Attractions of Ukraine

Right arrow

Attractions of Odesa region

Attractions of Odesa region

Online travel guide to attractions and sights of Odesa region

Found 205 attractions

Odesa region

Sights categories

Available for

Availability settings

Clear filters

All attractions and sights of Odesa region

"Винхол Оксамитне" (Виноробня Villa Tinta)
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon
User icon
0

"Winehall Oksamytne" (Villa Tinta Winery)

Winery / brewery

The Winehall Oksamytne Viticulture and Wine Farm was founded in 1998 on the site where Count Davidov's chateau had been established 120 years ago. It has 550 hectares of its own vineyards in the valley of Lake Yalpuh. It produces wines under its own brands Villa Tinta (dry ordinary wines from local and European grape varieties), Tintarella (sparkling wines using Sharma technology) and Tinta (semi-sweet blended wines).

The plant is equipped with modern equipment for all stages of production, from Italian crushers and French pneumatic presses Vaslin Bucher for careful and gentle pressing of grapes and ending with the Italian line for bottling of still and sparkling wines. You can get acquainted with the technological process of grape processing, production and bottling of wine during the tour and tasting.

The excursion program begins with a tasting of the sparkling wine on the factory roof with a view of the vineyards and Lake Yalpuh at a distance of 1-4 km from the winery. Harvesting can also be observed during the grape processing season. Then the tour continues in the grape processing shop, bottling shop and champagne shop. After the excursion, guests are invited to the tasting room in the cellars of wineries. Excursion is included in the cost of tasting.
    
"Winehall Oksamytne" is a participant in the project "Wine and Taste Route of Ukrainian Bessarabia". Since 2018, "Winehall Oksamytne" together with winemakers of the Yalpuh Lake Valley participates in the creation of one of the first in Ukraine PDO Yalpuh for wines from Odesa Black and Sukholimanskiy and PGI of the same name for wine from European grapes.

Map pin icon Nova Street, 1B Oksamytne

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Будинок-музей В. Філатова, Одеса
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon
User icon
0

Academician Volodymyra Filatov Memorial House-Museum

Museum / gallery

The memorial house-museum of the outstanding Ukrainian academician Volodymyr Filatov is located in Odesa on Frantsuzky Boulevard next to the Institute of Eye Diseases founded by him.

The exposition of the house-museum introduces not only the personality and activities of Filatov, but also the cultural and historical context of the late 19th - mid-20th centuries - the dwelling itself, furniture, personal belongings of the scientist are exhibits reflecting the life and everyday life of that period. The exposition contains unique photographs, manuscripts, letters, rare publications, personal belongings and photographic materials of the family of Academician Filatov.

In addition to the house-museum, the Museum-Exhibition Complex named after Volodymyr Filatov also includes the Academician's Cabinet-Museum, located in the main building of the Institute of Eye Diseases.

Map pin icon Frantsuzky Boulevard, 53 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Історико-художній музей, Ананьїв
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon
User icon
0

Ananiv Historical and Art Museum

Museum / gallery

The Ananiv Historical and Art Museum was opened on November 6, 1977 on the main street of Ananiv as a branch of the Odesa Art Museum.

The building, which houses the museum, was built in the 80s of the XIX century. Before the Bolshevik coup of 1917, it was one of the most profitable houses.

The museum's exposition presents works by local artists - Rostyslav Paletsky, Pavlo Lyakhovsky, Heorhiy Byelal and others. The pearl of the exposition is a painting by the famous battle artist Yevhen Stolytsya, a student of Hennadiy Ladyzhensky, Mykhaylo Klodt, and Arkhip Kuyindzhi. During the opening of the museum, 3 halls with unique materials about the artist's life were set aside for the permanent exhibition of the works of Academician of Painting Yevhen Stolytsya.

Three more halls of the museum are devoted to the local history and history of Ananiv and the district - the exposition presents the everyday objects of Ananiv residents, materials about the years of the Second World War and the pre-revolutionary period of the city of Ananiv.

Map pin icon Nezalezhnosti Street, 61 Ananiv

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Місто Тіра, Білгород-Дністровський
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon
User icon
0

Ancient Greek city of Thira

Historic area , Archaeological site

The ruins of the ancient city of Thira were excavated by archaeologists near the walls of the Akkerman fortress.

The ancient city on the shore of the estuary at the mouth of the Tiras (Dniester) river was founded in the 6th century BC by immigrants from Greek Miletus, and in the 3rd century BC it reached its greatest prosperity. The main occupations of the inhabitants of Thira were agriculture, viticulture, handicrafts, fishing, and trade with the indigenous population of Transnistria. The city minted its own silver coin. From the beginning of the 2nd century AD, the city of Thira was part of the Roman Empire.

