Українська
русский [страна агрессор]
Attractions of Ukraine
Attractions of Kyiv region
Attractions of Obukhiv district
Found 100 attractions
Obukhiv district
Open map
Available for
Availability settings
Museum / gallery
The Obukhiv Museum of History and Local Lore is located in a modern library building in the city center. It bears the name of its founder - sculptor, artist and local historian Yuriy Domotenko.
Of the 11th halls, the most interesting is the archaeological one, where the sights of the archaeological cultures researched by the archaeologist Vikentiy Khvoyka are exhibited - Trypillya, Pidhirtsi, Zarubyntsi, and Chernyakhiv.
The exposition of the hall of the Cossacks is interesting, because all Ukrainian hetmans visited the territory of the present Obukhiv region. The diorama "Obukhiv fair of the end of the 19th - beginning of the 20th century" with an area of 30 square meters is impressive. Also interesting is the diorama "Trypillya in 1919", which reproduces an episode of the struggle of peasant units against Bolshevik aggression.
The hall of the Second World War has the largest area. There is a diorama that recreates the defense of the Trypillya bridgehead in 1941. The epic of forcing the Dnipro in the fall of 1943 is widely presented.
In 2024, the Memorial Hall of fallen heroes who gave their lives for Ukraine in the full-scale Russian-Ukrainian war was opened.
A monument to the poet Andriy Malyshko was erected in front of the museum.
Kyivska Street, 14 Obukhiv
Rating
Add to favorites
Add to route
The Obukhiv People's Art Center opened in 2019 in the premises of a former department store in the center of Obukhiv on the initiative of the city's creative community. Its main purpose is the collection and preservation of household antiquities, research and popularization of local traditional clothing.
The basis of the exposition was antiquities from the private collections of famous Obukhiv masters Halyna Kucher, Mykola Mayko, local historians Nataliya Lyubychenko, Olena Artyushenko and other local residents. 40 types of embroidered shirts, more than 200 towels, icons, household items and much more are presented.
Exhibitions, concerts, and excursions are held on the basis of the Obukhiv People's Art Center.
Andriya Malyshka Street, 1, 3rd floor Obukhiv
Archaeological site
Ostrytsia Hill above the Stuhna River opposite Kopachiv in ancient Rus times was one of the strongholds of the first (northern) defense line of Kyiv, erected against the nomads by Grand Duke Volodymyr the Great.
Two more groups of Stuhna earthen fortifications extended in three lines and several spurs to the south of Stuhna. In the fortifications, a special place was occupied by anti-horse defensive embankments, known as "Snake ramparts", the construction of which began back in Scythian times.
According to one of the versions, the historical fortress of Tumasch stood on Ostrytsia, mentioned since 1150 (according to another version, the hillfort in Stary Bezradichy should be associated with Tumasch).
In 1240, in the fields at the foot of Mount Ostrytsia, a small detachment of Kyiv soldiers engaged in an unequal battle with the Mongol-Tatar army of Khan Batiy, numbering several thousand. It was the last open battle between the Rus and the Mongols. After her, the Horde captured and destroyed Kyiv.
In 2008, a memorial sign - a metal cross - was installed on Mount Ostrytsia.
Zarichna Street Zastuhna
Entertainment / leisure
The outlet town "Manufactura" is located in Khodosivka near Kyiv. This is the first shopping complex in the outlet format in Ukraine, which presents collections of clothes and accessories of well-known brands with constant discounts.
The complex is stylized as an old Northern European town with a town hall, three streets, canals, fountains and street sculptures.
In one space there are about 100 boutiques, as well as restaurants, cafes, pastry shops, a children's playground and a special "zone for dads" with Wi-Fi and a small hotel. There is a large parking lot.
Entertainment events and fairs are often held in the "Manufactura" outlet town.
Obukhivske Highway, 2 Khodosivka
Castle / fortress
Two-story artillery and machine-gun caponir No. 152 in Kruhlyk - one of the three artillery Pillboxs of the Kyiv military district.
Equipped on an earthen rampart of the Kruhlyk hillfort. With his two 76-millimeter cannons of the model of 1900, he shot through the valley of the river Siverka (Vyta) and the road from Kruhlyk farm to Vyta-Poshtova. With machine gun fire from the embrasure, he controlled the bridge on the Ivankovichi - Khotiv road from the reverse side.
DOT 152 was taken on August 4, 1941.
One of Robert Durlacher's 1912 artillery carriages has been preserved inside.
Vityanska Street, 4/1 Kruhlyk
Architecture
The residential building of the merchant Pokras in the center of Bohuslav was built in 1887.
At that time, it was the most imposing building in the city. Pokras was a successful businessman, and at the beginning of the 20th century he became the owner of the Bohuslav cloth factory, which previously belonged to the landowner Yuzefov.
Currently, the Pokras building houses the Bohuslav City Council.
In 2009, a monument to Prince Yaroslav the Wise, the founder of Bohuslav, was erected in the park next to it. The sculpture is bronze, height - 2.6 meters. On the granite pedestal, the ornament of the sarcophagus of Yaroslav the Wise, which is kept in Sophia of Kyiv, is reproduced.
