Українська
русский [страна агрессор]
Attractions of Ukraine
Attractions of Mykolaiv region
Attractions of Mykolaiv district
Found 57 attractions
Mykolaiv district
Open map
Available for
Availability settings
Museum / gallery
The municipal institution "Berezanka People's Historical Museum" of the Berezanka Village Council was established in 1989 as a local history museum. At the time of its opening, it had about 400 exhibits.
The museum's exposition is presented in three halls. Today, the funds have 1260 exhibits.
Tsentralna Street, 70 Berezanka
Rating
Add to favorites
Add to route
Gastrotourism , Winery / brewery
Beykush winery is a small family winery started in 2010.
The vineyards are located on Cape Beykush, between the Berezan estuary and Beykush Bay, near Ochakiv.
Wines by classic technology: manual grape picking, gentle transportation, manual picking of berries, gentle pressing and other manual technological operations.
Prymorska Street, 73/2 Chornomorka
Monument
The monument to Brigadier Ivan Horych is the most unusual in Ochakiv. An eagle with spread wings sits on top of a pyramid of 30 cannonballs.
During the assault on Ochakiv by Russian troops and Black Sea Cossacks, Horych commanded the 6th column, which was tasked with directly attacking the fortress. At the head of the column, the brigadier was one of the first to climb the fortress wall and heroically died in battle.
The monument to Horych was installed in the square at the intersection of Schmidt and Lotsmanska Streets. Authors: sculptor Yuriy Makushyn and architect Oleksiy Rudenko.
Lotsmanska Street, 27 Ochakiv
Historic area
Flotskyi Boulevard in Mykolaiv is a shady pedestrian embankment over the Inhul River that vaguely resembles Primorsky Boulevard in Odesa.
It offers a view of the river, bridges and Peremoha City Park on the opposite bank. In honor of the founding of the city, a commemorative sign - an ancient cannon - was installed on Flotskyi Boulevard.
In 2002, a monument to Colonel Mykhaylo Faleyev, who supervised the construction of the city and the shipyard, was erected nearby. At the other end of Fleet Boulevard is a monument to Admiral Stepan Makarov (1976), a famous scientist and naval commander.
Flotskyi Boulevard Mykolaiv
Castle / fortress
George Redoubt at the entrance to the former village of Mala Korenykha (now Mykolaiv District) is part of the fortification system created during the Crimean War of 1853-1856 by the project of the famous engineer Eduard Totleben.
The redoubt covered the approaches to the Kostyantynivska Battery. Many guns, a powder cellar, barracks and everything necessary for people's daily life were placed inside. Significant earthen ramparts have been preserved.
Borysa Mozolevskoho Street (Mala Korenikha settlement) Mykolaiv
The Museum of the History of the Mykolaiv Sea Commercial Port was established in 1976.
The exposition chronologically introduces the development of port construction from the beginning of the founding of the city of Mykolaiv and the appearance of the first piers to modern port structures located on the banks of the Buh-Dnipro Estuary, including the Ochakiv Port, transshipment facilities, and volumes of goods turnover.
The museum's stock books currently record 2,992 exhibits, of which 2017 are original.
The museum's current collection includes: an old map of Mykolaiv from the 19th century, paintings by famous artists, models of port cranes, various port equipment, original photographs, postcards, and books dedicated to the port. The museum's exposition is decorated with 10 models of ships that are connected with the history of the port or named after famous leaders of the Mykolaiv Commercial Port.
Zavodska Street, 25A Mykolaiv
Temple , Architecture
The Church of the Holy Spirit was built in 1857 on the then outskirts of Mykolaiv, in the village of Bohoyavlenske, at the expense of the villagers with the active financial assistance of the merchant Kostyantyn Sobolev.
During Soviet times, the Holy Spirit Church was closed.. In 1941, the German occupiers allowed religious services to be held and the church was reopened. During the retreat of the Germans, the church was destroyed.
In 1992-1997, the Church of the Holy Spirit was restored to its original form.
Troyitska Street, 109A Mykolaiv
The monument to Hrihoriy Potomkin-Tavriysky was erected in Mykolaiv in 2007 in front of the Admiralty building. In 2009, it was moved to the territory of Manhanarivskyi Square next to the factory management of the first shipbuilding plant.
The bust was made of labradorite by the Mykolaiv artist and architect Viktor Makushyn.
On May 8, 2023, the monument to Potomkin in Mykolaiv was dismantled at the request of the Law of Ukraine "On Decolonization".
Naberezhna Street, Manhanarivskyi Square Mykolaiv
The Cathedral of the Kasperivska Icon of the Mother of God in Mykolaiv is distinguished by ancient Rus architectural forms (architect Fedir Eppinher), due to disputes over which the construction was delayed for three decades.
The main shrine, in honor of which the church is named, was the icon most revered by the inhabitants of Tavriya province during the Crimean War.
In Soviet times, the building was a club of the Plant named after 61 Communards.
The Cathedral of the Kasperivska icon of the Mother of God was returned to believers in 1992, and reconstruction was carried out. Currently, it is the cathedral of the Orthodox Church of Ukraine in Mykolaiv.
Sadova Street, 12 Mykolaiv
The Turkish fortress of Kinburn was built in the 15th century on the Kinburn spit at the mouth of the Dnipro.
