Українська
русский [страна агрессор]
Attractions of Ukraine
Attractions of Kyiv region
Attractions of Obukhiv district
Found 100 attractions
Obukhiv district
Open map
Available for
Availability settings
Natural object , Historic area
The tract of Ivan-hora (Ivan-hill ) is located on the bank of the Dnipro on the southeastern outskirts of Rzhyshchiv, to the right of the pier.
On the top of the 174-meter-high mountain, an ancient Rus settlement of the 11th-13th centuries was discovered in the 19th century, identified with the historical fortress city of Ivan (mentioned in the Ipatiev Chronicle in 1151). Remains of wooden fortifications were found.
In the 16th century, a Polish fortress was built on Ivan-hora, which in 1663 was used by the troops of King Yan Kazymyr as a bridgehead for the invasion of the Left Bank (according to one version, the mountain bears the name of King Yan (Ivan).
After the construction of the Kaniv HPP, the process of erosion and washing of the mountain by the waters of the Kaniv Reservoir began.
Osvity Street Rzhyshchiv
Rating
Add to favorites
Add to route
Museum / gallery
Rzhyshchiv Museum of Fine Arts named Ivan-Valentyn Zadorozhny is located in an administrative building in the center of Rzhyshchiv.
The permanent exhibition presents works by contemporary artist-monumentalist, a native of Rzhyshchiv Ivan-Valentyn Zadorozhny. He is the author of 24 monumental works located throughout Ukraine. These are stained-glass windows in the author's technique of cast glass, mosaics, carvings, concrete reliefs.
The artist's creative work also includes tapestries of hand weaving, sculptures, graphic illustrations to Taras Shevchenko's "Kobzar" and children's fairy tales.
Visitors to the museum can see the author's works, historical and documentary photographs, read excerpts from the artist's diary. The Rzhyshchiv Museum of Art also holds thematic exhibitions and other events.
Yarmarkova Street, 24A Rzhyshchiv
Architecture , Museum / gallery
The Kaharlyk Historical and Local Lore Museum
has been located in a spacious room where there was once a reading room of the City Library for Children. Earlier, the museum was in a small house in the center of the Kagarlyk, built at the end of the eighteenth century, where there was once a guest yard, then a post office.
The museum was founded in 1974. Of the 33,000 storage units, about 1.5 thousand exhibits were exhibited in the museum's exposition hall.
The museum exposition covers a wide time period - from the first settlements in Kagarlychyna to the present. The section of nature introduces to the flora and fauna of Kagarlychyna. The archeology section presents excavations on the territory of the region. The ethnographic department presents collections of embroideries, towels, scarves, pottery. You can also get acquainted with weapons, sculptures, banknotes of different times, historical documents and ancient books.
Stavyanka Street, 2 Kaharlyk
Historic area
In the Kamyanytsya tract in the north-western part of Rzhyshchiv, the remains of a Cossack guard fortress have been preserved: ramparts, a ditch and an underground passage.
According to legend, during a long siege, the last defenders of the fortress left alive - three brothers - hid the regimental treasury in the Vyhadka well, which has also survived to this day.
Sosnova Street Rzhyshchiv
Archaeological site
Mountain Krasukha rises 189 meters above sea level in the northeastern part of the Vytachiv village. Archaeological studies indicate that the top of the mountain is an artificial mound of the 2nd-4th centuries, probably from the times of the Ant kingdom.
There is a popular version that the barrow was built in 375 at the place of death of the famous Gothic king Ermanaric by order of his successor Vithimiris, which gave rise to the village of Vytachiv.
Archeological research discovered objects of the Chernyakhiv culture of the 2nd-3rd centuries, artifacts from the time of the Huns (5th century) and the remains of a pagan temple from the 6th-8th centuries on the mountain. The mountain was probably used as a burial place at all times.
Now there is also a village cemetery on Krasukha Mountain, so it is considered the oldest active necropolis in Kyiv region. Adherents of esoteric teachings consider the mountain a "place of power".
To the west of the mountain is the historical area of Okip, where there is a settlement of the ancient Rus city of Vytychiv of the 10th-13th centuries. Remains of ramparts and ditches can still be seen among private estates there.
Prydniprovska Street Vytachiv
Architecture
The former building of the order's consistory, the only surviving building of the monastery of the Catholic order of the Trinitarians, is called the "Ksyondz's house" in Rzhyshchiv.
