Українська
русский [страна агрессор]
Attractions of Ukraine
Attractions of Rivne region
Found 147 attractions
Rivne region
Open map
Available for
Availability settings
Museum / gallery
The Museum of Photography was opened in Rivne by the famous Ukrainian photographer Oleksandr Kharvat in the premises of his own photo studio.
The museum's exposition includes more than 1,000 exhibits - cameras, film cameras, photographic equipment and other equipment used for shooting, starting from the end of the 19th century. Also presented are devices and accessories donated to the museum by world-famous photographers.
Among the exhibits are many unique ones - in particular, a German camera from the Second World War, as well as a journalist's camera made in the 1940s.
Along with other exhibits in the museum - a large library of books on the history of photography, technologies, albums of photographers from many countries of the world, as well as "The History of Rivne in Photographs" by Oleksandr Kharvat.
Soborna Street, 1 Rivne
Rating
Add to favorites
Add to route
The Polissya Literary Museum was established in the village of Horodets in 2001 in the premises of a school. The museum exposition is located in three halls and has about 1.5 thousand exhibits.
A lot of information is collected here, in particular, about the native of the village, the outstanding writer and author of the dictionary and textbook of Esperanto for Ukrainians Avenir Kolomyets. A lot of materials have been collected about the poetess Halyna Hordasevych, whose childhood years were spent in Horodets. In the middle of the 19th century, the classic of Polish literature Yuzef-Ihnatsiy Krashevsky lived and worked here for a long time. The outstanding Polish local historian, folklorist, author of the first journalistic work about the city of Rivne, Tadeush Yezhy Stetsky, was born in Horodets. A separate showcase is dedicated to the Rivne local historian and writer Hryhoriy Demyanchuk, who with his publications gave impetus to the revival of the literary past of Horodets.
In addition, the Polissya Literary Museum has the most complete library of autographed publications by local authors, the collection of which is constantly being updated.
Avenira Kolomytsya Street, 42 Horodets
Entertainment / leisure
The "Polissya tram "Kukushka" railway tourist route was created on the basis of the longest operating narrow-gauge railway in Europe, "Antonivka-Zarichne" (106 kilometers).
The narrow-gauge railway, popularly nicknamed "Kukushka", was built in 1895-1905. The original rails and sleepers, mechanical semaphores, a 150-meter wooden railway bridge over the Styr River in the village of Mlynok have been partially preserved.
Currently, one train is operating on the route, consisting of a TU2 diesel locomotive with four PV51 cars. The cruising speed of the warehouse is 30-40 kilometers per hour. The retro route passes through Volodymyrets, Bila, Borova, Ostrovsk near the Belarusian border through forests and thickets, near relict swamps, numerous natural lakes, beaver and heron reserves.
The landscape park "Prypyat-Stokhid" begins along Zarichne, the decoration of which is Lake Nobel.
Antonivka
Archaeological site
The earth ramparts of the castle of Prince Bohush Koretskyi, built in the 16th century, are located on Prince's Mountain (Knyazha Hora) in Marynyn.
The wooden buildings of the castle have not been preserved, the former castle bypass now has gardens.
The castle offers a unique panorama of the Sluch valley with rocky rapids, rocky canyons, steep cliffs and a sea of greenery.
Knyazha Hora tract Marynyn
Monument
A monument to the princes Ostrozki - Reverend Fedir (in a scheme), Kostyantyn Ivanovych (with a sword) and Vasyl-Kostyantyn (with a Bible) - was erected in 2000 in the square in the central square of the city Ostroh.
In the 14th and 17th centuries, Ostroh was the main residence of the powerful Volyn family of the Ostrozki princes. The figures of the three most glorious representatives of the family are immortalized against the background of five arches crowned with a cross.
The author of the monument is Honored Artist of Ukraine Serhiy Chumakov.
Nezalezhnosti Avenue Ostroh
Architecture , Winery / brewery
The complex of buildings of the Rivne Brewery was built in 1900 by the "Bergshloss Steam Brewery" Joint Stock Company.
The main shareholder was the Czech entrepreneur Bergshloss, who arrived in Volyn at the end of the 19th century with a wave of immigrants from the Czech Republic. He created his enterprise in Rivne on the basis of artisanal beer that had existed in the city since 1849. A company logo was developed, a specially shaped bottle with an embossed stamp was blown.
