Attractions of Ukraine

Right arrow

Attractions of Kyiv region

Attractions of Kyiv region

Online travel guide to attractions and sights of Kyiv region

Found 610 attractions

Kyiv region

change

Sights categories

Available for

Availability settings

Clear filters

All attractions and sights of Kyiv region

Свято-Миколаївська церква, Кадомка
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Saint Nicholas the Wonderworker Church

Temple , Architecture

The Church of Saint Nicholas the Wonderworker was built in Kadomka in 1851. Located in the center of the village.

In Soviet times, it was one of the two churches in Kaharlyk district that are active.

Saint Nicholas Church belongs to the Orthodox Church of Ukraine.

Nearby is an ancient Russian settlement.

Map pin icon Oleksiyenka Street Kadomka

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Церква Святої Параскеви, Веприк
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Saint Paraskeva Church

Temple , Architecture

The wooden church of Saint Paraskeva in the village of Vepryk in the Fastiv region was founded in 1856.

The parish priest in this church in 1920-1922 was the prominent Ukrainian composer Kyrylo Stetsenko, who was invited by local residents to lead the local parish after he turned to the church at the end of his life.

During Soviet times, the church of Saint Paraskeva was destroyed. In the early 1990s, it was restored on the former foundation in its original form according to the surviving drawings.

Map pin icon Vepryk

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Серафимівська церква, Пуща-Водиця
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Saint Seraphim of Sarovsky Church

Temple , Architecture

The church of Reverend Seraphim of Sarovsky was built in the country village of Puscha-Vodytsia near Kyiv in 1910 on the donation of country owners, among whom there were many wealthy Kyivans.

The architect Ipolyt Nikolayev designed the church in Neo-Renaissance forms, similar to the Oleksandr-Nevsky Church in Kyiv on Lypki.

The Seraphim Church was closed by the Soviet authorities in the 1930s and reopened in 1943, after which services were not interrupted. After the Second World War, the iconostasis was restored and reconstructed. Restoration was carried out in 2000-2003.

According to legend, the banker Volodymyr Kozakevych, who made the biggest contribution to the construction of the church, is buried in the chapel in the church yard.

There is a holy spring on the territory.

Map pin icon Puscha-Vodytsia, Mykoly Yunkerova Street, 42 Kyiv

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Церква Симеона Стовпника, Петропавлівська Борщагівка
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Saint Simeon Stovnyk Church

Temple , Architecture

The brick church of Saint Simeon Stovpnyk was built in Petropavlivska Borshchahivka in 1909 on the site of the old wooden church of 1755, built at the expense of the community.

Due to the rapid growth of the population in 1908, it was decided to build a new church. The contract for the construction of the church was given to Petro Temko, a peasant from Dymer, who had good recommendations after building churches in the village of Svaromia, Chernihiv province, and Boiarka, Kyiv district.

According to the project of the diocesan architect Yermakov, the church is two-story, 5-domed with a faceted aspid. It had three entrances - central and two side. The parish library was located on the second floor. The facades are made in eclectic forms of the "neo-Rus" style, and the decoration of the upper part of the church walls, parapet and decorative elements are taken from wooden architecture. The middle of the church was plastered and painted.

Map pin icon Soborna Street, 28 Petropavlivska Borshchahivka

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Парк "Острів Сакури", Володарка
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Sakura Island Park

Park / garden

Private landscape park "Sakura Island" in Volodarka, Kyiv region, was created in 2019 by local entrepreneur and philanthropist Mykola Kaplun according to his own project. On the outskirts of the village, he landscaped an area of ​​1.6 hectares, where he dug a 350-meter-long canal, threw three bridges across the Ros River onto the island, and planted about 200 trees of various species, as well as 3,500 species of flowering shrubs.

"Sakura Island" is decorated in the Japanese style and has many interesting photo zones. In the center stands a pagoda with an observation deck, from which a panorama of the entire complex opens. The oriental theme is supported by a torii gate and a stone garden. There is also a grotto with a waterfall and a fountain, a colonnade in the ancient Greek style, a model of the ship "Santa Maria", on which Christopher Columbus discovered America, stylized remains of the sea monster Leviathan, and a large number of various sculptures.

For younger visitors in Sakura Island Park there is a mini-zoo and a large playground. There is a café and a restaurant on the territory, as well as holiday houses with all the amenities.

The Sakura Island park hosts an annual autumn gastronomic festival, OctoberFest.

Map pin icon Luhova Street, 54 Volodarka

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Преображенська церква, Іванків
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Savior and Transfiguration Church

Temple , Architecture

The Savior and Transfiguration Church in Ivankiv ​​was built in the first half of the 19th century. It does not belong to architectural monuments.

The church is in good, well-kept condition. Divine services are held. Belongs to the Moscow Patriarchate.

Map pin icon Soborna Street Ivankiv

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Преображенська церква, Нещерів
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Savior and Transfiguration Church

Temple , Architecture

The Church of the Transfiguration in Neshcheriv was built in 1794 by the landowner Ivan Hudyma-Levkovych, a descendant of the Cossack elders of the Hudyma and Levkovych families.

The Church of the Transfiguration, which is shaped like a ship, is a model of architecture of the transitional period from Ukrainian Baroque to classicism. In the western corner of the temple there is a belfry with wooden shutters built into the building itself. In the basement of the church there is a crypt, the mysterious corridors of which have long given rise to legends about underground passages leading many kilometers from Neshcheriv.

In 2004, a hermitage of the Ionian Men's Monastery was opened at the Transfiguration Church. On its territory you can see an ancient Cossack cross. The church is well restored.