The Trinitarian monastery-fortress was founded in Rzhyshchiv in 1740 to resist Tatar raids and anti-Polish uprisings of the local residents, which became more frequent. It was a powerful fortification structure with two-meter-thick walls, watchtowers and loopholes, which served as Rzhyshchiv's citadel. The main building and architectural dominant of the entire city was the Church of the Holy Trinity. Three underground passages connected the basement of the church with the cells of the Trinitarian monastery inside the fortress, the Horyanshchyna area outside the fortress and the Polish cemetery nearby. The monastery housed the consistory of the order, as well as the Polish customs and border administrations.
During Soviet times, the monastery was closed, the church was destroyed by an explosion in 1984. The two-story building of the consistory ("Ksyondz's house") now houses the secondary school No. 2.
Admirala Petrenko Street, 2 Rzhyshchiv
The Kyiv Regional Archaeological Museum in Trypillia is mainly dedicated to the Trypillia archeological culture, which was named after this village in the Kyiv region, where the first archeological excavations were carried out.
The dark constructivist building of cubic shape is located on Posadova Hill, on the site of the ancient settlement of Trepol. According to architect Anatoliy Ihnashchenko, the chest building symbolizes the wealth of Ukraine, and located around the stone - a piece of land.
The Kyiv Regional Archaeological Museum was established to commemorate the 100th anniversary of the discovery of Trypillia culture by Vikentiy Khvoyka on the basis of the former Museum of Komsomol Glory. The exposition presents 34 thousand exhibits. The most interesting of them are exhibited in the Trypillya hall, which is stylized as a church of Trypillia: ceramics, jewelry, models of Trypillya residents, etc. In total, about 200 products of various shapes, sizes, applications and ornaments.
In two more halls there are exhibits of other epochs, starting from the Stone Age and ending with the XVIII century. Souvenirs imitating Trypillia ceramics are for sale. The most popular is the original binocular ritual utensils of Trypillya.
A bronze bust of Vikentiy Khvoyka, the first archeological monument in Ukraine, has been erected on a pedestal next to the museum building. In front of the monument there is a "Table of Harmony", in the center of which is a metal cylinder - the axis of the earth with the inscription "Dialogue of Cultures" in Ukrainian and English, symbolizing the intertwining of cultures on this land, the transition from one to another. Around the "Table of Harmony" placed historical exhibits of stone, created by ancient man. In front of the facade of the museum there are large blocks of sandstone, which are over 70 million years old - a gift from the National Historical and Ethnographic Reserve Pereyaslav.
The branches of the Kyiv Regional Archaeological Museum are the Archaeological and Local Lore Museum in the village of Kopachiv, the Historical and Local Lore Museum in the village of Sosnova, the Anatoliy Solovyanenko Museum in the village of Kozyn, the Military History Museum in the village of Trypillia, the Vikentiy Khvoyka Museum and the Ivan Franko Museum in the village of Halepya, the Cossack Era Museum and Picture Gallery in the village of Hermanivka.
Heroyiv Trypillya Street, 12 Trypillia
Palace / manor
The manor of the Malynovsky landowners was built in Hryhorivka in the 19th century, next to the sugar factory opened in 1845 by the previous owner of the village, Fedir Milevskyi.
Carved Doric triglyphs on the frieze under the cornice have been preserved. The original interiors were lost after the Bolshevik coup of 1917. The manor house is wooden, but it is covered with bricks, which can lead to its destruction.
Currently, part of the estate is occupied by an outpatient clinic with a polyclinic, the other part is occupied by residential apartments.
Heroyiv Maydanu lane, 1 Hryhorivka
The exemplary military-historical museum of the village of Trypillia was opened in 2001 in the premises of the Trypillia Lyceum as a museum of military glory.
The main exposition tells about the events that took place in the village and its surroundings during the Second World War, and about the villagers who defended their homeland from the invaders. In particular, materials are presented about the "Rozkopana" tract, which is popularly called "Obuhiv's Babyn Yar", where the Nazis shot more than 700 civilians on the night of July 1, 1943.
An improvised soldier's trench has been set up in the hall, which stores the remains of weapons that were found on the battlefields in the vicinity of the village.
Separate stands tell about the citizens of Trypillia who took part in the war in Afghanistan and in the liquidation of the consequences of the accident at the Chornobyl nuclear power plant.
