Українська
русский [страна агрессор]
Attractions of Ukraine
Attractions of Odesa region
Found 205 attractions
Odesa region
Open map
Available for
Availability settings
Museum / gallery
The Lyubashivka Historical and Local Lore Museum was founded on a non-profit basis in 1982 on the initiative of history teacher Yuriy Kleyman. Later it received the status of "People's".
It is located in the center of the village of Lyubashivka on the second floor of the House of Culture. The museum collection consists of more than 1 thousand exhibits, which are presented in two halls and illustrate the history of the region from the Paleolithic to the present.
The museum presents a collection of stone tools discovered during excavations in the vicinity of Lyubashivka, artifacts of the Copper and Bronze Ages, etc. Ethnographic exhibits (traditional peasant clothing, household items) reveal the history of the development of the region in the 19th century. Separate expositions are dedicated to the "Baptism of Kyivan Rus", "Ukrainian Revolution of 1917-1921", "Victims of Political Repressions of 1937-1938", "Chornobyl Tragedy".
Kniazya Volodymyra Street, 126 Liubashivka
Rating
Add to favorites
Add to route
Architecture
The legendary Hotel Londonsky is located in the center of Odesa on Prymorsky Boulevard.
The hotel building in the style of the early Italian Renaissance was designed by the architect Frants Boffo.
At one time, the Brazilian emperor Don Pedro II, Oleksandr Kuprin, Anton Chekhov, Theodore Drayzer, Volodymyr Mayakovskyi, Leonid Utyosov, Robert Lyuyis Stivenson, Isidora Dunkan, Ivan Ayvazovskyi, Dmytro Shostakovych and many other celebrities of the XIX-XX centuries stayed here. Hotel Londonsky still remains one of the most prestigious hotels in Odesa.
The hotel's Summer Garden with a fountain and old plane trees, where a summer cafe is open, is particularly cozy (it is better to book a table in advance for the evening).
Prymorsky Boulevard, 11 Odesa
Temple , Architecture
The Lutheran church in Sarata was built and opened in 1840 by German colonists who settled here in 1822. An organ was installed in the church.
After the eviction of the Germans from Bessarabia, the church was closed, the building was not used for its intended purpose - it housed the officers' house, then the cultural center.
Only in 1995, thanks to donations from Germany, the Lutheran church was reconstructed and consecrated again.
Kristiana Vernera Street, 115A Sarata
Monument
A monument to the legendary founder of the village of Lypovanske, from which the modern Vylkove originates, was installed on the city pier for the 250th anniversary of the city.
It was founded in the 18th century by Orthodox Old Believers from Lypovans who were hiding from the persecution of the reformed Russian Orthodox Church. It is believed that the traditions of seafaring in Vylkove were laid down by fugitive Zaporozhian Cossacks who also settled here.
The monument of the work of the Odesa sculptor Oleksandr Tokarev depicts a plastered pioneer with a cross in his hands, descending to the shore from a boat. The sculpture is installed near the wharf, from which excursions along the Vylkove canals and the Danube floodplains usually depart.
Prydunayska Street Vylkove
The Museum of Maritime Glory was opened in the premises of the Odesa Maritime School named after Oleksandr Marynesko.
The organizers and founders of the museum were members of the Association of Submarines, who together with the school prepared the exposition.
The exhibition is devoted to the development of the naval fleet from the time of the establishment of the school until now. The main exposition tells about the Odesa submariner Oleksandr Marynesko, who carried out the legendary "Attack of the Century" during the Second World War. In 1945, the submarine S-13 under the command of Marinesko sank the German ship "Wilhelm Gustloff", on board of which there were more than 3 thousand soldiers and officers. As a result, significant damage was done to the fleet of Nazi Germany.
Entrance to the museum is free.
Kanatna Street, 8 Odesa
Museum / gallery , Monument
The Memorial of the Heroic Defense of Odesa was opened in 1975 on the site of the 411 coastal battery that defended the city in 1941 during the offensive of Romanian troops.
Located on the southern outskirts of Odesa.
The memorial complex includes a museum, an outdoor exhibition of military equipment, a coastal defense battery, and a park.
Dacha Kovalevskoho Street, 150 Odesa
The Museum of Military Glory and the Afghan War was opened in the premises of the Odesa Regional Union of Afghanistan Veterans in 2014, on the 25th anniversary of the withdrawal of Soviet troops from Afghanistan.
