Attractions of Odesa

Online travel guide to attractions and sights of Odesa

Found 84 attractions

Odesa

change

Sights categories

Available for

Availability settings

Clear filters

All attractions and sights of Odesa

Дельфінарій "Немо", Одеса
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Dolphinarium "Nemo"

Entertainment / leisure

Odesa cultural and health complex "Nemo" is located in the center of the city, on the beach "Lanzheron ".

Includes a dolphinarium, an oceanarium and a hotel. Opened in 2005 for International Children's Day.

The complex meets international standards, keeping marine mammals meets all conventions and requirements. The large demonstration hall is open in the warm season and can accommodate up to 900 spectators (closed in winter, it can accommodate 600 spectators). Visitors are offered swimming with dolphins, dolphin therapy sessions.

The exposition of the oceanarium consists of two departments. The aquarium features inhabitants of fresh and sea water, more than 100 species of fish and more than 50 species of invertebrates.

The basis of the exotarium was Serhiy Duz's long-term collection, which includes more than 40 species of amphibians and reptiles and more than 60 species of terrestrial invertebrates, as well as one of the best collections of tropical butterflies in Ukraine, which includes more than 1,000 specimens.

Map pin icon Lanzheron beach, 25 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Експериментарій, Одеса
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Experimentarium

Museum / gallery

The Experimentarium is the first branch of the Odesa Museum of Interesting Science. It opened at the end of January 2024 in the Atrium shopping center after the destruction of the main space of the Museum of Interesting Science on Shevchenko Avenue in the summer of 2023 by a Russian missile strike.

The museum team managed to save almost all of its exhibits, with the exception of special rooms, and after only 7 months, the Museum moved part of its exposition to a new location and continued its work as an Experimentarium with 23 exhibits of the collection. Now everyone who wants to can visit this space in the Atrium shopping center, which helps children to distract themselves from the war for 1.5-2 hours with scientific experiments.

If in other museums you can't even touch the valuable exhibits, then in the Experimentarium you can not only touch, check, feel and see everything in action. Both children and adults can conduct interesting experiments and unusual experiments.

The main task of the Experimentarium is to show schoolchildren and students that even the most difficult tasks and the longest formulas can be exciting, if you just look at them from a different angle.

The Experimentarium aims to teach subjects of the natural cycle: physics, chemistry, biology, geology, astronomy, mathematics and many other fields of knowledge.

On April 12, 2024, the Museum of Interesting Science resumed its work at a new location in the Primorsky district of Odesa.

Map pin icon Vladyslava Buvalkina Street, 50 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей футболу ФК "Чорноморець", Одеса
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

FC Chornomorets Football Museum

Stadium / sports complex , Museum / gallery

The Odesa Football Museum is located in the Chornomorets Stadium complex. Opened in 2012 after the reconstruction of the stadium.

The exposition tells about the history of Odesa football and FC "Chornomorets" since the founding of the club in 1936. Photos of all football players who played for the club, coaches, the first matches with the participation of the Chornomorets team are presented.

The form of players of different periods, boots, goalkeeper gloves, balls, etc. is of the greatest interest.

During the tour you can visit the bowl of the stadium, locker rooms, technical areas, conference hall.

Map pin icon Marazliyivska Street, 1/20 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей Філікі Етерія, Одеса
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Filiki Eteria Museum

Museum / gallery

A branch of the Greek Cultural Foundation (Athens) was opened in Odesa in 1994 in a historic building, where in 1814 a secret revolutionary-patriotic organization "Filiki Eteria" was established, which was engaged in preparing the national liberation movement in Greece. 

The museum was founded in 1979 as a department of the Odesa Historical and Local Lore Museum. The completion of construction work and the transfer of the Museum to its historical site were made possible thanks to the contribution of Greek organizations in Odesa.

The museum's exposition demonstrates the activities and life of the Greek colony in Odesa in the pre-revolutionary period.

Later, a new local history department was opened with objects that recreate the interior of the house of the former mayor of Odesa and a famous public figure, Hrihoriy Marazli, in the premises of which the museum is now located.

Map pin icon Krasnyy Lane, 16-20 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей історії пожежної охорони, Одеса
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

History of Fire Protection of Odesa Museum

Museum / gallery

The Museum of the History of Fire Protection of Odesa operates on the territory of the Third State Fire and Rescue Department of the city, where a fire and technical exhibition operated for 20 years, and now the history of fire protection of the Odesa region from the beginning of its foundation to the present has been collected here.

