Українська
русский [страна агрессор]
Attractions of Ukraine
Attractions of Rivne region
Found 147 attractions
Rivne region
Open map
Available for
Availability settings
Natural object
The Sokolyni Mountains (Falcon Mountains) landscape reserve, which is part of the Nadsluchan regional landscape park, is nicknamed "Nadsluchan Switzerland" for its characteristic, beautiful relief.
The reserve covers the steep banks of the Sluch River from Hubkiv to Bilchaky, centered in the village of Marynyn. In this section, the river flows between steep, forested rocky banks up to 25 meters high, which are composed of granites and gneisses of the Paleoproterozoic age. On an area of 510 hectares, 77 species of rare plants grow here, including those from the Red List of Europe and the Red Book of Ukraine.
The Sokolyni Mountains reserve is the most popular place for camping.
Maidan hamlet Marynyn
Rating
Add to favorites
Add to route
Museum / gallery
The People`s History Museum of the Village of Stepan was founded in 1960.
The museum's exposition is located in four halls. Among the museum's exhibits, the oldest of which date back to the 13th-15th centuries, are weapons found on Stepan Val, a shovel from the time of Kyivan Rus, jewelry of the Ostrozky princes, etc.
In the hall "Life and clothing of Stepan residents of the late 19th - early 20th centuries" the interior of a traditional Polissya hut is recreated - with small windows, various machines, a stove, a wooden basin, old icons on the corner and a cradle.
The exposition also presents a large collection of embroidered towels and authentic Polissya clothing. In particular, you can see the men's and women's folk costumes of Polishchuk peasants (Polissya embroidered shirts, namitka, litnyk, katsaveyka, svita, kozhukh) and footwear (lychaky, wooden drepy, chuni).
A separate hall is dedicated to the life and work of the talented artist Stepan Chupryna, a native of Stepan.
Tarasa Shevchenko Street, 50A Stepan
Palace / manor , Architecture
The Stetsky Palace in Velyki Mezhyrichi was built on a hill on which the castle of the Koretskyi princes stood in the Middle Ages.
In 1789, Ovruch mayor Yan Kazimezh Stetsky won this estate in a lottery and soon built a palace in the classicist style on the site of the castle according to the project of the royal architect Dominic Merlini.
The building is rectangular in plan, with two symmetrical risalites on the main facade, two porticoes and a belvedere. The front facade is accented with porticos of the Ionic order, and the garden facade is accented with a six-column portico with a balcony on the second floor. The central building is symmetrically adjoined by arched galleries-transitions connecting it with the outbuildings. The palace was surrounded by a park, at the foot of which was a trout pond.
During Soviet times, the Stetsky manor housed the Velyki Mezhyrichi special boarding school. The building began to be restored little by little.
The path to the palace passes through an apple orchard. The palace overlooks the church of Saint Anthony.
Mykhayla Hrushevskoho Street, 27 Velyki Mezhyrichi
Park / garden
"Swan Lake" park in the center of Rivne is all that remains of the estate of the Lubomyrsky princes.
Until the middle of the 20th century, in the place where the "Avanhard" stadium is now located, there stood the Empire-style Lubomyrsky Palace, built on the basis of the medieval castle of Princess Mariya of Rivne, the widow of Prince Semen Nesvytskyi.
In the 18th century, the Lyubomirskis laid a palace park with the participation of the architect Yan Yakub Burhinyon. At the beginning of the 19th century, it was redesigned in the English style by the famous park builder Dionysius Makler (Mickler). After the First World War, the manor fell into disrepair. The palace burned down, and the park was cut down.
After the Second World War, the park was partially restored and named Komsomolsky, but the name "Swan Lake" stuck in the people, because swans live on a small pond in the center of the park.
Zamkova Street Rivne
Castle / fortress
Tarakaniv Fort (other names - Fort-zastava Dubno, Dubensky Fort) is a powerful fortress during the confrontation between Russia and Austria-Hungary.