The museum exposition includes 450 exhibits. These are Afghan newspapers, talk books, Afghan money, photographs, as well as samples of weapons and military equipment: anti-tank and anti-personnel mines, body armor, helmets, gas masks, etc.
Luyi Pastera Street, 36 Odesa
The monument to the orange that saved Odesa is a modern monument in the center of the city.
The development of Odesa at the end of the 18th century directly depended on the completion of the construction of the sea port initiated by Catherine II, but during the reign of Emperor Paul I, funding stopped. In order to express to the tsar his "loyal diligence" and to ask for a loan of 250,000 rubles, the magistrate sent to St. Petersburg a train with the first oranges that arrived at the port in early February. At the end of winter, southern fruits fell to the tsar's court, money was allocated for the completion of the port, and Odesa was saved.
The savior orange moment was installed on Duma Square in 2004, but soon they decided to move it to Viyskovo-morskykh syl Boulevard.
The monument is an orange placed on a pedestal with the peel removed from one half and several segments removed. Instead of these particles, the figure of the Russian Emperor Paul I is inserted inside the orange. The sculptural composition includes three horses harnessed to the orange. The most famous buildings of Odesa are located on the orangery: the Opera House, the Transfiguration Cathedral, the colonnade of the Vorontsov Palace.
Viyskovo-morskykh syl Boulevard Odesa
Mother-in-Law Bridge is the popular name of the pedestrian bridge over the Viyskovy descent in Odesa, which connects Prymorsky Boulevard with Viyskovo-morskykh syl Boulevard.
According to legend, the bridge was built in 1969 by the order of the first secretary of the Odesa regional committee of the Communist Party, Mykhaylo Sinytsia, so that it would be more convenient for him to get from the boulevard through the ravine while visiting his mother-in-law.
The bridge vibrates noticeably underfoot when there is a large crowd of people. According to tradition, the newlyweds leave locks on the railings of the Mother-in-Law Bridge, symbolizing the strength of the marriage.
Nearby, there is a mini-reserve "Corner of Old Odesa", in which various elements of the city's decor are collected.
Prymorsky Boulevard Odesa
Historic area , Museum / gallery , Natural object
The Museum "Secrets of Underground Odesa" tells about the famous Odesa catacombs, on which stands the whole city. Their total length is estimated at about 2.5 thousand kilometers.
Most of Odesa's catacombs are underground quarries, in which the building stone rakushnyak, which was used to build most of the city's buildings, was mined. The system of catacombs also includes cavities of natural origin - karst and dilatancy caves.
At various times, the catacombs served as transshipment bases for smugglers, "raspberries" for gangs, places to gather underground, shelters for guerrilla and sabotage units, bomb shelters.
The museum in the dungeons on Moldavanka was established in 2013 by the military-historical club "Military Valor". Entering the catacombs, visitors are immersed in the past of the city. Here you can see the anti-nuclear bunker, go through the flooded part, visit the wild catacombs, visit the guerrilla parking lot and bandit raspberries and more.
2nd Razumovsky Lane, 3 Odesa
Gastrotourism
The "Balkanski Yastiya" (Balkan Dishes) Museum and Tasting Complex was founded in Bolhrad by the Bessarabian family of Serhiy and Nataliya Rusev. In addition to production facilities, the enogastronomic tourist location has a branded store of finished products and a tasting room decorated in the style of a traditional Bulgarian mehana (national restaurant).
The "Balkanski Yastiya" mehana has a museum exhibition on ethnographic themes: authentic costumes of Bessarabian and Thracian Bulgarians, handmade carpets, antique furniture, various containers for drinks, including more than 400 decanters for wine and rakia.
During the excursions, the owner of the enterprise, Serhiy Rusev, talks about the history of the establishment of the enterprise, the search for authentic recipes for the production of products and the preparation of traditional Bulgarian dishes, about the stages of production and the raw materials used in the process. During the visit, under the guidance of a technologist, you can take part in the making of sausages.
The tour ends with a tasting of the best samples of the finished products of "Balkanski Yastiya". All products are made according to ancient Balkan recipes using local raw materials of local animal breeds and spices grown independently.