It was destroyed by the Goths in the second half of the 3rd century. A settlement of the Slavic tribes of Tiberians and Ulychi soon arose on the ruins, then a Genoese fortress.

Archaeological excavations have been carried out since 1900 and are still ongoing.

Map pin icon Vitaliya Hulyayeva Street Bilhorod-Dnistrovskyi

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Садиба Андре Ансельма, Шабо
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon
User icon
0

Andre Anselm Manor

Palace / manor , Architecture

The estate of the famous European winemaker Andre Anselm was built in the village of Shabo in the middle of the 19th century. The manor house is made in the style of the French Renaissance and resembles a miniature castle.

It was here that Anselm settled and was engaged in breeding new grape varieties, the seedlings of which he successfully sold (including abroad).

During the Soviet regime, Anselm's estate was nationalized and an anti-tuberculosis dispensary was placed in it.

Map pin icon Shveytsarska Street, 2 Shabo

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Арабський культурний центр, Одеса
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon
User icon
0

Arab Cultural Center

Temple , Architecture

The original building of the Arab Cultural Center in Odesa has every chance of becoming an architectural monument.

The large Moorish-style house was built in 2001 at the expense of Arab businessman Adnan Kivan. The mosque stands out strongly in the urban development and is a real eastern pearl of Odesa.

When entering the prayer hall, men and women must remove their shoes, and women are issued long robes with hoods. In the prayer hall, openwork elm on the stair railings and architectural elements make the interior decoration of the mosque elegant and airy. Apart from a few small bookshelves on both sides of the hall, there is no other furniture. The entire floor is covered with a soft carpet, the pattern of which seems to divide the carpet into equal squares, which serve as conventional delimitation of the seats for those who pray. Under the ceiling, the main decoration is a large crystal chandelier shining with hundreds of lights.

The Arab Cultural Center in Odesa is open for tours that introduce visitors to Arab culture. There is an Arabic language school and a library.

Map pin icon Rishelyevska Street, 49 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Аркадія, Одеса
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon
User icon
0

Arkadiya

Historic area

Arkadiya is a resort area of ​​the city, the Odesa Riviera, the center of night life.

It is famous for its modern, well-equipped beaches and a large number of restaurants, night clubs and other entertainment facilities that work around the clock during the holiday season.

In the park territory of Arkadiya by the sea there are hotels, sanatoriums, holiday homes, a hydrotherapy center, and a resort clinic.

Map pin icon Henuezka Street Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Вірменська церква, Білгород-Дністровський
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon
User icon
0

Armenian Church of the Assumption of the Virgin

Temple , Architecture

The Armenian Church of the Assumption of the Virgin (Surb Astvatsatsin) has been preserved since the Middle Ages, when a large Armenian community lived in Bilhorod-Dnistrovskyi.

The temple has a squat shape, because the Muslim authorities forbade the construction of Christian churches higher than mosques. Over the centuries, the Armenian Church was repeatedly rebuilt and expanded. Ancient paintings and medieval marble slabs (khachkars) with carved inscriptions have been preserved on the walls, the earliest of which dates back to the 10th century.

The Armenian Church operated until 1940. Until recently, it was the base of an archaeological expedition. In 2013, the church was returned to the Armenian community.

On the territory there is a Sarmatian crypt of the 3rd century AD, made of stone slabs, found on the eastern outskirts of the city.

Map pin icon Starovirmenska Street, 1 Bilhorod-Dnistrovskyi

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Історико-краєзнавчий музей, Арциз
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon
User icon
0

Artsyz Historical and Local Lore Museum

Museum / gallery

The Artsyz Historical and Local Lore Museum was founded in 1977 on the initiative of a local history teacher, Dmytro Cherbadzhy, who became its first director.

The museum collection consists of more than 8 thousand exhibits from different periods, in particular Scythian, Slavic and German (1816-1940), of which 200 are original. The halls of the museum present ethnographic expositions of everyday life and traditions of representatives of Ukrainian, Bulgarian and German nationalities - "Bessarabian House of the 19th Century", "Bessarabian House of the 20th Century", "Bessarabian Barn", "Bessarabian Courtyard".

In 2021, an exposition of women's dresses of different nationalities of the multinational Bessarabian region and an exposition of money were opened.

Map pin icon Svobody Street, 98 Artsyz

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей поліції, Арциз
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon
User icon
0

Artsyz Police Museum

Museum / gallery

The branch of the museum of the Main Office of the National Police in the Odesa region opened in Artsyz in 2022 in the police station No. 1 of the Bolhrad district police department.

The museum's exposition presents rare items related to the work of law enforcement officers at different times - from Kyivan Rus to the present. The museum's collection includes over a thousand exhibits, which were collected for about a year: photographs, documents and personal belongings of employees of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, their awards, samples of weapons and uniforms of different historical periods, magazines of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, samples of official transport. Many unique exhibits were donated by pensioners of internal affairs bodies.