In addition to the factory buildings, a metal fence has been preserved, in the lace of which Rivne blacksmiths wove the name of the owner of the enterprise.
In 1939, the plant was nationalized, during Soviet times it produced beer brands "Zhigulovske", "Ukrainian", "Slovianske".
Since 2012, the company has been called LLC "Riven LTD". Recently, the assortment has been expanded: dark, wheat, strong and other varieties are produced, the "Bergshloss" brand has been restored. Rivne beer has a natural bright taste thanks to the fact that no pasteurization or preservatives are used in production.
In the basement of the plant's main building, there is a Kant beer restaurant, which offers craft beer from its own mini-brewery.
In 2020, Riven Brewery became part of the new architectural complex "Maidan Bergshloss" Historical Quarter, styled after ancient buildings in various European styles. Most of the premises of the complex are currently occupied by the Optima Collection Bergshloss Rivne hotel of the "Reikartz" chain, and there is an Italian restaurant. The opening of the Beer and Hop Growing Museum is planned.
Kopernyka Street, 9 Rivne
Rivne Children's Railway is one of the 9 operating children's railways in Ukraine.
The design of the road began in 1948. Its construction was led by road workers PC-7 of the Kovel railway, who were helped on Sundays by the residents of the city. The ceremonial opening of the Small Rivne Railway took place in 1949.
The children's railway line with two dead-end double-track stations runs along the left bank of the Ustya River. The Partyzanska station is located in the very center of the city, near the bridge by which Rivne main street - Soborna - crosses the river. The second station – Ozerna – is on the shore of Lake Basiv Kut. The road management is located at Partyzanska station. There are several artificial structures on the route of the Rivne children's railway - a bridge, a culvert. Stepana Bandery Street crosses the road along the overpass.
P43 rails are laid in the track. The rolling stock of the road in the year of its opening included steam locomotive N.1572 (Kolomensk plant, type 86), two wooden passenger cars of the III class manufactured by the Kolomensk plant, and two cargo platforms. In 1973, the rolling stock of the road was renewed - a diesel locomotive TU3-034 and all-metal Pafawag passenger cars were received. The locomotive was scrapped, the wooden passenger cars were scrapped and disassembled. In 1982, the TU2-137 diesel locomotive was received from the Haivoron Locomotive Repair Plant, and the TU3-034, which had exhausted its resource, together with two Pafawag cars, was handed over to the "Expers" recreation camp for children of railway workers. Nowadays, these carriages are equipped with classrooms. Currently, the rolling stock of the road includes a diesel locomotive TU2-137, 2 Pafawag wagons ("Yuny zhlazhniynik" stock) and 2 cargo platforms.
The Rivne Children's Railway operates from the beginning of May to the end of August, trains run on Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and holidays.
Soborna Street, 147 Rivne
The Museum of the History of the Police of the Rivne Region was founded in 1982 under the Main Directorate of the National Police of Ukraine in the Rivne region.
Employees and veterans of the internal affairs bodies, their relatives and friends, as well as families of deceased law enforcement officers took an active part in the collection of museum materials. Currently, the museum's exposition consists of over two thousand exhibits.
In 2012, a complete reconstruction of the museum was carried out and its exposition was updated, reflecting the history of law enforcement agencies of the Rivne region during the Russian Empire, Poland, and the Ukrainian Revolution.
The structure of the museum consists of nine thematic sections.
In 2015, the Museum of the History of the Police of the Rivne Region received the status of "People's Museum".
Mykoly Khvylovoho Street, 2 Rivne
Museum / gallery , Architecture
The Rivne Regional Museum of Local Lore is located in the building of the former male gymnasium, built in Rivne in the classicism style in 1839 on the initiative of Prince Frederik Lubomyrskyi.
Mykola Kostomarov, a Ukrainian historian, taught here, and Volodymyr Korolenko, a humanist writer, studied here. During the Second World War, the building served as the Reich Commissariat of Ukraine, next to it was the bunker of General Erik Kokh (preserved).
