Українська
русский [страна агрессор]
Attractions of Ukraine
Attractions of Cherkasy region
Found 240 attractions
Cherkasy region
Open map
Available for
Availability settings
Architecture , Museum / gallery
The Drabiv Local Lore Museum was founded in 1967. It is located in a historic building built in the second half of the 19th century, in the center of the village of Drabiv. In 1970, it received the status of "People's Museum".
The museum collection includes over three thousand exhibits that illustrate the history of the region from ancient times to the present. A separate exhibition is dedicated to the outstanding Ukrainian artist, a prominent representative of Boychukism, Ivan Padalka, who was born in the Drabiv region and was repressed by the Soviet authorities in 1937.
Tsentralna Street, 77 Drabiv
Rating
Add to favorites
Add to route
Museum / gallery , Ethnographic complex
The ethnographic and touristic complex "Cossack Farm" (Kozatsky khutir) near Chyhyryn reproduces the flavor of the Ukrainian village of the Cossack era.
The central element of the exposition of the open-air museum, located on the outskirts of the village of Stetsivka, is the 18th-century Saint Nicholas Church, which was moved here from the village of Drabivtsi in the Zolotonosha region. It is surrounded by typical village houses: the headman's house, the father's house, a tavern, and outbuildings. Construction continues.
And in the center of the village, the Museum of Milling is being built. 14 windmills from all regions of Ukraine are collected here. The construction of a water mill is planned.
Stetsivka
Museum / gallery , Entertainment / leisure , Ethnographic complex
The public ethnographic educational and entertainment complex "Zernoland" was founded in the village of Ivkivtsi in 2014 as part of the creation of a "thematic village" of the Polish-Ukrainian project "Invent a new village".
The complex includes an ethnographic museum, a forge, a pottery, a paper factory, a bakery, a variety of entertainment and master classes. In winter - roller skating.
Bohdana Khmelnytskoho Street, 1 Ivkivtsi
Architecture
The warehouse of the sugar factory in Buzhanka was built together with the factory itself in 1851 by Countess Sofiya Potocka, daughter of Count Kostyantyn Branytsky, who owned the village in the 19th century.
For a long time, the warehouse was used for its intended purpose. At the moment, the building has no roof and does not have a protected status. It resembles the ruins of a medieval castle or prison.
Buzhanka
Park / garden
Fantasy Park "Nova Sofiyivka" opened in 2019 as a modern extension of the National Dendrological Park "Sofiyivka" in Uman. It is located opposite the old entrance to "Sofiyivka" on Sadova Street, along the Kamyanka River.
A feature of "Nova Sofiyivka" is the harmonious combination of the natural environment, light installations and modern art objects that immerse the visitor in the mystical world of mythical heroes, courageous samurai, majestic dragons and fantastic unearthly creatures.
Guests are greeted by a stylized entrance group, next to which are presented paintings with the periods of development of "Sofiyivka". Next, you can see a light and music installation with a portrait of Sofia Potocka, an innovative 3D mapping show "Soul of the Forest", a waterfall "Dragons", a sculpture "Pegasus" and an observation deck.
In addition, a Japanese garden with a lake, gazebos and a rock garden was built on the territory, a Ukrainian estate with heroes of ancient myths was arranged, a fountain garden was created, as well as regular, fairy-tale and landscape gardens. The park is equipped with a multifunctional playground, a library and a house for children.
Sadovaya Street, 38 Uman
Fish row in Cherkasy is one of the old pavilions of the Cherkasy market. It was built in 1908-1909 along with the butcher's shop. Two brick trade pavilions were the main component of the central city market complex in Cherkasy.
The famous Kyiv architect Vladyslav Horodetsky participated in the design of the buildings. Only Fish Row - the original building in the Art Nouveau style - has survived. Currently, this is the commercial premises of the Cherkasy National University.
Khreshchatyk Street, 190 Cherkasy
Museum / gallery , Architecture
The Museum of Folk Decorative Art is located in Kaniv in the two-story building of the former Basilian school, founded in 1781 by the Uniate priest Bonifatiy Fizykevych at the expense of Count Stanislav Ponyatovsky, who owned the city at the time.
The school was closed in 1838. In the future, the building was also used for its intended purpose as a school. The second floor was built during Soviet times.
In 1990, the Museum of Folk Decorative Art, which was previously located in the neighboring building of the Assumption Cathedral, moved to this premises.
The museum has more than 5,000 exhibits: a collection of glass from the XIII-XVI centuries, wood products, paintings. There is a collection of samples of traditional Ukrainian clothing and household items of the three central regions - Cherkasy, Kyiv and Poltava. In particular, the primitivist works of the People's Artist of Ukraine Mariya Prymachenko, the unique embroidery of the artist Svitlana Ustymenko, and others are presented.
Heroyiv Nebesnoyi Sotni Street, 64 Kaniv
The unusual round water mill building "Green Mill" (green mill) in the park on the bank of the Tyasmyn River in Kamyanka is also called the "Mill of the Decembrists".
The rotunda mill was built by Kaluha masters Havrilov and Dmitriev by order of the owner of the Kamyanka estate, the Decembrist Vasyl Davydov. According to one version, the "Green Mill" was originally conceived by Davydov as a secret room for conspiratorial meetings of the Southern Society of Decembrists, similar to Masonic lodges. According to the traditions of the Davydov family, it was near the mill that Ivan Shervud, a non-commissioned officer of the 3rd Ukrainian regiment, eavesdropped on the conversations of the conspirators, then passed on their content to Emperor Oleksandr I, which caused the failure of the Decembrist uprising.
