Stavydla

Travel guide online Stavydla

Info icon
Information on this page is translated from Ukrainian language automatically by machine translation and may not always accurately express the original. We nevertheless hope it will be of use to you and make it easier for you to plan your trip.

General information about Stavydla

The village Stavydla at the Sukhyi Tashlyk River is located 45 kilometers north of Kropyvnytskyi. Administratively, it is part of the Oleksandrivka hromada of Kropyvnytskyi district of Kirovohrad region.

Stavydla was founded in the second half of the 18th century. The name of the village indicates that there used to be ponds on its site (later they were restored).

At the beginning of the 19th century, Stavydla belonged to the landowner Kateryna Davydova, niece of Prince Potemkin. In 1820, this estate was purchased by the court advisor Ivan Krasovsky for his daughter Maria, who married General Oleksii Grevs. The village belonged to the Grevs family before the advent of Soviet power.

In February 1920, the Black Cossacks from the UNR army stopped in Stavydla. The writer Y ...

The village Stavydla at the Sukhyi Tashlyk River is located 45 kilometers north of Kropyvnytskyi. Administratively, it is part of the Oleksandrivka hromada of Kropyvnytskyi district of Kirovohrad region.

Stavydla was founded in the second half of the 18th century. The name of the village indicates that there used to be ponds on its site (later they were restored).

At the beginning of the 19th century, Stavydla belonged to the landowner Kateryna Davydova, niece of Prince Potemkin. In 1820, this estate was purchased by the court advisor Ivan Krasovsky for his daughter Maria, who married General Oleksii Grevs. The village belonged to the Grevs family before the advent of Soviet power.

In February 1920, the Black Cossacks from the UNR army stopped in Stavydla. The writer Yuriy Gorlis-Gorsky mentions the village in his book "Cold Ravine".

The population of the village of Stavydla suffered from the Holodomor-genocide of 1932-1933. 160 residents died from hunger.

Green tourism is currently developing in the village.

Село Ставидла на річці Сухий Ташлик розташоване за 45 кілометрів на північ від Кропивницького. Адміністративно входить до складу Олександрівської громади Кропивницького району Кіровоградської області.

Ставидла засновані у другій половині XVIII століття. Назва села вказує на те, що на його місці раніше були стави (пізніще вони були відновлені).

На початку XIX століття Ставидла належали поміщиці Катерині Давидовій, небозі князя Потьомкіна. У 1820 році цей маєток придбав надвірний радник Іван Красовський для своєї доньки Марії, яка вийшла заміж за генерала Олексія Гревса. Родині Гревсів село належало до приходу радянської влади.

У лютому 1920 року в Ставидлах зупинялися Чорні запорожці з армії УНР. Про село згадує письменник Юрій Горліс-Горський у своїй книзі "Холодн ...

Село Ставидла на річці Сухий Ташлик розташоване за 45 кілометрів на північ від Кропивницького. Адміністративно входить до складу Олександрівської громади Кропивницького району Кіровоградської області.

Ставидла засновані у другій половині XVIII століття. Назва села вказує на те, що на його місці раніше були стави (пізніще вони були відновлені).

На початку XIX століття Ставидла належали поміщиці Катерині Давидовій, небозі князя Потьомкіна. У 1820 році цей маєток придбав надвірний радник Іван Красовський для своєї доньки Марії, яка вийшла заміж за генерала Олексія Гревса. Родині Гревсів село належало до приходу радянської влади.

У лютому 1920 року в Ставидлах зупинялися Чорні запорожці з армії УНР. Про село згадує письменник Юрій Горліс-Горський у своїй книзі "Холодний Яр".

Населення села Ставидла постраждало від Голодомору-геноциду 1932-1933 років. Від голоду померло 160 мешканців.

Зараз у селі розвивається зелений туризм.

Сплануй своє перебування у Stavydla

What to see and where to go in Stavydla

Map point icon

Tourist attractions and museums of Stavydla

Liberation Struggle History Museum, Stavydla
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Liberation Struggle History Museum

Museum / gallery

The Public Museum of the Liberation Struggle History in the village of Stavydla was created in 2025 on the initiative of the village headman Vladyslav Kyvhyla and local entrepreneur Dmytro Smelniak, owner of the "Khutir Chornykh Zaporozhtsiv" complex.

The museum's exposition is located in the former building of the village council. It reflects the centuries-old struggle of the region's population for their freedom and the role in it of such historical figures as Severyn Nalyvaiko, Bohdan Khmelnytsky, Ivan Vyhovsky, Yurii Khmelnytsky, Ivan Mazepa, Semen Nezhivyi, whose lives and activities are connected with these lands.

The materials presented are about the events of the early 20th century, the activities of the Kholodny Yar Insurgent Republic, the first Winter campaign of the UNR army, the Black Zaporozhians, the OUN and the UPA, the struggle for independence in 1991, the modern Russian-Ukrainian war.

A separate exposition section provides information about the history of the village of Stavydla. An ethnographic collection is also presented.

Map pin icon Soniachnyi Lane, 15

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Show more
Map point icon

Tourist attractions and sights around Stavydla

Map pin icon

Rating

User icon
0
0.0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Show more

Stavydla in news and blogs

Reviews Stavydla

Geographical information about Stavydla

{{itemKey}} {{itemValue}}
Region

Kirovohrad

Surrounding cities and villages

Functional temporarily unavailable