Українська
русский [страна агрессор]
Attractions of Ukraine
Attractions of Ivano-Frankivsk region
Found 303 attractions
Ivano-Frankivsk region
Open map
Available for
Availability settings
Temple , Architecture
The Church of Saint Mary Magdalene, Saint John the Evangelist and 40 Martyrs in Kukilnyky was founded in 1732 (according to other sources - in 1722) at the expense of Lviv Archbishop Yan Skarbek. The construction was also financed by Kyiv Voivode Potoski.
The church was built in the Baroque style. The facade is decorated with two statues. The interior paintings belong to the brush of Stanislav Stroyinsky. A miraculous cross from the Kukilnyky Castle was placed in the main altar.
In 1945, the church was closed by the Soviet authorities, and is still abandoned and gradually falling into disrepair.
Halytska Street Kukilnyky
Rating
Add to favorites
Add to route
The Church of Saint Nicholas was built in 1879.
At the time of construction, it was located on the northwestern outskirts of Horodenka.
It was built at the expense of the Orthodox parishioners of Horodenka.
Rynkova Street, 32 Horodenka
The Greek-Catholic Church of Saint Nicholas is located in the very center of Tysmenytsia.
Built in 1862. The temple is stone, with a bell tower.
Rynok Square Tysmenytsia
The wooden church of Saint Nicholas was built in 1770.
It is located in the center of Krasne village.
Currently, the log house is covered with plastic lining. The modern brick belfry is located northeast of the church.
Nezalezhnosti Street Krasne
The wooden church of Saint Nicholas with a bell tower in the village of Khotyn (now part of Kalush) was built in 1888 by craftsmen from the village of Perehynsk (Rozhnyativ district).
in 1961, the Saint Nicholas Church was closed, in 1970, a museum of atheism began to operate in the premises. Only in 1989, the Church of Saint Nicholas was re-consecrated as a temple of the Ukrainian Greek Catholic Church.
The large "Dmytro" bell, donated to the church by Yanush Felchynsky in 1991, is installed in the belfry.
Behind the gate of the church is a symbolic grave of fighters for the freedom of Ukraine.
Yosypa Slipoho Street, 3 Kalush
The wooden church of Saint Nicholas in Yamnytsia was built in 1861 without a single nail, reconstructed in 1932-1933. on the initiative of priest Yustin Hirnyak.
During the Soviet rule, the Greek-Catholic church was handed over to the Russian Orthodox Church and remained in use, thanks to which the interior decoration was preserved.
In 1989, the Yamnytsia parish of Saint Nicholas was the first in Prykarpattya to return to the bosom of the Ukrainian Greek Catholic Church, as evidenced by a memorial plaque.
Halytska Street, 34 Yamnytsia
The wooden church of Saint Nicholas was built in Chornoliztsi in 1910.
An architectural monument of local importance. A memorial cross was erected in honor of the 100th anniversary of the church.
Saint Nicholas Church belongs to the Orthodox Church of Ukraine.
Tsentralna Street, 34A Chornoliztsi
The wooden church of Saint Nicholas was built in Viktoriv in 1883 on the site of the ancient Saint Nicholas Monastery, which existed in the 13th century, during the time of Ancient Halych.
The interior of the church was painted by the Galician artist Kornylo Ustiyanovych.
For the 130th anniversary of the Saint Nicholas Church, a bell tower was built nearby.
The Church of Saint Nicholas belongs to the Ukrainian Autocephalous Orthodox Church.
Part of the relics of Saint Nicholas are kept here. A 700-year-old oak tree grows on the church perimeter.
Fedyka Street Viktoriv
Entertainment / leisure
The Chapel of Saint Nicholas is currently the only structure built as part of the "Mansion of Saint Nicholas" project, which is being implemented by the Kosiv city government in the village of Cherhanivka.
The project envisages the creation of a large-scale cultural-spiritual tourist-creative complex, where adults and children can spend their time in an interesting and informative way. So far, the complex exists only in sketches.