As part of the Davyd family estate, "Green Mill" is included in the complex of the Kamyanka State Historical and Cultural Reserve.
Heroyiv Nebesnoyi Sotni Street, 2 Kamyanka
Museum / gallery
The Helmiaziv Region Local Lore Museum named after Pavlo Herman is located in the center of the village next to the village council building.
The main exposition is dedicated to the history of the region and its inhabitants. A large ethnographic collection introduces visitors to the features of peasant life at the end of the 19th century. The museum hosts master classes in folk crafts.
The museum collection has a total of over four thousand exhibits.
Tsentralna Street, 2 Helmiaziv
Monument
The monument to the heroes of Kholodny Yar was erected in 2003 in the center of the village of Melnyky, which was considered the capital of the Kholodny Yar Republic and the center of the liberation struggle of various eras.
Sculptors Valentyn and Maksym Siri made a sandstone monument resembling a felled tree trunk with an oak and images of Kholodny Yar heroes carved on its surface. The stele is crowned with a gilded trident.
Nearby, in 2010, a monument to the officer of the army of the Ukrainian People's Republic, writer Yuriy Horlis-Horsky, author of the famous novel "Kholodny Yar" was erected.
Kholodnoyarska Street Melnyky
Palace / manor , Museum / gallery
The historical and architectural complex "Residence of Bohdan Khmelnytsky" in Chyhyryn was built in 2006-2009 as part of the "Golden Horseshoe of Cherkasy Region" program.
Copies of the fortified residence of Khmelnytsky were built on the place where the hetman's capital was located in the middle of the 17th century. The complex consists of defensive walls, an entrance gate with a tower, a hetman's house, a military office, a treasury (treasury), a Cossack guard hut and outbuildings.
Near the residence is the rebuilt defensive church of Saint Peter and Paul. A monument to Metropolitan I. Nelyubovych-Tukalsky, who was the rector of the church in the 17th century, was erected next to it.
Due to the termination of funding, several facilities remain unfinished, and the existing buildings do not have the appropriate interior design and exposition content.
Hetmanska Street Chyhyryn
Museum / gallery , Archaeological site
The giant Trypillya settlement, on the basis of which the State Historical and Cultural Reserve "Trypillian culture" was created in 2003, is located between the villages of Lehedzyne and Talianky. Belongs to III-IV millennia BC. It occupies an area of 450 hectares.
It was the largest known human settlement of that time - up to 15,000 people lived here. Up to 3,000 wooden houses of Trypillyans were located in concentric circles, which were surrounded by a protective rampart.
Currently, the reserve includes 11 hillforts within the Cherkasy region.
In Lehedzyne, the Museum of Giant Settlements was created, where Trypillya ceramics and other finds are presented. The creation of an open-air museum (open-air museum) is underway, where visitors can already live in reconstructed Trypillya houses and take part in archaeological excavations.
Prykordonnykiv Street, 5 Lehedzyne
The private historical and ethnographic museum-reserve "Cossack Lands of Ukraine" was founded in the village of Veremiivka in 2006 by art critic, historian, artist Volodymyr Nedyak with the funds of the Shevchenko Prize, which he received for the book "Ukraine - Cossack State".
At the moment, the "Cossack Farm of Colonel Taras Bulba" is almost finished: operating mills, stables, cowsheds, a stable for oxen, a well, storerooms, a cellar. The construction of the "Hetman's Mansion" is being completed.
A large ethnographic collection is presented in the museum exhibition. Several authentic Polovtsian (Scythian) women are on display.
The highlights of the open-air museum are the animals. Sheep, cows, goats, rabbits, horses, oxen and buffalo graze on a specially sown area of the steppe. You can play with animals, and ride horses.
Later, a restaurant, hotel and other infrastructure for recreation and entertainment are planned.
Tsentralna Street, 1A Veremiivka
The house of the estate manager in Kamyanka is part of the former estate of the Decembrist Vasyl Davydov's family.
The house was built by the son of the Decembrist Lev. Since his father was exiled to Siberia and deprived of his property, the son had no right to his father's inheritance. Then he was invited to the position of chief manager of the Kamyanka estate. That is, de facto he managed his estate, but de jure it did not belong to him.
He built a house for his family and office premises on the plot allocated to him. Petro Chaykovsky, whose sister was married to Davydov, often stayed in this house.
In the 1920s, the Kamyanka NKVD was located here, later a polyclinic and a children's music school named after Chaykovsky.
Currently, the Kamyanka Historical Museum, the Kamyanka Art Gallery and the office of the Kamyanka Historical and Cultural Reserve are located here.
Dekabrystiv Street, 5 Kamyanka
Ethnographic complex
The historical-ethnographic complex "Tarasova Krynytsya" was created in Lysianka in 2007-2008 as part of the "Golden Horseshoe of Cherkasy region" program.
The future poet and artist Taras Shevchenko visited Lysyanka at a young age, when he fled here from Kerelyvka to learn painting from the local count Yukhym. At this place there was a well from which little Taras carried water to his school.
Now the complex is in desolation.
Bohdana Khmelʹnytskoho Street Lysianka