In the hall of memory of the Chornobyl accident, a diorama "Explosion at the Fourth Power Unit of the Chornobyl Nuclear Power Plant" is installed, made according to the sketches of the specialist of the Main Directorate of the State Emergency Service of Ukraine in the Odesa region Larysa Leonova.

Among the exhibits of the museum's exposition you can see models of ancient and modern fire equipment, a horse-drawn barrel train, a manual fire pump of the 19th century, real fire equipment, archival photographs of the 18th-19th centuries, and reduced copies of fire equipment.

Only group tours are held by prior arrangement.

Map pin icon Staroportofrankivska Street, 1 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей історії євреїв Одеси "Мігдаль-Шорашим"
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

History of Odesa Jews Museum "Migdal-Shorashim"

Museum / gallery

The Museum of the History of the Jews of Odesa "Migdal-Shorashim" was opened on the initiative of the Migdal Jewish Community Center in Odesa.

His exhibition is located in a small apartment and reflects the history of the Jewish community, which is inextricably linked with the culture of Odesa.

The permanent exhibition of the "Migdal-Shorashim" Museum includes about a thousand items: documents, photographs, books, newspapers, postcards, religious and household items, musical instruments, works of art, etc.

Map pin icon Nizhynska Street, 66 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Успенський монастир, Одеса
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Holy Assumption Monastery

Temple , Architecture

The Holy Assumption Monastery is the most famous abode in Odesa, founded by Metropolitan Havryil.

Since 1946, the summer residence of the Moscow Patriarchs was located here, the monastery was named Patriarchy, and the Odesa Theological Seminary was transferred here. The building of the patriarchal residence has been preserved on the territory.

The first stone temple was built in 1825 on the site of a wooden one (it was later destroyed by the Bolsheviks). In 1834, a second monastery church with a bell tower was built in honor of the icon of the Mother of God "Life-giving Source" (now Uspensky) with the funds donated to the temple by the Odesa merchant Dariya Kharlambu.

Currently, the Holy Assumption Monastery houses the miraculous icon of the Mother of God "The Milkmaid", painted by Athos monks in the 17th century.

Map pin icon Mayachny lane, 6 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Свято-Троїцький собор, Одеса
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Holy Trinity Cathedral

Temple , Architecture

The Holy Trinity Greek Church was built according to the project of architects Dzhovanni Frapolli and Arkadiy Todorov in the style of classicism.

Founded in 1795, it was intended for the Greek community of the city, and was originally made of wood. In 1804, the solemn laying of the stone temple took place, the construction lasted 4 years. In 1821, the Patriarch of Constantinople Hrihoriy V, who was executed by the Turks, was buried here (later the remains were transferred to Athens).

From 1936 to 1941, the Holy Trinity church was closed.

The oldest temple in the city. The marble floor is partially preserved.

Since January 4, 2006 - the Holy Trinity Cathedral of the Odesa Metropolis of the UOC of the Moscow Patriarchate.

Map pin icon Yevropeyska Street, 55 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Будинок з атлантами, Одеса
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

House with Atlanteans

Architecture

"House with Atlanteans" in Odesa is considered one of the most beautiful residential buildings not only in the city, but also in the whole country.

The complex of profitable buildings on Mykoly Hoholya Street was created in the late 19th and early 20th centuries by architects Lev Vlodek and Semen Landesman. The houses belonged to the Falts-Feyn family, the founders of the "Askania-Nova" nature reserve.

The "House with Atlanteans" became especially popular thanks to the statues of the sculptor Tovy Fishel that decorate it. The figures of the mighty Atlanteans, bent under the weight of the star globe, became the business card of Odesa.

On the house opposite you can also see Atlanteans supporting the balcony.

Map pin icon Mykoly Hoholya Street, 7 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Будинок-стіна (Плоский), Одеса
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

House-Wall (Flat House)

Architecture

The House-wall or Flat House in Odessa is the former profitable house of Rafalovych, which attracts tourists with its unique architectural feature.

When looking at it from a certain angle, a complete illusion is created that the building has only one wall - the facade. The best perspective on this optical effect opens from the intersection of Vorontsovsky Lane and Prymorsky Boulevard.

In 2013, Rafalovych's House-wall was recognized as an architectural monument of local importance in Ukraine.

Map pin icon Vorontsovsky Lane, 4 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей цікавої науки, Одеса
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Interesting Science Museum

Museum / gallery

The Museum of Interesting Science in Odesa is the first science-entertainment interactive museum in the south of Ukraine, where more than 130 unique interactive exhibits from the world of science have been collected.

