Attractions of Obukhiv district

Online travel guide to attractions and sights of Obukhiv district

Found 100 attractions

Obukhiv district

change

Sights categories

Available for

Availability settings

Clear filters

All attractions and sights of Obukhiv district

Городище Святополч, Витачів
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Svyatopolch Hillfort

Museum / gallery

The historic town of Svyatopolch (Novhorod Svyatopolchyi) was founded in 1095 by the Kyiv prince Svyatopolk II Izyaslavych on the Vytachiv hill. Here the prince will resettle the inhabitants of the city of Yuryiv, destroyed by the Polovtsy.

Chronicles show that after the defeat of the army of the Rus princes in the battle of Kalka in 1223, the Mongols marched into Rus, but only reached Svyatopolch, from where they turned back. After that, Svyatopolch is no longer mentioned in the annals.

According to archaeological research, the remains of historical Svyatopolch are located in the Horodyshche tract between the villages of Vytachiv and Staiky. Hillfort occupied a triangular cape with an area of about 0.5 hectares. Fragments of earthen defensive ramparts with three towers have been preserved, and the remains of settlements have been investigated. Remains of a post with a pottery workshop can be traced on the ground side and on the slopes.

In 2009, the monument of archeology "The settlement of the historical city of Svyatopolch of the IX-XIII centuries" was entered into the State Register of Immovable Monuments of Ukraine under the number 100014-Н. A memorial sign has been installed.

Map pin icon Horodyshche tract Vytachiv

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Парк Трощинських, Кагарлик
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Troshchynskyi Park

Park / garden

Park in Kaharlyk was founded at the end of the 18th century by the Ukrainian nobleman Dmytro Troshchynskyi, a statesman and patron of Ukrainian culture, a descendant of Hetman Ivan Mazepa.

He received the estate in Kaharlyk after 1796 as a gift from Emperor Paul I. The park had a palace, outbuildings, and farm buildings. Copies of Greek and Roman statues were placed in the alleys and lawns.

The gazebo-rotunda on the "Mashuk" hill and the "Sazhalka" pond, which is fed by underground springs, have been preserved.

On an area of 35.5 hectares, there are 113 types of trees imported from the Crimea, the Caucasus and European countries.

Map pin icon Parkova Street, 9 Kaharlyk

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Трипільський етно-історичний комплекс
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Trypillia Ethno-Historical Complex

Museum / gallery

The Trypillia Ethno-Historical Complex is located in a picturesque place above the Dnieper Bay in the village of Trypillia in the Kyiv region, opposite Divych Hill. This is a private museum and entertainment institution of a modern format, which in an interactive form introduces the history and culture of Ukraine from the earliest times.

Back in 2006, the famous collector Oleksandr Polishchuk together with the architect Volodymyr Lazorenko, the artist Anatoliy Haydamaka and the historian-fiction writer Yuriy Shylov opened the private historical and archaeological museum "Ancient Aratta-Ukraine" at this place. The basis of his exposition was Polishchuk's personal collection of household items of Trypillya culture.

After a long break, the museum reopened in 2023 in a new format. The exposition on three floors introduces the archaeological findings on the territory of Kyiv region and the intangible cultural heritage of the region.

On the first floor of the museum, you can visit the Ukrainian room and the handmade hall, where ancient looms, spindles, as well as a large collection of ancient embroidered shirts, towels, and carpets are presented. Fossils of the first living organisms and animals that were found on the territory of Ukraine are exhibited in the hall of the Ediacaran period. The exhibition of Cucuteni-Trypillya culture presents ceramics of the Trypillya type (mostly passportless and unattributed). The exhibition hall is currently exhibiting the Motanka dolls of the craftswoman Yuliya Petrenko.

The Residence-Museum of Saint Nicholas opens in a separate building in winter. There is a cafe with a fireplace in the Ukrainian style, where children's master classes, tea ceremonies, themed events are held, lunches are offered to the order of tourist groups. In addition to regular excursions, the museum conducts quests. The souvenir shop sells handmade products.

Map pin icon Rybolovetska Street, 1 Trypillia

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Двокласне училище, Германівка
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Two-class school

Architecture

The building of the two-class school in Hermanivka was built in 1883 according to the project of the prominent Kyiv architect Volodymyr Nikolayev, the author of the building of the National Philharmonic.

Now it is Hermanivka gymnasium.

The first monument in Ukraine to hetman Ivan Vyhovskyi, who was deposed from the hetmanship during the Black Council (Chorna Rada) held in Hermanivka in 1659, was installed on the territory.

Map pin icon Bohdana Khmelnytskoho Street, 30 Hermanivka

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Історико-краєзнавчий музей, Гребені
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Vasyl Kalynovskyi Historical and Local Lore Museum

Museum / gallery

The Hrebeni Historical and Local Lore Museum bears the name of its founder, local historian Vasyl Kalynovskyi. It was on his initiative that the museum in Hrebeni was opened in 1967.

