Українська
русский [страна агрессор]
Attractions of Ukraine
Attractions of Ivano-Frankivsk region
Found 303 attractions
Ivano-Frankivsk region
Open map
Available for
Availability settings
Museum / gallery
The historical and local lore museum in the urban-type village of Solotvyn was founded in 1958 by the famous Carpathian local historian Oleksandr Fedanko.
In 1964, the museum received official status. Now the exposition is located in a two-floor building in the center of the village.
The basis of the museum collection is the exhibits collected by Oleksandr Fedanko during his local history expeditions in the Carpathians. In particular, ancient things from the Maniava hermitage and a model of the entrance gate of the Krasnopillia Castle are presented. There are also many archaeological finds in the exposition.
The ethnographic selection includes towels, embroidered shirts, household items, work tools, and agricultural implements.
A memorial plaque to Oleksandr Fedanko by sculptor Volodymyr Dovbenyuk has been installed on the facade of the museum.
Mykhayla Hrushevskoho Street, 4 Solotvyn
Rating
Add to favorites
Add to route
Architecture
Stanislaviv Brewery in Ivano-Frankivsk is one of the oldest industrial breweries in Ukraine.
Opened in 1767 by representatives of the Potocki family. In 1905, entrepreneur Peter Zedelmayer bought the plant, setting up beer production under the trade mark Browar Parowy Sedelmajera. Every year, the brewery produced 12,000 buckets of beer. The Zedelmayer family owned the Stanislaviv Brewery before the Second World War.
The plant also worked in Soviet times, but it was closed in 1997. Currently, the historical building of the brewing shop has been reconstructed, and a fast food restaurant has opened in it.
Lyubomyra Huzara Street, 49 Ivano-Frankivsk
Historic area
Residents of Ivano-Frankivsk call the pedestrian part of Nezalezhnosti Street, from Vicheva Square to Ivan Franko Street, "Stometrivka" ("One-hundred meter) or simply "Sotka".
Its real length is about half a kilometer. In the 16th century, it was called the Tysmenytsia road, as it connected Stanislaviv (former name Ivano-Frankivsk) with Tysmenytsia. In 1869, it was renamed Sapezhynska in honor of Leon Sapeha. At the beginning of the 20th century, it was the main and busiest street of the city. The most expensive houses were built here, the best hotels and shops were opened.
Now it is the most popular walking area of the city. There are many street cafes and restaurants, bookstores and boutiques. Every year, new forged sculptures appear on "Stometrivka" and nearby streets, which are opened during the "Feast of Blacksmiths" festival.
Nezalezhnosti Street Ivano-Frankivsk
Temple , Architecture
The synagogue in Bilshivtsi was built in the 18th century in the style of classicism, in the 19th century it was slightly expanded.
According to legend, it had not only men's, but also women's quarters.
Between the First and Second World Wars, the Jewish population in Bilshivtsi reached about 2 thousand people, the town had three synagogues, one of which survived. However, it did not retain its original appearance - the Soviet occupiers rebuilt it somewhat and turned it into the House of Culture, which is still valid today.
In 2014, restoration began at the expense of the village council.
Hayova Street, 6 Bilshivtsi
The Reform Synagogue Tempel was built in Ivano-Frankivsk on the initiative of members of the "Public Progress" society.
The first stone was laid in 1895, the construction lasted four years under the direction of the architect Vilhelm Shtyasny. The building is made in the Moorish style with elements of the Renaissance. At first, there were four towers decorated with stars of David at the corners.
During the two world wars, the building was damaged, but was restored. In the 1990s, part of the premises was returned to the city's Jewish community.
Nearby, in 2003, a monument was erected at the place of execution of 27 Ukrainian patriots, members of the OUN, shot by the Germans in 1943.
Strachenykh Natsionalistiv Street, 7 Ivano-Frankivsk
Park / garden
Tarasa Shevchenko Park of Culture and Recreation in Ivano-Frankivsk was opened in 1946 on the territory of Baron Romashkan's estate.
Around the estate, on an area of 22 hectares, there was a forest in which the Potocki once liked to hunt. At the end of the 19th century, the territory began to be cultivated, alleys were laid, and later a number of cascading ponds were dug. During Soviet times, the territory was redeveloped several times. A small bust of Shevchenko was installed here, which is still the only monument to Kobzar in Ivano-Frankivsk.
Two ponds have been preserved. On one of them, called "Swan Lake", an island has been created with a house for swans and ducks (local residents come to feed them on weekends).
There is also an amusement park here.
In 2010, the "Stone of Love" brought from Cana, a small town in Galilee, where Jesus blessed the newlyweds, was installed on the day of the city. According to legend, this place is considered lucky for lovers: here they make dates, declare their love and take pictures on their wedding day.
Tarasa Chornovola Street, 128 Ivano-Frankivsk
Gastrotourism , Farm / cheese factory
The Tasting Hall "Cheese Shop in the Attic" ("Syrna Lavka Na Horyshchi") opened in 2020 in the center of Verkhovyna, next to the city market. The shop offers tastings of craft products from its own polonyna farm for groups of up to 45 people.
Local certified Hutsul cow bryndza is produced according to traditional technology from whole milk of cows that graze on mountain meadows at an altitude of more than 700 meters above sea level.
During an excursion to polonyna, you can get acquainted with the production process of polonyna cheeses and taste them surrounded by mountain landscapes. In the city tasting room, you can also taste the finished products of the polonyna cheese dairy: cow bryndza, sheep bryndzya, vurda, ordinary and smoked budz. In addition, you can order wine, Carpathian tea, guslenka and kulesha. In addition to cheeses, the store offers dried and pickled mushrooms, honey and honey products, and teas made from Carpathian herbs.
