Tashan Park with an area of 144 hectares is a monument of garden and park art of national significance.
The estate in Tashan was established in 1775 by Field Marshal General, Count Petro Rumyantsev-Zadunayskyi, who was appointed by Catherine II as the Governor General of Ukraine. The castle-palace of Rumyantsev was located on the market square, where there used to be a military fortress. A large landscape park was laid on the basis of a plot of ancient oak forest. The count died alone in Tashan.
Count Mykola Holitsyn's grandson expanded the park and built a mahogany house in it. With him, the park's plantings were replenished with such trees and shrubs as hornbeam, Weymouth pine, European larch, birch, ash, common juniper.
In 1901-1903, the last owner of Tash ...
Last update
6/28/2024
Categories | Park / garden |
---|---|
Date of foundation | 1775 |
Address |
Tarasa Shevchenko Street
Tashan |
Coordinates |
50.04147222° N, 31.8455° E
|
Phone | +380 4467 20 253, +380 4467 20 242, |
mail@tashanpark.com |
Add practical or descriptive information, photos, links