Meanwhile, in the neighboring village of Pistyn, an alternative facility has been operating for several years - "Saint Nicholas Estate".
Cherhanivka
The wooden church of Saint Paraskeva with a bell tower was built in the center of the village of Kosmach in 1753.
In the early 1960s, the church was closed by the Soviet authorities. At the same time, some of the icons from the church iconostasis were taken to Kyiv for the filming of Serhiy Paradzhanov's film "Shadows of Forgotten Ancestors". After the filming, the icons were transferred for storage to the Arts of Prykarpattya Museum in Ivano-Frankivsk, which saved them from destruction by the fire that destroyed the church of Saint Paraskeva in 1983.
The bell tower, damaged by the fire, was saved and restored.
Horishnya Street Kosmach
The Roman Catholic Church of Saint Valentine in Kalush was built in 1841-1845 on the site of the wooden Catholic Church of Saint Mary Magdalene, which has been known since 1464.
The new brick church is made in the Neo-Gothic style. In 1786, a new tower was built. In 1910-1912, a major reconstruction was carried out: side chapels were completed, stairs were built in front of the facade, new main and side altars were made, etc.
From 1954 to 1999, the temple was closed, and a gymnasium was placed in it. For some time he belonged to the Ukrainian Autocephalous Orthodox Church.
Currently, the church of Saint Valentine in Kalusha is active. In 2008, the last restoration was carried out, which returned the temple to its authentic appearance.
Tarasa Shevchenko Street, 10 Kalush
The majestic church of Saint Yosafat (the former church of the Virgin Mary) rises in the center of Kolomyia, next to the market square.
The parish Roman Catholic church in the baroque style was built according to the project of the famous Italian architect Bernard Meretin in 1775 (according to other sources - in 1762). Rebuilt in 1895 after a fire.
During Soviet times, the church was closed and turned into a Children's World store. In 1991, it resumed its activities as the Greek Catholic Church of the Holy Martyr Yosafat Kuntsevych.
Ivana Mazepy Street, 2 Kolomyia
Natural object
The Salatruchil waterfall is formed by the flow of the Salatruk river, opposite the mouth of the Salatruchil river (local name - "sixth kilometer"), which then flows into the Bystrytsia-Nadvirnyanska river 6.3 kilometers from the village of Bystrytsia (Rafaylovo).
The height of the water drop is about 6 meters. The area is 985 meters above sea level.
Salatruchil tract Bystrytsia
Museum / gallery , Ethnographic complex
The Sheep Breeding Museum in Kosmach was opened in 2013 on the territory of the "Kosmatska Pysanka" hotel complex. The current exhibition is housed in a Staya hut (dairy), which consists of a production room with tools and a living apartment, where the household items of sheep herders are presented.
The excursion visually introduces visitors to the work of Carpathian shepherds, the process of milk processing and the technology of making traditional polonyna cheeses.
The museum also holds workshops on wool processing, starting with sheep shearing and ending with the production of woolen products.
Klyfa Street, 12 Kosmach
Architecture
The Sniatyn City Hall is considered one of the most beautiful in Ukraine, along with Buchach.
Construction began in 1861. The author of the project is Chernivtsi architect Yosyp Shreyber.
The city hall building was rebuilt several times, the last reconstruction was carried out in 1909 (this date can be seen on the weather vane).
The three-story building in the style of classicism is decorated with a 50-meter clock tower, which combines different architectural styles. It was used as a fire bell. The mechanism of the chimes is made by the watchmaker Mikhel Mensovych from Krosno (Poland). The coats of arms of Sniatyn are placed under the dials.
The balcony of the town hall can be climbed by 252 steps.
Before the Second World War, the city hall housed a magistrate. Currently, the building is used as an administrative building. Restoration has been carried out.
Tarasa Shevchenko Street, 70 Sniatyn