Українська
русский [страна агрессор]
Attractions of Ukraine
Attractions of Transcarpathian region
Attractions of Khust district
Found 64 attractions
Khust district
Open map
Available for
Availability settings
Natural object
The age-old linden, which grows in the village of Dovhe in Transcarpathia, is considered one of the oldest trees in Ukraine.
Its age is estimated to be more than 600 years old (according to other data, it is 450 years old). A linden tree 25 meters high has a girth of 6 meters. Bequeathed in 1969, it is a botanical monument of local importance.
The tree is located on the territory of the park of the tuberculosis sanatorium, located in the premises of the Dovhe Castle. There is no fence or security sign.
Hzhytskoho Street Dovhe
Rating
Add to favorites
Add to route
Temple
The Dzhublyk tract in Irshav region is the center of mass pilgrimage of Greek Catholics, who revere it as the place of the apparition of the Mother of God.
According to legend, the phenomenon was witnessed in 2002 by two little girls - 10-year-old Olena and 9-year-old Maryana, who were collecting water from a spring under Mount Dzhublyk. According to the girls, the Holy Mother of God came to help restore the authority of priests, unite the Church and unite the disunited people.
At the place of the apparition, a chapel was built and the monastery of the Cathedral of the Most Holy Theotokos was founded. From Lviv to Dzhublyk, Europe's longest Way of the Cross of Unity "The Last Way of Christ" (300 kilometers) has been laid.
Since that time, thousands of pilgrims from all over Ukraine come to Mount Dzhublyk, where miracles are often observed: the bleeding of wooden crosses, healing of the sick, apparitions of the Holy Family.
Dzhublyk tract Nyzhnie Bolotne
Museum / gallery
The only European Forest and Wood Alloy Museum is a part of the Synevyr National Nature Park. It is located in the Sokolovets tract on the Chorna River, 3 kilometers from the road leading from the village of Synevyr to Synevyrska Poliana.
The museum was created on the Chorna River – in the place where a dam with a gate was built to release water in the middle of the 19th century. It was a complex of wooden structures, technical units and mechanisms 80 meters long and 5.5 meters wide. Wood from the mountains was floated from here to the valley and then delivered to Hungary. The dam functioned until 1960.
In 1976, the unique hydrotechnical structure was restored, and a wood-rafting museum was created on its basis. Here you could familiarize yourself with the technology of timber rafting, visit technical and residential premises, see the tools of loggers and woodcutters-bokorashs.
In 1998, due to excessive rainfall, the water level in the river rose sharply, the museum was partially destroyed, and the dam was damaged. Another flood in 2001 finally destroyed the dam.
Currently, part of the Museum of Forest and Wood Alloy exposition can be viewed in the Synevyr NNP Visitor Center, where it is temporarily located. The rest of the exposition is presented in one of the restored premises of the museum. The old bokorash hut has been repaired, the rafts that were used to bring down the wood have been built, and a real bokor (raft) is on display.
Restoration of the dam on the Chorna River is underway. There is a mini-hotel on the territory. The ecological trail to the Wild Lake starts from the museum.
Sokolovets tract Synevyrska Poliana
Temple , Architecture
The Church of the Holy Apostles Peter and Paul in Irshava was built in 1802-1825 as a Greek Catholic church on the site of an old wooden church founded in the 18th century.
Later, the Peter and Paul Church became Orthodox. Belongs to the Orthodox Church of Ukraine.
Narodna square, 4/8 Irshava
The picturesque Horodyliv waterfall roars down the slope of the mountain of the same name at an altitude of 460 meters.
Located at the foot of the Ilina and Rorond-Tete mountains, 3 kilometers northwest of the village of Iza.
Cold water flows in beautiful streams from a height of 3-4 ethers over stones overgrown with green moss, into a red stone base. The Horodyliv waterfall looks most spectacular from below, but there is also an observation deck at the top.
There are several smaller waterfalls on the way to the waterfall, as well as a recreation area with a spring and streamside gazebos.
The Carpathian spotted salamander, listed in the Red Book, can be found in the protected tract of Horodyliv.
Horodyliv tract Iza
The People's Museum of History and Local Lore "House of Grandma Pavlyna" has been created by Pavlyna Shimon, a resident of the Transcarpathian village of Danylovo, in her home for more than half a century.
Currently, her collection includes more than a thousand exhibits: ancient household items, painted plates and jars, embroidered cloths, towels, icons, church books and other trinkets. Of particular interest is the rustic wedding attire of the bride and groom.
Another exhibition is located in the village council building.
The hostess also conducts tours of the Saint Nicholas Church in the village of Danylovo.
Myru Street, 120 Danylovo
The wooden Church of the Introduction of the Holy Virgin in Roztoka was built in the 17th century in the Boyko style.
The date "1759" carved on the door indicates the year of reconstruction, when the temple was given features of the Lemki style of temple architecture.