Map pin icon Puhachova Street, 26 Neshcheriv

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Преображенська церква, Сухоліси
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Savior and Transfiguration Church

Temple , Architecture

The Church of the Transfiguration in the village of Sukholisy is an architectural monument of national significance.

The temple was founded in 1726, but in 1849 it was significantly rebuilt. Paintings of the 19th century have been preserved inside.

The church is wooden on a stone foundation, single-domed with outbuildings. The dome is an eight on a four with two folds, crowned with a small head. There are choirs in the babinka. All log cabins, except for the central one, are covered with a flat ceiling.

Map pin icon Tsentralna Street Sukholisy

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Преображенський монастир, Княжичі
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Savior and Transfiguration Monastery

Temple

The Savior and Transfiguration Monastery in Kniazhychi was founded in the 12th century by Saint Mykola Svyatosha, Prince of Chernihiv.

Soon the monastery was burned by the Tatars. It was later restored, but in 1917 it was again destroyed by the Bolsheviks. In the 1980s, the restoration of the temple began, monastic life was restored.

In the monastery there are icons of the Mother of God of Pochaiv and All Sorrowful Joys.

There are two monuments on the territory of the monastery: to the liberating soldiers and to the villagers who died in 1942-1943.

The Transfiguration Monastery is part of the UOC of the Moscow Patriarchate.

Map pin icon Kyivska Street, 87 Kniazhychi

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Преображенський монастир, Ржищів
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Savior Transfiguration Monastery

Temple , Architecture

The Savior Transfiguration Monastery in Rzhyshchiv is one of the oldest in Ukraine. According to legend, it was founded by Saints Anthony and Theodosius, who from time to time traveled here from the Kyiv-Pechersk Lavra.

The year 1626 is considered the official foundation date of the Rzhyshchiv Transfiguration Monastery. The Polish landowners of Voronychs, giving their lands to the monastery in 1649, claimed that the monastery was founded by their ancestors. It was one of three monasteries in the Kyiv region, where old and sick Cossacks lived to the end.

In 1653, the ambassador of the Moscow tsar, the boyar Vasyl Buturlin, met here with the hetman of Ukraine Bohdan Khmelnitsky, where the terms of the alliance treaty were discussed.

At the beginning of the 20th century, there were 3 churches in the monastery: Saint Barbara, Transfiguration of the Lord and Life-giving Source. In 1927, the monastery was dissolved, a zootechnical school was placed on the territory, then a construction technical school.

In 1995, the Transfiguration Monastery was revived. Cells from the end of the 19th century have been preserved. Located on a hill above the Dnipro.

Map pin icon Osvity Street, 42 Rzhyshchiv

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Скульптура "Сходи", Київ
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Sculpture "Stairs"

Monument

The sculptural composition "Stairs" is a three-meter art object installed on the Rusanivska Embankment in Kyiv.

It is a staircase with children and a dog walking on it, symbolizing the desire of youth to meet life.

The author of the sculpture is Oleksandr Lidahovskyi, who created the composition "River of Love" for Landscape Alley.

Map pin icon Rusanivska embankment, 7 Kyiv

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей Шолом-Алейхема, Київ
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Sholom Aleichem Museum

Museum / gallery

Sholom Aleichem Museum in Kyiv is the first state museum of Jewish themes in modern Ukraine.

Opened in 2009 to the 150th anniversary of the writer's birth on the site of the house where he lived in 1896-1903.

The exposition tells in detail about the life and work of Sholom Aleichem, as well as introduces Jewish culture. Some ceremonial Jewish objects, objects of traditional Jewish life are presented.

On the monitors installed in the hall, you can see fragments of films and performances based on the works of Sholom Aleichem, Jewish architecture, Jewish tombstones (matzevot), ancient Jewish books, ancient manuscripts, copies of Jewish calligraphy.

The museum program includes many lectures and presentations.

Map pin icon Velyka Vasylkivska Street, 5 Kyiv

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Срібне джерело, Трубівщина
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Silver Spring "Kalynoviy Hay"

Natural object

The silver spring "Kalynoviy Hay" is located 8 kilometers south of Yahotyn, behind the Trubivshchyna farm.

The source got its unofficial name due to the fact that the water in it contains a large amount of silver, due to which it has a pleasant taste and does not spoil for a long time.

There is a chapel near the Silver Spring.

Map pin icon Trubivshchyna

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Краєзнавчий музей, Сквира
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Skvyra Museum of Local Lore

Museum / gallery

The City People's Museum of Local Lore of the Skvyra City Council was founded in 1987.

The exposition in 8 halls has more than 3600 exhibits. The archeological collection presents things from different epochs found during excavations in the surrounding villages.

You can also see everyday objects of the XV-XX centuries.

In addition, the museum has an exhibition of military glory and an art gallery.

Map pin icon Karla Bolsunovskoho Street, 70 Skvyra

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Дуб Славень, Богуслав
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Slaven Oak

Natural object

The Slaven Oak, over 300 years old, grows in the courtyard of the estate of the State Enterprise "Bohuslav Forestry", next to its administrative building in Bohuslav. Its height is 21 meters, and the trunk circumference is 450 centimeters.

This tree is considered one of the oldest oaks in the Kyiv region, it has important ecological and historical significance. The Slaven Oak could already be an adult when the Bohuslav region was at the epicenter of the Cossack uprisings led by colonels Semen Paliy and Samiylo Samus, the campaigns of Hetman Pylyp Orlyk and the Haidamak movement in the Kyiv region.

Since 2024, the Slaven Oak has had the status of a natural monument of local importance, which guarantees it protection from damage and destruction.

Map pin icon Internatsionalniy Lane, 8 Bohuslav

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Functional temporarily unavailable