Erected on the Russian-Austrian border in 1890 by order of Tsar Oleksandr III to protect the Lviv railway. The Dubno Fort has a rhombus shape and was a concrete-earth fortification. In the center is a quadrangular two-story barracks. It is surrounded by two rows of powerful earth ramparts, between which a 14-meter ditch with stone walls and casemates has been dug.
However, it is believed that from the point of view of military engineering, the project was unsuccessful. Tarakaniv Fort was not used for its intended purpose. Now it is in a neglected state and is gradually collapsing.
Tarakaniv
Rivne Park of Culture and Recreation named after Taras Shevchenko is a monument of garden and park art of state importance.
It was founded at the end of the 18th century, and today the age of individual trees reaches 150-200 years. There are 160 species of trees and shrubs here, many of which are exotic - North American (Engelmann spruce, Weymouth pine, catalpa bignonia, ash maple, red oak), Far Eastern (Amur velvet), South European (forsythia European, edible chestnut) evergreen ), species from China and Japan, Central Asia (biota orientalis, magnolia Sulanza, tall ailant, Japanese quince).
In the early 1950s, the park significantly expanded its territory, in 1977-1984, the park was reconstructed, as a result, it was replenished with new species. A cascade of pools with fountains surrounded by willows was created. In total, there are about 5,540 trees and 14,200 bushes in the park. In the spring of 2000, 670 trees (spruce, pine, thuja, birch, linden, maple) and 50 bushes were planted.
At the moment, the park named after Taras Shevchenko covers 32 hectares and has 5 zones: quiet recreation, active recreation, spectacular structures, sports and children's sector.
Soborna Street, 3 Rivne
The Tatar Gate Tower is one of the two surviving fortress towers. They were part of the system of external city fortifications of ancient Ostroh.
It was located in the Muslim part of the city, where Tatar prisoners were kept, which is where the name comes from. It also served as an entrance gate.
Currently, the Tatar Gate Tower is in poor condition, and no restoration is being carried out.
Tatarska Street, 73 Ostroh
Temple , Architecture
The Church of the Transfiguration of the Lord in the Art Nouveau style was built in Sarny in 1936 instead of the old wooden church.
Students of the Jagiellonian University of Krakow made a significant contribution to the construction. Construction continued until 1939, but it was never finished - the belfry remained unfinished. The last abbot was Yan Lenynsky, who left the city with the last Poles in 1945.
In the priest's house, the military commissariat was placed, then courses of civil defense and car enthusiasts. The premises of the church itself served as a food warehouse.
The shrine was returned to believers only in 1991. Restoration has begun. In 1995, the restored image of Our Lady of Ostrobram was returned to the church and the first mass was held.
Kostelna Street, 7 Sarny
The Roman Catholic Church of the Holy Trinity and Saint Michael the Archangel was built in Tuchyn in 1614 at the expense of the nobleman Mykola Semashko.
The temple burned down several times, in particular during the Liberation War of 1648-1654, when Tuchyn was captured by Maksym Kryvonos Cossacks. After the signing of the Andrusiv truce in 1667 and the return of the Poles, the church was restored.
The temple suffered the greatest destruction during the Second World War, as it served as a shelter for the defending Red Army soldiers, then for the Germans. After this war, the Trinity Church was not restored - it is still half-ruined.
Staromiska Street Tuchyn
Trinity Derman Monastery is an ancient Orthodox monastery with a pronounced defensive character.
The Derman Monastery was founded on the spurs of the Mizoch Range at the end of the 15th century by Prince Vasyl Ostrozky. It served as the country residence of the prince, in connection with which fortifications were erected - a stone castle surrounded by walls with loopholes and a moat with water. The entrance was guarded by a massive gate tower, later transformed into the bell tower of the monastery.
Later, the Trinity Church and monastery cells were built by Vasyl-Kostyantyn Ostrozky.
In 1575-1576, the Derman monastery was managed by the first printer Ivan Fedorov, in 1602 a printing house and a religious school were opened.
In 1627-1633, the abbot of the monastery, which became Greek-Catholic, was Meletiy Smotrytskyi, the author of "Slavic Grammar".
