Hill). The project was designed by local architects Kondratsky, Sobchuk, Fursenko.
In 30 halls there are sections of the nature of the region, archeology, ethnography, history of the region XIV - beg. XX century, as well as new and modern history from 1917 to the present. A total of 12,000 exhibits were presented.
Cossack flags and a copy of Bohdan Khmelnytsky's first letter to Russian Tsar Oleksiy Mykhaylovych asking for help in the war with Poland, written in Cherkasy on June 8, 1648, are kept in Cherkasy Regional Museum of Local Lore.
Other rar ...
Cherkasy Regional Museum of Local Lore is located in a modern building built in 1985 in the historic center of the city, near the Hill of Glory (Castle Hill). The project was designed by local architects Kondratsky, Sobchuk, Fursenko.
In 30 halls there are sections of the nature of the region, archeology, ethnography, history of the region XIV - beg. XX century, as well as new and modern history from 1917 to the present. A total of 12,000 exhibits were presented.
Cossack flags and a copy of Bohdan Khmelnytsky's first letter to Russian Tsar Oleksiy Mykhaylovych asking for help in the war with Poland, written in Cherkasy on June 8, 1648, are kept in Cherkasy Regional Museum of Local Lore.
Other rare objects of Cossack times are presented, including stove tiles of the second floor. XVII century with a relief plot "Three Musketeers" and the inscription "Zholdak".
Черкаський обласний краєзнавчий музей розташований у сучасній будівлі, збудованій у 1985 році в історичному центрі міста, поряд із Пагорбом слави (Замковою горою). Проєкт розробили місцеві архітектори Кондрацький, Собчук, Фурсенко.
В 30 залах музею розміщено розділи природи краю, археології, етнографії, історії краю ХІV - початок XX століття, а також нової та новітньої історії з 1917 року до сьогодення. Загалом представлено 12 тисяч експонатів.
В Черкаському обласному краєзнавчому музеї зберігаються козацькі прапори та копія першого листа Богдана Хмельницького до російського царя Олексія Михайловича з проханням про допомогу у війні з Польщею, написаного в Черкасах 8 червня 1648 року.
Представлені інш ...
Черкаський обласний краєзнавчий музей розташований у сучасній будівлі, збудованій у 1985 році в історичному центрі міста, поряд із Пагорбом слави (Замковою горою). Проєкт розробили місцеві архітектори Кондрацький, Собчук, Фурсенко.
В 30 залах музею розміщено розділи природи краю, археології, етнографії, історії краю ХІV - початок XX століття, а також нової та новітньої історії з 1917 року до сьогодення. Загалом представлено 12 тисяч експонатів.
В Черкаському обласному краєзнавчому музеї зберігаються козацькі прапори та копія першого листа Богдана Хмельницького до російського царя Олексія Михайловича з проханням про допомогу у війні з Польщею, написаного в Черкасах 8 червня 1648 року.
Представлені інші рідкісні предмети козацьких часів, у тому числі пічні кахлі ІІ половини XVII століття з рельєфним сюжетом "Три мушкетери" та написом "Жолдак".
Last update
3/15/2025
Categories | Museum / gallery |
---|---|
Date of foundation | 1918 |
Hours of work | 10:00-18:00, days off - Monday, Tuesday |
Address |
Slavy Street, 1
Cherkasy |
Coordinates |
49.4482° N, 32.0609° E
|
Phone | +380 472 372 091, +380 97 098 3676, |
ckoblmuz@ukr.net | |
Official site |
https://ckoblmuz.ck.ua/ |
www.facebook.com/oblmyzkray/ |
|
https://www.instagram.com/cher... |
|
YouTube |
https://www.youtube.com/channe... |
Additional services | |
Cost | adults - 70 UAH; schoolchildren - 35 UAH, students, pensioners - 50 UAH; excursion - from 95 UAH |
According to the institution
Add practical or descriptive information, photos, links