Tasting hall "Cheese Shop in the Attic" is a member of the Association of Carpathian Head Cheesemongers and participates in the Cultural and touristic route "Hutsul Cheese Plays".
Mykhayla Hrushevskoho Street, 1G Verkhovyna
The tasting room "Bryndza Mine" ("Kopalnia Bryndzy") in Verkhovyna offers tastings of traditional polonyna cheese products and analogs of European cheeses of our own production.
Cheeses are made according to traditional technology on the "Krynta" mountain meadow, where cows graze in the season and a mountain cheese dairy works. In the off-season, a home mini-farm operates.
At the tastings, in particular, two Ukrainian cheeses with a registered geographical indication are presented: Hutsul sheep bryndzya and Hutsul cow bryndza. You can also taste Vurda (light cheese made from whey), smoked Budz (cheese made from whole milk), hard cheeses Caciotta and Chornohora aged for 2 months. The tasting set additionally includes polonyna fat, honey, bread, wine, moonshine.
The tasting room "Bryndza Mine" is an object of the Cultural and touristic route "Hutsul Cheese Plays".
Zhabyevsky Potik Street, 51 Verkhovyna
The Tatariv Museum of History and Antiquities opened in 2020 at the Tatariv Center of Culture, Leisure, Youth and Sports.
The exposition in two rooms tells about the ancient history of the village and the unique culture of its inhabitants. A lot of rarities are presented, including authentic vyshyvankas (embroidered shirts), traditional clothes and shoes, old tools of rural work, retro photos with views of the village.
A separate exposition is devoted to the participation of Tatariv residents in the Revolution of Dignity and the Russian-Ukrainian war.
Nezalezhnosti Street, 23 Tatariv
Entertainment / leisure , Active rest , Ski resort
Tourist complex "Bukovel" is the largest and most popular ski resort in Ukraine. Every year, he is traditionally one of the first to open the ski season.
The complex is located at an altitude of 860-890 meters above sea level, surrounded by five mountains - Dovha (1372 meters), Chorna Kleva (1246 meters), Bulchinyokha (1455 meters), Babyn Pohar (1180 meters) and Bukovel (1127 meters). which gave its name to the entire resort.
Tourist Complex "Bukovel" was built on the model of European ski resorts - with modern hotels, SPA-complexes, restaurants. Today, it has at its disposal 55 kilometers of tracks of all difficulty levels (the longest track is 2106 meters), equipped with 16 lifts (15 chairlifts and 1 cable lift). Thanks to effective work on the preparation of tracks (snow guns, snow plows), a good snow cover is maintained here from December to the end of April. Several tracks are equipped with stationary lighting. There are ski and snowboard schools.
For summer recreation, there is an artificial lake with sunbeds along the shore, one of the ski lifts works in the mode of a cable car to the observation deck with the "Panorama bar", there is a pump of "Bukovelska" mineral water (an analogue of "Naftusya"), paved cycling and walking routes.
Karpatska Street Polianytsia
The wooden Church of the Transfer of the Relics of Saint Nicholas in Isakov is an architectural landmark of local importance.
Restoration was carried out in 1927.
The temple belongs to the Ukrainian Greek Catholic Church.
Verkhnya Tomyrivka Street Isakiv
Temple
The wooden Orthodox Church of the Transfiguration of the Lord was built in 1938 in the center of the village of Novytsia, a hamlet of Staryi Uhryniv, with donations from parishioners.
The Transfiguration Church in Novytsia was the largest wooden church in Galicia. In Ukraine, it was inferior in size only to the Trinity Cathedral in the Samar city.
On the night of June 11, 2018, the temple burned down as a result of a fire. Currently, the church is being rebuilt.
Sichovykh Striltsiv Street, 2 Novytsia
The Church of the Transfiguration of the Lord in the village of Spas was built in 1811 at the expense of the parishioners. Before that, there was only a chapel in the village, built after the Tatars burned down the Ispas Monastery in the 17th century.
The church is wooden, five-bay, cruciform in plan. The iconostasis was ordered by Italian masters.
The Church of the Transfiguration has been restored several times, as a result of which it is now covered not with authentic wooden shingles, but with sheet metal.
Tserkovna Street, 9 Spas
Aquapark
Aquapark "Tsunami" in Ivano-Frankivsk is considered one of the largest in Ukraine.
Its area is 6 thousand square meters. It can accommodate up to 500 people at a time.
In total, there are 6 swimming pools and 12 slides in the "Tsunami" water park, as well as a jacuzzi, solarium, sauna, massage room, fitness center. One of the pools with a depth of 12.5 meters is intended for diving. From the central indoor pool, you can swim outside to a 30-meter, four-lane, heated, year-round outdoor pool.
In addition to the water park, the Tsunami sports and entertainment complex also includes an ice arena, a restaurant, and a hotel.
Oleksandra Dovzhenka Street, 29 Ivano-Frankivsk
Architecture , Museum / gallery
The Tysmenytsia City History Museum named after Stepan Havrylyuk is housed in a historic two-story building from 1902 near the city center.
The first hall presents archaeological findings from the Tysmenytsia hillfort and a model of the old Tysmenytsia. The second hall is dedicated to fur production, to which the city owes its fame. Here you can see fur products of different eras, tools. The third hall is used for temporary exhibitions.
Kostya Levytskoho Street, 4 Tysmenytsia