In 1736, it was captured and destroyed by the Russian detachment of General Leontiev, but rebuilt by the Turks. According to the Kyuchuk-Kainardzhii peace treaty in 1774, the Kinburn fortress went to Russia. In 1787, during the Second Russo-Turkish War, a Turkish landing force of janissaries trying to take over Kinburn's fortifications was completely defeated by the garrison under the leadership of Oleksandr Suvorov, which allowed the Russians to soon capture the Turkish fortress of Ochakiv. The Ukrainian Cossacks of the Black Sea Flotilla took an active part in this battle.
In October 1855, the Kinburn fortress was attacked by the Anglo-French fleet, surrendered and has not been restored since then.
Earthen ramparts and a ditch crossing the spit from north to south to the west of the village of Pokrovske have been preserved.
Pokrovske
Winery / brewery
JSC "Koblevo" is one of the leading winemaking enterprises of the Black Sea region.
"Koblevo" winery was founded in 1982 in the picturesque Tylihul reserve near the shores of the Black Sea.
Now it has all links of the technological chain of natural wine production: vineyards, primary winemaking plant (production of wine materials) and secondary winemaking plant (wine production). The assortment includes more than 30 items. The plant's collection includes 2 gold, 18 silver and 10 bronze medals received at various competitions and festivals ("Crimea. Wine", "Yalta. Golden Griffin", "Vinum" and others).
Excursions are regularly held, during which visitors can see the complete process of wine making: from picking grapes to bottling. Guests are invited to taste some of the best wines of the Koblev winery: Sauvignon, Chardonnay, Aligote, Merlot, Saperavi, Cabernet and others. During the tasting, visitors are taught the culture of wine consumption.
Vynohradna Street, 2A Vynohradne
The Kostyantynivska Battery in the Mykolayiv area is an artificial dam on the right bank of the Buzky estuary, which ends with the fortified island of Flagshtok.
It was built in 1855 according to the project of the famous military engineer Eduard Totleben. The dam starts from the former village of Mala Korenykha (now a district of the city) opposite the center of Mykolaiv and runs across the estuary.
During the Crimean War, it became part of the defense system of the city, when there was a threat of its capture by Anglo-French troops. The artillery battery located on the island, together with the Kaufmann battery on the opposite bank of the estuary, blocked the narrow fairway passage for ships with fire.
The Kostyantynivska Battery did not take part in the battles, after the end of the war the battery was abandoned.
Mala Korenikha settlement Mykolaiv
The Ochakiv Museum of Marine Painting is named after the artist Rufin Sudkovsky, who was born in Ochakiv in 1850. The main direction of his creativity was seascapes, the subjects for which he found on the coasts of Ochakiv and Odesa. The museum exhibits many of Sudkovsky's works. The artist's grave is located on the territory of the Saint Nicholas Cathedral.
The Rufin Sudkovsky Museum in Ochakiv is the only museum in Ukraine dedicated to marine painting, a type of fine art depicting the sea. The museum is a territorially separate department of the Vasyl Vereshchahin Mykolaiv Regional Art Museum.
The basis of the museum's collection is paintings by famous Ukrainian marine painters of the 19th century, Rufin Sudkovsky, Oleksiy Hanzen, Ivan Ayvazovsky, as well as paintings by Tatyana Yablonska. The subjects of the paintings are closely related to the cultural context of the region - they recreate Ukrainian landscapes of the Black Sea coast, the sea elements, the life of sea fishermen, military battles and historical milestones in the development of Ukraine as a naval state.
RUSSIAN-UKRAINIAN WAR
Since the start of the full-scale Russian invasion of Ukraine in 2022, the city of Ochakiv has been under constant enemy fire. As a result of shelling by the Russian army, the building of the Rufin Sudkovsky Museum of Marine Painting suffered significant damage, forcing the museum to close its doors to visitors. The museum's collection has been evacuated to a safe place, and the process of digitizing it is ongoing.
Shkreptiyenka Street, 13 Ochakiv
A memorial plaque in honor of the founder of the city of Mykolaiv, field marshal general, Prince Hryhoriy Potomkin-Tavriysky was installed in 1999 on one of the oldest buildings in Mykolaiv.
Sculptor Viktor Makushyn. A granite plaque with a portrait of Potomkin and the words "To General Field Marshal Hryhoriy Oleksandrovych Potomkin, the founder of Mykolaiv and the creator of the Black Sea Fleet" was opened for the 210th anniversary of the city.
It is located at the intersection of Potomkinska Street and the pedestrian Soborna Street.
Marka Kropyvnytskoho Street, 67 Mykolaiv
A monument to Vice-Admiral Stepan Makarov was erected in 1976 in his native city of Mykolaiv, on Flotskyi Boulevard.
Makarov was an outstanding polar explorer, scientist and naval theorist. A hero of the Russian-Turkish war of 1877-1878, during the war he successfully used torpedo weapons for the first time in the world.
The figure of the admiral was made of metal by sculptors Anatoliy Koptev and Oleksiy Sopelkin, and the pedestal is made of polished granite. The inscription on the pedestal reads: "Makarov Stepan Yosypovych. 1848-1904. Vice-admiral, outstanding naval commander and scientist. Born in Mykolaiv, died on the battleship "Petropavlivsk".