The exhibition presents fragments of ceramics of Trypillya culture, jewelry and tableware from the times of Kyivan Rus, weapons of the 16th and 17th centuries, materials about the events of the Second World War, ancient household items of local residents, photographs and documents of famous residents of Hrebeni: writer Oles Berdnyk, bandurist Vasyl Lytvyn and others.

The art gallery exhibits the works of local artists, sculptors and folk craftsmen. A collection of sculptures from the Soviet period is presented.

Map pin icon Kyivska Street, 22G Hrebeni

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Великопріцьківський сільський історико-краєзнавчий музей
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Velyki Pritsky Village History and Local Lore Museum

Museum / gallery

The historical and local lore museum of the Velyki Pritsky village was opened in 2016 on the initiative of the local journalist and poet Nadiya Vehera-Predchenko. It is located on the second floor of the building of the Velyki Pritsky village council.

The exposition presents objects, documents and materials about the history, culture and life of the village. A prominent place is occupied by the collection of embroidered towels, which includes more than 150 specimens. More than 100 scarves, many ancient women's and men's embroidered shirts are also collected.

Materials are presented about the villagers who participated in the Soviet-Afghanistan war, liquidation of the consequences of the Chornobyl nuclear power plant accident, and the Russian-Ukrainian war.

A separate exhibition is dedicated to the achievements of the local agricultural enterprise "Kolos".

Map pin icon Tsentralna Street, 33 Velyki Pritsky

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей Вікентія Хвойки та краєзнавчий музей, Халеп'я
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Vikentiy Khvoyka Museum and Museum of Local Lore

Museum / gallery

Museum of the archaeologist Vikentiy Khvoyka in the village of Khalepya near Trypillya is dedicated to the discoverer of the Trypillya archaeological culture, which some researchers consider a civilization. It was here, in the building of the former literacy school, that an outstanding archaeologist worked in 1896-1898.

The museum was opened on the birthday of the outstanding archaeologist - February 20, 2009. It is still the only museum in Ukraine dedicated to his activities. Most of the exposition consists of models of the excavation sites of Trypillya hillforts and originals of various documents.

Particularly valuable exhibits are Vikentiy Khvoyka's hand-drawn sketches of finds and pages from his diary.

In the same year, in the premises where the museum of Vikentiy Khvoyka was already located, a museum of the outstanding Ukrainian writer and philosopher Ivan Franko was opened in a separate hall.

The Vikentiy Khvoyka Museum is a branch of the Kyiv Regional Archaeological Museum.

Map pin icon Berkutova Street, 11A Khalepya

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей історії села Шандра
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Village History Museum

Museum / gallery

The Shandra Village History Museum was opened in 2001 at the Shandra Gymnasium on the initiative of the local historian Ivan Redko, who became the first director of the institution.

The exhibition in eight halls tells about the foundation of Shandra village, important moments in its history, famous people who were born or lived in the village.

One of the halls is decorated in the style of a Ukrainian hut with a traditional oven, where old dishes and other household items are presented.

A separate exposition is dedicated to the memories of the residents of Shandra, who were eyewitnesses to the terrible events of the Holodomor of 1932-1933.

The Shandra Village History Museum is a branch of the Myronivka Historical and Local Lore Museum.

Map pin icon Tarasa Shevchenka Street, 98A Shandra

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Витачівський краєзнавчий музей
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Vytachiv Local Lore Museum

Museum / gallery

The Vytachiv Museum of Local Lore was opened in 2008. It is located in the premises of the Vytachiv village club.

A small ethnographic collection and works of local masters of folk art are presented.

Map pin icon Osochenka Street, 3 Vytachiv

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Жуківцівський історико-краєзнавчий музей
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Zhukivtsi History and Local Lore Museum named after Petro Topchiy

Museum / gallery

The Zhukivtsi History and Local Lore Museum bears the name of its founder, teacher and local historian Petro Topchiy. It was on his initiative that the original two-story museum building was erected in Zhukivtsi in 1984.

Today, the exposition in four halls includes more than 8,000 exhibits covering the entire historical heritage of the village. In particular, the materials of Trypillia and Chernyakhiv cultures, as well as a large ethnographic collection, are presented.

Near the museum building, in 1990, the Shevchenko`s Milestone was erected in memory of Taras Shevchenko's stay in Zhukivtsi on the way from Bohuslav to Trypillia in 1845. A T-74 tractor was installed in the yard in honor of the farmers work.

The Zhukivtsi History and Local Lore Museum named after Petro Topchiy is a branch of the Obukhiv Local Lore Museum.

Map pin icon Sadova Street, 1 Zhukivtsi

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Functional temporarily unavailable