There is a wooden bell tower of the 18th century near the Introduction of Holy Virgin Church.
Until recently, there was an ancient carved iconostasis in the interior of the Introduction of Holy Virgin Church, but it disappeared in 2001 under unknown circumstances.
Roztoka
The wooden Church of the Introduction of the Holy Virgin is located in the center of Bukovets village.
It was built in 1808 (the date is carved on the door frame), after the two old churches ceased to accommodate parishioners.
Like the church in the neighboring village of Izky, the Introduction church is considered a model of the so-called "Mizhhirya Baroque". The building is three-log, with a high shingled roof and a baroque finish on the tower. Samples of folk carvings and some icons from an older temple have been preserved in the interior.
The belfry is two-story, square in plan. The Great Bell was cast by Frants Lekherer in Preshov, Slovakia, in 1832 at the expense of Ivan Teslevych.
Bukovets
The Church of the Introduction to the Church of the Holy Mother of God in Torun was built in 1809.
The temple is three-log, with a high tower. Introduction Church is located in the center of the village on the bank of the Torunchyk River.
Torun
Architecture
The central bridge of Irshava , which connects the banks of the Irshavka river in the center of the city, was built in 1924, when Transcarpathia was part of Czechoslovakia. Before that, the city had only a wooden bridge.
The new Irshava bridge became part of the Czechoslovak project on the development of the transport infrastructure of Transcarpathia.
To this day, it has been preserved in an almost unchanged form - two supports on the shores and an arch that carries it. The busy route T-0719 passes through the Irshava Bridge.
Tarasa Shevchenko Street Irshava
The exemplary Irshava Historical and Local Lore Museum was founded in 2006 on the initiative of the local historian Vasyl Kerechanyn.
The museum is located in the premises of the Irshava city center of extra-curricular education. The main fund of the museum includes more than a thousand exhibits.
The archaeological exhibition presents items found during excavations of a Paleolithic site near the village of Malyi Rakovets, a Slavic settlement of the 9th-10th centuries near Irshava, a mound of the Kushtanovy culture near the village of Chorny Potik, etc.
The ethnographic collection includes household items and clothes of the 18th-19th centuries. Banknotes of the region of the first half of the 20th century, collections of glass bottles and kerosene lamps are also presented.
Separate expositions tell about the history of the Borzhava narrow-gauge railway and the life of the strongest man of the 20th century, Ivan Firtsak-Kroton, who was born in Irshava region in 1899.
Recently, the exposition has been supplemented with objects related to the Revolution of Dignity and the Russian-Ukrainian war.
Nezalezhnosti Street, 9 Irshava
The Ivan Olbracht Historical and Ethnographic Museum was opened in the village of Kolochava, where this famous Czech writer lived and worked for a long time.
In Kolochava, he collected material for his novel "Mykola Shuhay - a Robber", thanks to which this Transcarpathian village became a place of pilgrimage for lovers of literature from the Czech Republic.
In addition to the exposition dedicated to the writer's work, the museum presents exhibits that characterize the life, rituals and customs of the local population.
The museum is located on the premises of the school. In front of the building there is a monument to Ivan Olbracht.
Tarasa Shevchenko Street, 77 Kolochava
The small Kamyanka waterfall is located on the slope of the mountain of the same name in the National Natural Park "Synevyr", next to the road leading from the village of Synevyr to the village of Synevyrska Poliana.
It is a series of small waterfalls. The height of the water drop of the largest stream is 6 meters.
It is convenient to drive to the Kamyanka waterfall.
Synevyrska Poliana
The Museum of the Carpathian narrow-gauge railway is located on the territory of the Kolochava Skansen "Old Village".
A network of narrow-gauge roads was built in Transcarpathia at the end of the 19th century, but now it has almost completely ceased to exist. The "Chertiozhnyk" station has been restored in Kolochava. On the tracks is a train consisting of a locomotive and ten passenger and freight cars. Various tools and devices used by railway workers are presented.
A special exhibit is the car "Volga" GAZ-21 on a railway chassis.
Druzhby Street, 26 Kolochava
The small mountain lake Ozirtse is also called Wild, and sometimes - the "younger brother of Synevyr".
Its area is 1.2 hectares, the depth is 10 meters. It is located surrounded by a coniferous forest at an altitude of about 1000 meters on the northern slope of the Pishkonya ridge.
According to legend, at the site of the lake, the khan of the Wild Horde buried the gold looted during the military campaign for the Carpathians.
The lake is considered unique due to the fact that its waterlogging comes not only from the periphery to the center, but also vice versa - from the center, where there is a so-called "melt" of red-brown moss.
Christmas trees, sycamores and beeches grow on the shore. There is a wooden deck along the shore, which you can use to go around the perimeter of the lake. There are several huts that can be a shelter from bad weather.
Ostriky tract Synevyr