Since 1975, the premises have been occupied by the Museum of Local Lore, organized in Rivne in 1906. The museum collection includes over 300,000 exhibits, including archaeological finds, an ethnographic exhibition, a numismatic collection, objects from the Cossack era, and icons. An exhibition of military equipment is located in the museum's park.
Mykhayla Drahomanova Street, 19 Rivne
The Museum of the History of the Rivne Ukrainian Gymnasium "From Gymnasium to Gymnasium" is one of the first public museums in the Rivne region, the exposition of which tells about the history of the educational institution in 1923-1939 and about its revival during the years of Independence of Ukraine.
In September 2003, the museum received the status of "People's Museum".
During the Polish rule in the 1920s, the Rivne Ukrainian Private Gymnasium was known throughout Volyn as one of the most advanced systems of education and upbringing at that time.
The history of the educational institution, which is presented in the museum's exposition, is recreated based on the memoirs of Professor Mykhaylo Hutsulyak, from the letters and materials of Yuriy Shumovsky, Professor of Mathematics Nadiya Ishchuk, from the memoirs of the daughter of the drawing teacher Heorhiy Kosmiadi, as well as from modern research by Candidate of Historical Sciences Valentyna Dobrochynska and others.
During the activity of the Rivne Ukrainian Gymnasium, famous professors educated hundreds of patriots of Ukraine. Most of the graduates of the Rivne Ukrainian Gymnasium took an active part in the national liberation struggle, becoming members of the OUN, the Sich of the "Carpathian Sich", and the UPA soldiers.
24-ho Serpnya Street, 2 Rivne
Zoo
Charming in its provincialism, the Rivne Zoo is located on a relief park area of 4.7 hectares at the entrance to Rivne from the Kyiv side.
The zoo is home to almost 700 animals of 200 species. Lions and other big cats, bears, monkeys, even-toed animals, and birds are represented. The Far Eastern leopard Bagheera, of rare black color, is very popular among visitors to the Rivne Zoo.
It is allowed to feed and hold domestic animals in the "Grandma's Yard" aviary. Exotarium works. There is a riding school.
Kyivska Street, 110 Rivne
Castle / fortress
Separate fragments of defensive walls and towers can barely be seen on the site of the medieval castle in Taikury, built in the late 16th - early 17th centuries by Prince Yuriy Vyshnevetskyi.
The castle was made of stone and brick, regular in plan. It had corner towers connecting defensive walls, a drawbridge.
In 1825, the castle burned down. The then owner Oleksandr Illinskyi decided not to restore it and sold it for building materials.
The part of the southern tower, which reached a height of 30 meters and served as a watchtower, was best preserved.
Zamkova Street Taikury
Temple , Natural object
Spring of Saint Anna in Onyshkivtsi is a holy spring with a bath, one of the pilgrimage centers of Orthodox believers in Volyn.
According to an old tradition, in the 17th century, there was an icon of Saint Righteous Anna at this place, and a non-freezing spring, which is considered healing, flowed from the ground.
The chapel of Saint Anna was built above the spring. The water temperature in the spring is 4 degrees throughout the year. Those who want to heal from diseases dive into the water in the open pool. Women are asked to come to the bathhouse in a long shirt.
Onyshkivtsi
Temple , Architecture
Saint Anthony's Church is the oldest church in the city of Korets. Founded by Prince Karol Koretsky in 1533 (according to other sources - in 1633), named after Saint Anthony of Padua.
In 1706, a new stone church in the Baroque style was built on the site of the wooden church. During the reconstruction in 1916, an additional nave was added.
During the Soviet rule, a chemical warehouse was located here.
In 1990, the church was returned to the Catholic community of Korets, consecrated in 1904 as the church of Saint Anthony.
Fragments of wall paintings have been preserved, and restoration has been carried out.
Kostelna Street, 6A Korets
Temple , Architecture , Theater / show
The former parish church of Saint Anthony in the neo-Gothic style with a beautiful clock on the facade was built in Rivne according to the project of Konstantiy Voytsekhovskyi at the expense of Roman Sanhushko on the site of an early church.
Consecrated in 1900. Originally, the house was crowned with two spiers, decorated with frescoes and stained glass windows.
Since Soviet times, the Church of Saint Anthony has been used as the House of Chamber and Organ Music of the Rivne Regional Philharmonic.
Soborna Street, 137 Rivne