The assortment includes raw cured sausages (karnak, sujuk, sushnetsya), dried beef and pork, semi-finished meat products (kebab, kyufte, pleskavitsa), home-made liqueurs, jams and marmalades, homemade adjika, and paste from bell peppers.
Visitors to "Balkanski Yastiya" have the opportunity to take pictures in national clothes, become a participant in the Bulgarian national holiday, learn to sing Bulgarian songs, take a dance master class, and take part in a master class on cooking traditional Balkan dishes.
The "Balkanski Yastiya" Museum and Tasting Complex is a participant in the project "Wine and Taste Route of Ukrainian Bessarabia".
Skhidna Street, 81 Bolhrad
The Museum of Odesa Modern Art was founded in 2008 by businessman, intellectual and philanthropist Vadym Morokhovskyi. During its existence, the museum changed its location several times, until in 20025 it opened in its current premises - in a two-story mansion near the Catholic Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary.
The Museum of Odesa Modern Art exposition is based on a unique collection of works of the "second wave of the Odessa avant-garde" by Mykhailo Knobel, which was significantly expanded during the museum's existence. Of particular interest are works of nonconformist art of the 1960s - 1970s and the "New Southern Wave" of the late 20th century.
The Museum of Odesa Modern Art has an exhibition space and a gallery, which hosts contemporary art exhibitions, conferences, and various art projects. There is a small cafe and shop on the ground floor. There is also an underground storage room for visitors.
Europeiska Street, 31/33 Odesa
The Museum of Sound in Odesa is an exclusive collection of historical rarities of sound equipment, an exhibition of audio equipment, an exposition of all generations of sound carriers, a club of live music and musicians, a professional sound recording studio, a school of sound engineers and DJs.
The collection was assembled by Odesa sound engineer Vasyl Pinchuk, head of the Odesa regional organization of the All-Ukrainian Union of Sound Engineers.
The exposition presents gramophones and gramophones, radios and tape recorders, vinyl records, film cassettes, audio cassettes, CDs, posters, posters, record labels - with the logos of numerous companies and record factories that changed each other throughout the century.
Vsevoloda Zmiyenka Street, 25 Odesa
The Museum of Ukrainian Culture "Cossack Bessarabia" opened in the village of Mykhailivka in early 2023 in one room of the village's House of Culture. Within a year, due to a lack of space to accommodate the museum's exhibits, it was necessary to look for a more spacious room.
On November 29, 2024, to mark the 200th anniversary of the village's founding, the renovated museum was opened in a separate room of the former children's library. The museum was named "Cossack Bessarabia" in honor of the Cossacks who founded the village.
The idea to create the museum belongs to former history teacher Valentyna Kozyarchuk, who dreamed of opening a museum. Although she failed to realize this idea, her many years of research into the history of the village were embodied in the book "Mykhailivka". After her death, museum enthusiast Nadiya Sporysh, who had been collecting exhibits for the museum for a long time, decided to make this dream come true.
In the museum "Cossack Bessarabia" you can see a lot of interesting things related to the life and traditions of the Mykhailivka people for many years. The exhibits for the museum were collected in various ways. Among the most valuable: a 100-year-old plow, a large homespun carpet from the 1940s, a blacksmith's plowshare, a collection of embroidered towels, Ukrainian scarves, embroidered paintings, old documents and much more.
The most impressive is the embroidered painting "Ukrainian woman", which was created by women in labor in the local maternity hospital for 20 years.
Myru Street, 94 Mykhailivka
The Odesa Municipal Museum-Apartment of Mykhaylo Zhvanetsky was founded in 2021 by the decision of the Odesa City Council on the initiative of the writer's wife Nataliya Zhvanetska.
The memorial exposition is to be located in an old Odesa building near Pryvoz, where the famous satirist and People's Artist of Ukraine Mykhaylo Zhvanetsky has lived with his mother since 1945. This apartment was a legendary meeting place for his friends, including famous actors and singers, writers and poets.
The rooms on the second floor will recreate the atmosphere of the 1980s and house an exhibition. The veranda on which the writer liked to work will be available for visiting. A souvenir shop will open on the ground floor. There will also be a yard with a water column.
The creation of the museum is supervised by the World Club of Odesa residents, which for many years was headed by Mykhaylo Zhvanetsky.
Staroportofrankivska Street, 133 Odesa