A beautiful three-throne church in honor of the Resurrection of Christ was built in Zazymya in 1875 on the site of a wooden church that was moved to a nearby village.
The initiator of the construction was Archbishop Pavlo (Subotivskyi), who bequeathed all his funds to the construction of a new church in his native village. The stone building is decorated with figured masonry of yellow brick.
In 1937, the Church of the Resurrection was closed and converted into a granary, but during the Second World War, services were resumed and did not stop.
The Resurrection Church in Zazymya belongs to the community of the Orthodox Church of Ukraine.
Прекрасний трипрестольний храм на честь Воскресіння Христова збудований у Зазим'ї в 1875 році на місці дерев'яної церкви, яку перенесли до сусіднього села.
Ініціатором будівництва Воскресенської церкви був архієпископ Павло (Суботівський), який заповів усі свої кошти на спорудження нової церкви у рідному селі. Кам'яна будівля прикрашена фігурною кладкою із жовтої цегли.
У 1937 році Воскресенську церкву було закрито радянською владою і переобладнано під зерносховище, проте під час Другої світової війни богослужіння було відновлено і більше не припинялося.
Воскресенська церква у Зазим'ї належить громаді Православної церкви України.
Last update
3/18/2025
Categories | Temple, Architecture |
---|---|
Date of foundation | 1875 |
Address |
Desnyanska Street, 98
Zazymya |
Coordinates |
50.57375556° N, 30.66943611° E
|
Phone | +380 67 442 2687, |
Official site |
http://zazimye.info/ |
https://www.facebook.com/zazim... |
|
Additional services |
Add practical or descriptive information, photos, links