If in other museums you can't even touch the valuable exhibits, here you can not only touch, check, feel and see everything in action. Both children and adults can conduct interesting experiments and unusual experiments.

The main task of the museum is to show schoolchildren and students that even the most difficult problems and the longest formulas can be fascinating, you just have to look at them from a different angle.

The Museum of Interesting Science aims to teach subjects of the natural cycle: physics, chemistry, biology, geology, astronomy, mathematics and many other fields of knowledge.

The museum's laboratory hosts a Tesla show every day, and chemistry and physics shows are also being actively developed. In the planetarium, sessions of informative scientific films about space take place every hour.

In the summer of 2023, a Russian rocket destroyed the premises of the Museum of Interesting Science on Taras Shevchenko Avenue in Odesa. But with the exception of special rooms, the museum team managed to save almost all of its exhibits and after 7 months the museum moved part of its exposition to a new location and opened its first branch - the Experimentarium.

And already on April 12, 2024, he resumed his work in a new place - in the shopping center Arkadiya City, where you can see 50 more exhibits. Also, in the renovated Museum of Interesting Science, they plan to open a completely new exhibition "The World under a Microscope".

Map pin icon Tarasa Shevchenko Avenue, 4E Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей Костянтина Паустовського, Одеса
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Kostyantyn Paustovsky Memorial Museum

Museum / gallery

The Kostyantyn Paustovsky Memorial Museum is located in a building on a quiet seaside street in Odesa, right above Langheron.

The writer lived in the janitor's house of the neighboring house, which has not been preserved, from 1920 to 1922, during the Odesa period of his work.

The museum was opened in 1998 on the initiative of the public organization "Paustovsky World Society". The main exposition is dedicated to Paustovsky's book "The Time of Great Expectations" written in Odesa. It has more than 1,000 exhibits, including manuscripts, photographs, household items (beginning of the 20th century) and personal belongings of the author. In particular, the model of the janitor's house described by Paustovsky and the model of the motor ship "Kostyantyn Paustovsky" are presented.

Everyone can try to type "SOS" in Morse code using the famous telegraph key, as well as touch the hand washing machine used by Kostyantyn Heorhiyovych while fishing in the village of Sanzhiika.

Map pin icon Chornomorska Street, 6 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей Леоніда Утьосова, Одеса
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Leonid Utosov's Apartment Museum

Museum / gallery

The Odesa Municipal Apartment Museum of Leonid Utosov opened in Odesa in 2015 in the house of the singer and actor's childhood and youth.

The museum's exposition is dedicated to the life and work of Leonid Utosov, and presents the artist's personal belongings, as well as many archival documents and photographs. Most of the exhibits were transferred to the museum from the private collection of Eduard Amchyslavsky. A significant part of the singer's archive was preserved by his niece Maya Molodetska, who was also one of the initiators of the opening of the museum.

Map pin icon Leonida Utosova Street, 11, apartment 7 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Готель Лондонський, Одеса
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Londonsky Hotel

Architecture

The legendary Hotel Londonsky is located in the center of Odesa on Prymorsky Boulevard.

The hotel building in the style of the early Italian Renaissance was designed by the architect Frants Boffo.

At one time, the Brazilian emperor Don Pedro II, Oleksandr Kuprin, Anton Chekhov, Theodore Drayzer, Volodymyr Mayakovskyi, Leonid Utyosov, Robert Lyuyis Stivenson, Isidora Dunkan, Ivan Ayvazovskyi, Dmytro Shostakovych and many other celebrities of the XIX-XX centuries stayed here. Hotel Londonsky still remains one of the most prestigious hotels in Odesa.

The hotel's Summer Garden with a fountain and old plane trees, where a summer cafe is open, is particularly cozy (it is better to book a table in advance for the evening).

Map pin icon Prymorsky Boulevard, 11 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей морської слави, Одеса
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Maritime Glory Museum

Museum / gallery

The Museum of Maritime Glory was opened in the premises of the Odesa Maritime School named after Oleksandr Marynesko.

The organizers and founders of the museum were members of the Association of Submarines, who together with the school prepared the exposition.

The exhibition is devoted to the development of the naval fleet from the time of the establishment of the school until now. The main exposition tells about the Odesa submariner Oleksandr Marynesko, who carried out the legendary "Attack of the Century" during the Second World War. In 1945, the submarine S-13 under the command of Marinesko sank the German ship "Wilhelm Gustloff", on board of which there were more than 3 thousand soldiers and officers. As a result, significant damage was done to the fleet of Nazi Germany.

Entrance to the museum is free.

Map pin icon Kanatna Street, 8 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Functional temporarily unavailable