The Church of the Holy Ascension was built in Romny at the turn of the 18th and 19th centuries outside the city wall, on the site of a wooden church founded in 1700.
In 1895, a bell tower was added. In 1896, a church and parish school was opened.
During Soviet times, the temple was closed, the building was not used for its intended purpose.
The revival of the Ascension Church began in 1996. Restoration is underway.
Last update
3/31/2025
Categories | Temple, Architecture |
---|---|
Date of foundation | 1795-1801 |
Address |
Soborna Street, 25
Romny |
Coordinates |
50.74587° N, 33.48552° E
|
Phone | +380 5448 22 510, +380 96 114 7534, |
Add practical or descriptive information, photos, links