In the 19th century, the Russian government took the monastery from the Greek Catholics and handed it over to the Orthodox monks from Ostroh.
Currently, the Derman Monastery is active and belongs to the UOC of the Moscow Patriarchate. The complex includes the Trinity Cathedral, the Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God, the Church of Fedir Ostrozky. A residential building with a church in honor of Saint Innocent of Irkutsk is under construction.
Ivana Fedorova Street Derman Druha
A pergola (a natural fence made of trees or bushes) is called the "Tunnel of Love" in Klevan, which grew above the railway tracks near the "Klevan" station in a very unusual way. For a moment, the authorities stopped cutting the trees, and the thick crowns formed an improvised grotto.
In the warm season, this green avenue serves as a filming location for local newlyweds - visiting the "Tunnel of Love" is considered a good omen.
Zaliznychna Street, 4B Klevan
The Literary and Memorial Museum of the outstanding Ukrainian writer and public figure Ulas Samchuk opened in Derman in 1995 with the financial support of the Toronto Society "Volyn" (Canada).
The museum is located in the building of the Derman Gymnasium (former teacher's seminary), where Samchuk once studied.
The museum exposition tells about the childhood of Ulas Samchuk, his family, studies, you can see icons from the writer's house, and laterhis uncle. Among the valuable exhibits of the museum are photographs of the writer from different years, books published by Ulas Samchuk in Munich, several personal belongings (a walking stick, glasses, business cards). Separate expositions are dedicated to researchers of Ulas Samchuk's work and honoring his memory.
Over the past few years, the museum has collected a significant amount of additional materials that expand and complement the exhibition: these are photo documents, materials from the press of the past and current publications, memoirs of Ulas Samchuk's contemporaries. A significant number of books of the writer's creative output came from the Ukrainian diaspora in Canada, where Ulas Samchuk spent his last years, and the USA (not yet published in Ukraine).
A memorial plaque in honor of Ulas Samchuk is installed on the facade of the gymnasium.
Shkilna Street, 1 Derman Druha
Architecture , Museum / gallery
The Ulas Samchuk Literary Museum in Rivne was opened in 2007 on the 102nd anniversary of the birth of the writer, who was born in Rivne region.
The writer spent most of his life in exile, always remaining a chronicler of his time and people. Samchuk was called the Ukrainian Homer of the twentieth century.
The Ulas Samchuk Museum is a department of the Rivne Regional Museum of Local Lore.
The museum's exposition highlights the main creative achievements of Ulas Samchuk and focuses on the influence of the writer's personality on the entire Ukrainian literary process of the twentieth century. Visitors are presented with the first editions of the trilogy "Volyn", other works of the writer, letters, photographs, his personal belongings.
In addition, the museum focuses on the Rivne period of life and work of the writer (1941-1943), visually recreating the life of Samchuk's apartment in those years (things from the former Rivne apartment where he lived) and preserving the main achievements of the writer in this period.
The exposition of the museum tells about the life and creative path of the writer, shows the cohort of literary figures of the Ukrainian language, with whom Ulas Samchuk met.
Symona Petlyury Street, 17 Rivne
Monument
The monument to Ulas Samchuk was erected in Rivne in 2005 in honor of the 100th anniversary of the birth of the outstanding Ukrainian writer and public figure of the national liberation struggle.
The monument is located in front of the drama theater building. Authors of the monument: Mykola Pasichnyk, Viktor Kovalchuk, Tetiana Melnychuk, Volodymyr Sholudko.
Teatralna Square, 1 Rivne
Museum / gallery , Historic area
The UPA Museum-Kryivka (hideout) in the Hurby tract near the Holy Resurrection Monastery at the Insurgent Graves near the village of Mosty was opened in 2011.
In April 1944, the Battle of Hurby took place between UPA units and NKVD troops.
The planning and interior equipment of the insurgents' bunker is based on drawings made by NKVD officers: bunk beds, boxes, shelves, shelves, tables and benches, a stove. On the walls are black and white photographs, postcards and posters of the time.
You can also see weapons, military uniforms, equipment and insurgent household items.
Lisova Street, 1 Mosty