The "Russian-Ukrainian War" section is constantly replenished with new exhibits. Here you can learn about the residents of the village who have been defending Ukraine at the front since 2014, as well as about the work of the volunteer staff of the Trypillia Lyceum and other local volunteer organizations.
The Trypillia Military History Museum is a branch of the Kyiv Regional Archaeological Museum.
Tarasa Shevchenko Street, 102 Trypillia
Monument
A monument to the soldiers-aviators who died in the sky over Vasylkiv region in 1941-1945, erected in Barakhty in 1985 to the day of Victory over Nazism in the Second World War at the initiative of the then director of the local collective farm Martynenko, who during the war was a plane navigator Pe-2.
The original project of the monument with models of three planes (SB, I-16, I-153) was developed by the architect Viktor Melnychuk. Around the monument there are 10 plaques with the names of the fallen pilots.
The monument is located at the entrance to Barakhty from the side of Vasylkiv.
Vasylkivska Street Barakhty
The "Literary and Artistic Pliuty" Museum was opened in 1975 as the Literary and Memorial Museum of playwright Oleksandr Korniychuk and his wife, writer Vanda Vasylevska, on the territory of their country house in Pliuty.
Now the architectural and artistic complex "Literary and Artistic Pliuty" is a department of the Central State Archive-Museum of Literature and Art of Ukraine.
Korniychuk built a two-story country house on the bank of the Kozynka River in 1954 according to the project of his friend, architect Volodymyr Zabolotny. In the post-war period, many Ukrainian and Russian writers, actors and directors often visited his house and neighboring country houses. After Korniychuk's death, the dacha was turned into a house-museum.
The environment of the writer's office has been preserved. Books, paintings and personal belongings of Korniychuk and Vasylevska are stored in the museum.
Every year on the territory of the manor, on the writer's birthday, the literary and artistic festival "Spring in Pliuty" is held.
Andriya Malyshka Street, 44 Pliuty
The Myronivka Historical and Local Lore Museum opened in 2019 in the two-story building of the former cinema in the very center of the Myronivka town in the Kyiv region. The exposition tells about the history of the Myronivka region from ancient times to the present.
The archaeological section presents objects and weapons of the Middle Dnipro, Zrubna, Black Forest, Scythian and Chernyakhiv archaeological cultures. The museum also presents a wonderful collection of various jewelry from the times of Kyivan Rus.
The historical exposition reveals the themes of the Cossacks, Russian rule in the 19th and 20th centuries, the Ukrainian revolution, the Holodomor, the Second World War, the modern Russian-Ukrainian war, etc. Here you can learn about the history of the founding of the city of Myronivka.
In the exposition "Ukrainian life of the 19th - the first half of the 20th centuries" the interior of the then dwelling is reproduced, agricultural tools are exhibited. Unique exhibits include a grist mill, a fan and a loom.
You can also see a large model of the Myronivka sugar factory.
Sobornosti Street, 62 Myronivka
Temple , Architecture
The wooden church of the Nativity of the Holy Virgin in Tulyntsiis located on a hill on the outskirts of the village.
It was built in 1779-1784 on the site of an old church known since the 17th century. The unique triban temple with a two-story bell tower is made of oak logs and covered with boards.
In 1931, the temple was closed, but during the period of German occupation, it became active again. Later it was closed again due to the state of emergency. The service has recently been resumed.
The Church of the Nativity of the Holy Virgin in Tulyntsi is an architectural monument of national importance, considered one of the best examples of wooden religious architecture of the Right Bank of Ukraine.
Kanivska Street Tulyntsi
The wooden church of the Nativity of the Holy Virgin in the village of Vladyslavka on the outskirts of Myronivka was built in 1910 at the expense of parishioners with the active support of local industrialist Mykhaylo Korzhuyov.
Architect Jürgens designed a wooden temple typical of the Right Bank with one bathhouse and a bell tower.
The temple is in good condition. Divine services are held.
Tsentralna Street Vladyslavka
The Church of the Nativity of the Holy Virgin Mary was built in the village of Trostynka in 1745.
The church is baptized, five-arched. In the church, the vestibule log is wide and the side doors lead to the borders located on the sides of the main entrance.
It is not included in the State Register of Architectural Monuments.
Khliborobska Street Trostynka