Map pin icon Svobody Street, 100A Artsyz

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Успенська церква, Кілія
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon
User icon
0

Assumption Church

Temple , Architecture

The half-destroyed bell tower is the only surviving fragment of the Church of the Assumption in Kiliia. It is also the only surviving structure of the Kiliia fortress, except for the defensive moat.

The Church of the Assumption of the Mother of God was built in the 15th century by the order of the Moldavian ruler Stephen III the Great at the same time as the construction of the fortress according to the project of the Byzantine architect and military engineer Privani, who gave the church some features of Sophia of Constantinople.

In 1825-1830, a two-story bell tower was built near the main entrance to the Church of the Assumption.

In 1947, the Soviet authorities razed the ancient temple to the ground. Today, only the remains of the bell tower have survived.

Map pin icon Bukova Street Kiliia

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Собор Успіння Діви Марії, Одеса
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon
User icon
0

Assumption of Blessed Virgin Mary Cathedral

Temple , Architecture

The Cathedral of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary is the main Roman Catholic church of Odesa.

Its construction began in 1848 according to the project of Franchesko Morandi with the support of the governor of the Novorossiya region, Count Vorontsov. Before that, there was a small church in the city, built in 1822 according to the project of Giovanni Frapolli on the territory that was allocated to Catholics in 1805 by the first mayor of Odesa, Dyuk de Rishelye.

In 1935, the church was closed, a local history museum was placed in it, and after the Second World War - a sports complex. The marble altars were destroyed, the shape of the Gothic windows was changed, and the stone vaults were destroyed.

Only in 1991, the church was returned to the Catholic community of the city. General of the infantry Count Oleksandr Lanzheron is buried here.

Map pin icon Yevropeyska Street, 33 Odesa

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Собор Успіння Богородиці, Лиманське
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon
User icon
0

Assumption of Blessed Virgin Mary Cathedral

Temple , Architecture

The Cathedral of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Lymanske (former Selc) was the main church of the Kuchurhan German Catholics.

The church, built in 1901, was considered one of the most beautiful churches in southern Ukraine. Externally, it resembled the cathedral in Salzburg (Austria), monastic churches with double baroque towers in Silesia, as well as the Benedictine abbey church in Grusnau.

Limestone served as the building material of the monumental building in the Neo-Renaissance style and two twin towers with a height of 57.9 meters.

In 1944, the Cathedral of the Blessed Virgin Mary was closed. For some time the building served as an assembly hall. Now in ruins.

Map pin icon Seminarska Street Lymanske

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Балтський історичний музей, Балта
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon
User icon
0

Baltic Historical Museum

Architecture , Museum / gallery

The Balta Historical Museum is located in a two-story building, which is an architectural monument, in the center of the city of Balta. The museum was opened in 2011 thanks to the efforts of its director, local historian and honorary citizen of the city Petro Tkach.

The museum's exposition reflects the history of the city of Balta and its present. There is a rich collection of exhibits reflecting different eras and events in the life of the Balta people: a golden Scythian vase weighing 636 grams is kept here, you can see the bones of a mammoth and a mastodon, excavated by local residents. The exposition also widely presents photographs and things of the princes Lyubomyrsky, former owners of these lands, household items of peasants and artisans, Roman amulets, items of ammunition from different times, attributes of Cossack life.

One of the museum expositions is dedicated to the famous fellow countryman - the Ukrainian poet, humorist and satirist Stepan Oliynyk.

The large museum hall regularly hosts exhibitions of local artists, various events, open-air performances, and presentations.

Map pin icon Yaroslava Mudroho Street, 39 Balta

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Білгород-Дністровський краєзнавчий музей
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon
User icon
0

Bilhorod-Dnistrovsky Local Lore Museum

Museum / gallery

The main exposition of the Bilhorod-Dnistrovskyi Museum of Local Lore is housed in a one-story building in the Empire style, built in the XIX century for the merchant and mayor Mykhaylo Femilidi.

In several halls visitors can get acquainted with the ancient and medieval history of the Northern Black Sea Coast, the history of the Bilhorod-Dnistrovskyi of the XIX and early XX centuries, the nature of the region.

Presented are finds from the burial complex of the Chernyakhiv culture, original household items and art from Ancient Greece, a numismatic collection, samples of edged weapons, flintlock pistols, authentic handwritten materials of 19th-century Swiss colonists, a unique collection of embroidered towels, etc.

In the next building there is an ethnographic museum, which introduces the traditions of the peoples of the region.

Map pin icon Muzeyna Street, 19 Bilhorod-Dnistrovskyi

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border iconStar border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route