The village of Mala Starytsia on the Krasylivka River is located 10 kilometers northeast of Boryspil.
In Cossack times, it was the property of a Baryshiv centurion. It was first mentioned in documents in 1711, when Anton Maksymovych, a comrade from Bunchuk, became the owner of the village.
The church of Saint Michael, which was built in the 18th century, has been preserved.
Saint Michael's Church
Temple , Architecture
The wooden church dedicated to Saint Michael was built in Mala Starytsia in the 18th century.
The church is single-domed, cross-shaped in plan, with an attached bell tower. The church is massive and squat.
Saint Michael's Church is an architectural monument of local importance.
Administrative status | village |
---|---|
Founded / first mentioned | 1711 |
Latitude | 50.42377 |
Longitude | 31.15782 |
Population | 210 |
Postal codes | 08334 |
Region | Kyiv |