Tarasa Shevchenko Street, 40 Bohuslav
Temple , Architecture
The Church of the Resurrection in Borodani, a village of Dybyntsi, was built in 1800.
With its simple architectural forms, this small three-headed church resembles early examples of Ukrainian wooden architecture.
In the Church of the Resurrection there is a wonderful icon of the Mother of God.
Serhiya Korolova Street Borodani
Natural object , Archaeological site
Revyna Hill above the Chervona River is a historical place on the outskirts of the village of Hermanivka, where the Old Rus fortified settlement of Hermanych, known since 1096, was founded approximately at the end of the 10th century.
It is believed that the city was founded by Prince Volodymyr the Great of Kyiv on Serpent's Shafts for protection from nomads. Ancient Hermanych burned to the ground during the Mongol-Tatar invasion.
In commemoration of the foundation of the village, a talisman was erected on Revyna Hill, a chapel and a gazebo were built.
A picturesque view of the village of Hermanivka, which lies on the other side of the river, opens from the ramparts of the hillfort.
tract "Revyna Hora" Hermanivka
Natural object
Picturesque rapids on the Ros River near the village of Khokhitva attract lovers of water tourism.
Nearby is the largest granite quarry in the Kyiv region.
Khokhitva
Temple
The Church of Saint Nicholas in Chaikywas built in 2002 on the site of the ancient Cossack Saint Nicholas Church.
The wooden church of Saint Nicholas in the style of classicism was built in 1758 (according to other sources - in 1558) and survived until the 20th century, but was destroyed during the Soviet rule.
Thanks to the efforts of the abbot, the Saint Nicholas Church was rebuilt in 2002. It is also consecrated in honor of Nicholas the Wonderworker.
There are 3 old graves on the church grounds. The inscriptions are difficult to read.
Tsentralna Street Chaiky
The Saint Nicholas Monastery is located in Bohuslav on a hill on the bank of the Ros River.
Founded in the 16th century near Tarascha, during Tatar raids it was moved by monks near Bohuslav. Twice it was handed over to the Uniate Basilians, but it was returned to Orthodoxy. The stone buildings were built in the 19th century.
The Church of the Resurrection (1866), the premises of the theological school, which housed an orphanage and a dormitory in Soviet times, have been preserved.
It currently belongs to the Orthodox Church of Ukraine.
Ozerna Street, 35 Bohuslav
The Church of Saint Nicholas the Wonderworker was built in Kadomka in 1851. Located in the center of the village.
In Soviet times, it was one of the two churches in Kaharlyk district that are active.
Saint Nicholas Church belongs to the Orthodox Church of Ukraine.
Nearby is an ancient Russian settlement.
Oleksiyenka Street Kadomka
The Church of the Transfiguration in Neshcheriv was built in 1794 by the landowner Ivan Hudyma-Levkovych, a descendant of the Cossack elders of the Hudyma and Levkovych families.
The Church of the Transfiguration, which is shaped like a ship, is a model of architecture of the transitional period from Ukrainian Baroque to classicism. In the western corner of the temple there is a belfry with wooden shutters built into the building itself. In the basement of the church there is a crypt, the mysterious corridors of which have long given rise to legends about underground passages leading many kilometers from Neshcheriv.
In 2004, a hermitage of the Ionian Men's Monastery was opened at the Transfiguration Church. On its territory you can see an ancient Cossack cross. The church is well restored.
Puhachova Street, 26 Neshcheriv
The Savior Transfiguration Monastery in Rzhyshchiv is one of the oldest in Ukraine. According to legend, it was founded by Saints Anthony and Theodosius, who from time to time traveled here from the Kyiv-Pechersk Lavra.
The year 1626 is considered the official foundation date of the Rzhyshchiv Transfiguration Monastery. The Polish landowners of Voronychs, giving their lands to the monastery in 1649, claimed that the monastery was founded by their ancestors. It was one of three monasteries in the Kyiv region, where old and sick Cossacks lived to the end.
In 1653, the ambassador of the Moscow tsar, the boyar Vasyl Buturlin, met here with the hetman of Ukraine Bohdan Khmelnitsky, where the terms of the alliance treaty were discussed.
At the beginning of the 20th century, there were 3 churches in the monastery: Saint Barbara, Transfiguration of the Lord and Life-giving Source. In 1927, the monastery was dissolved, a zootechnical school was placed on the territory, then a construction technical school.
In 1995, the Transfiguration Monastery was revived. Cells from the end of the 19th century have been preserved. Located on a hill above the Dnipro.
Osvity Street, 42 Rzhyshchiv
The Slaven Oak, over 300 years old, grows in the courtyard of the estate of the State Enterprise "Bohuslav Forestry", next to its administrative building in Bohuslav. Its height is 21 meters, and the trunk circumference is 450 centimeters.
This tree is considered one of the oldest oaks in the Kyiv region, it has important ecological and historical significance. The Slaven Oak could already be an adult when the Bohuslav region was at the epicenter of the Cossack uprisings led by colonels Semen Paliy and Samiylo Samus, the campaigns of Hetman Pylyp Orlyk and the Haidamak movement in the Kyiv region.
Since 2024, the Slaven Oak has had the status of a natural monument of local importance, which guarantees it protection from damage and destruction.
Internatsionalniy Lane, 8 Bohuslav