Attractions of Lubny district

Online travel guide to attractions and sights of Lubny district

Found 37 attractions

Lubny district

change

Sights categories

Available for

Availability settings

Clear filters

All attractions and sights of Lubny district

Водонапірна вежа, Пирятин
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Water Tower

Architecture

A thirty-meter Water Tower with an ornamental edging in the upper part is a business card of Pyriatyn.

It was built in 1951 on the Kyiv-Poltava highway next to the "Pyriatyn-1" bus station. In the 1960s, the gas station located next to it became the filming location of the popular film comedy "Queen of the Gas Station" of the Oleksandr Dovzhenko Kyiv Film Studio based on the script of the writer-humorist from Poltava region Petro Lubenskyi, thanks to which the Pyriatyn Tower became famous throughout the country.

Currently not used as intended. On the site of the old gas station, there is now a modern gas station, a cafe, a motel and a roadside bazaar. In the building of the bus station, there is a cafe-museum "Queen of Gas Stations", in which, according to legend, episodes were filmed in the buffet.

Map pin icon Yevropeyska Street, 158A Pyriatyn

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Садиба Закревських, Березова Рудка
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Zakrevsky Estate

Palace / manor , Architecture , Museum / gallery

The palace and park complex in Berezova Rudka was built in 1838 by landowner Platon Zakrevskyi, a historian and ethnographer.

The palace in neo-baroque style was built according to the project of the architect Yevhen Chervinsky on the site of a burnt wooden house of the 18th century.

The estate consists of an elegant two-story palace with a view terrace and two bay windows, two one-story outbuildings and a large park (45 hectares) with more than 40 species of trees and shrubs.

In the 1840s, the brothers Viktor and Platon Zakrevsky repeatedly hosted the poet and artist Taras Shevchenko. Here he began to write the poem "Caucasus" and also painted portraits of the Zakrevskys. It is believed that Shevchenko was secretly in love with Platon Zakrevskyi's wife Hanna, dedicating to her the poem "If we met again", which became a famous romance.

Since Soviet times, the Zakrevsky estate has housed an agricultural technical school. A monument to Taras Shevchenko has been installed in the central flower bed.

In one of the wings there is a historical and local history museum, which presents photos and documents of the Zakrevsky family, furniture, dishes, books and paintings.

Employees conduct tours of the palace, the park and to the pyramid-tomb of the Zakrevskys.

Map pin icon Parkova Street, 1 Berezova Rudka

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Земська школа, Чорнухи
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Zemska School

Architecture

Chornukhy Zemska School is one of more than 50 schools built by Lokhvytsia zemstvo in Poltava region at the beginning of the 20th century.

The building in the style of Ukrainian Art Nouveau was erected in 1913 according to the project of the architect Opanas Slastion (Slaston), who was also known as an artist, ethnographer and art critic. In his projects, the architect used characteristic techniques of traditional Ukrainian architecture - trapezoidal windows, broken multi-pitched tent roofs with ledges, stylized towers.

The Zemska school in Chornukhy was a three-classroom, with a library and a teacher's apartment. The building is wooden, covered with brick and decorated with ornamental masonry.

Until 1978, the school building was used for its intended purpose. Now it houses the House of Children's and Youth Creativity and the Young Naturalist's Club.

Map pin icon Melezhyka Street, 15 Chornukhy

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Земська школа, Мокіївка
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Zemska School

Architecture

The original building of the two-class Zemska school in Mokiivka was built in 1912 in the style of Ukrainian Art Nouveau, according to the project of the architect Opanas Slastion (Slaston), who at one time was also known as an artist and ethnographer.

His architectural projects were distinguished by the use of elements of traditional folk architecture. In particular, on behalf of the Lohvytsia zemstvo, he developed projects for more than 50 rural schools, the characteristic features of which were hexagonal trapezoidal window openings, multi-sloped tent roofs with cracks and colorful towers.

The Mokiivka Zemska School has been well preserved and is still used for its intended purpose - the building houses primary classes and the preschool department of the Mokiivka Gymnasium. There is also a school library and a public museum - one room with local history exhibits.

Map pin icon Tsentralna Street, 7 Mokiivka

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Земська школа, Харсіки
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Zemska School

Architecture

Zemska school in Kharsiky was built in 1913 according to the project of architect, artist and ethnographer Opanas Slastion (Slaston), whose works were distinguished by the use of traditional forms of Ukrainian architecture.

Slastion designed a number of schools in the style of Ukrainian Art Nouveau at the request of Lohvytsia Zemstvo. The building of the Kharsiky school is one-story, U-shaped, with hexagonal trapezoidal windows and two two-story towers with spires. The facades are decorated with decorative brickwork.

In addition to the school, the complex included a wooden barn, an oak cellar, a well and a fence. The building was used for its intended purpose until 1984, when the school was moved to a new building, and a medical and labor institution was placed in the old premises.

Currently, the facility is in an abandoned state.

Map pin icon Polkovnyka Kharisky Street Kharsiky

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Земська школа, Кізлівка
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Zemska School

Architecture

The Kizlivka Zemska School is one of the fifty surviving schools of the Lohvytsia Zemstvo, built at the beginning of the 20th century according to the designs of the architect, artist and ethnographer Opanas Slastion (Slaston) in the style of Ukrainian Art Nouveau. All of them are distinguished by the use of reinterpreted techniques of traditional Ukrainian architecture.

The school in Kizlivka is two-class, one-story, with a characteristic two-story tower with a spire. The Slastion style is also well read by trapezoidal windows, tented roofs and brick decoration. The building is still used for its intended purpose - it is an auxiliary building of the Kizlivka Lyceum.

Map pin icon Tsentralna Street, 3 Kizlivka

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Земська школа, Гільці
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Zemska School

Architecture

The two-class Zemska school in Hiltsi was built in 1911 according to the project of the famous architect Opanas Slastion (Slaston), who used elements of traditional Ukrainian architecture in his works.

The one-story brick building with ornamental masonry has tall hexagonal windows and a magnificent tented tower in the style of Ukrainian Art Nouveau.

The guardian of the school was the head of the public education department of the district zemstvo administration, Prince Kochubey, whose farm was located nearby. Volodymyr Hres (Otaman Gonta), who in 1920 became one of the leaders of the rebel movement in Poltava Region, was the first teacher of the Gilets Zemska Primary School.

The building is still in good condition and is used for its intended purpose.

Map pin icon Shkilna Street, 1 Hiltsi

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Functional temporarily unavailable