Attractions of Ukraine

Right arrow

Attractions of Vinnytsia region

Attractions of Vinnytsia region

Online travel guide to attractions and sights of Vinnytsia region

Found 200 attractions

Vinnytsia region

change

Sights categories

Available for

Availability settings

Clear filters

All attractions and sights of Vinnytsia region

Покровська церква, Стара Прилука
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Intercession Church

Temple , Architecture

The stone Intercession Church in Stara Pryluka was built in 1910 by engineer Rikhard Kraus, as evidenced by a plaque built into the stairs.

The ancient paintings have not been preserved, but the height of the bath is still impressive - about 20 meters.

In the 1960s, the church was closed, but in 1990, with the help of the village council, it became active again.

On January 1, 2023, the first Divine Service of the Orthodox Church of Ukraine was held in the Intercession Church.

Map pin icon Sadova Street, 1A Stara Pryluka

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Покровська церква, Лозова
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Intercession Church

Temple , Architecture

The wooden Church of the Intercession in Lozova is the oldest surviving wooden church in Vinnytsia. The church was built in 1700-1702.

This is a typical three-part three-headed temple of the Podillya school of folk architecture of the 17th century. The Church of the Intercession is characterized by impeccable proportions.

Opposite the western facade is a massive three-tiered belfry with a through passage in the lower tier.

Map pin icon Tsentralna Street Lozova

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Покровська церква (Кармелітський монастир), Бар
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Intercession Church (Carmelite Monastery)

Temple , Architecture

The Carmelite monastery was founded in Bar in 1531, but soon the wooden buildings were destroyed.

In 1616, the construction of a college and a Jesuit monastery was started on the ruins. It, in turn, was destroyed during the Liberation War of 1648-1654, but the stone monastery building was partially preserved. Reconstruction began in 1701 and continued intermittently until 1787.

The church and the cell building are made in the form of a single building in the Baroque style, which looks little like a temple. In 1908, the belfry over the gate was built.

For some time, the complex belonged to the Orthodox Church, but now its owners are Benedictine missionary sisters.

Map pin icon Monastyrska Street, 55 Bar

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Покровська церква, Мала Ростівка
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Intercession of Holy Virgin Church

Temple , Architecture

The wooden Church of the Intercession of the Holy Virgin in Mala Rostivka is a Cossack temple built in the 18th century. Architecturally, the temple is a wooden tetraconch with a belfry attached in the diocesan style.

After the Bolshevik coup of 1917, the Soviet authorities closed the temple. During the German-fascist occupation, religious services were restored. In the post-war period, the shrine began to fall into disrepair, and until recently the Intercession Church was in a state of disrepair.

The Intercession Church was given a second life by the Motuzyuk family of local farmers, whose money and efforts restored the Cossack church in 2020 to the way it was after it was built in 1776. For this, they used the material of oak and preserved all the elements that remained in the temple from old times, both inside and outside.

Map pin icon Polova Street, 20A Mala Rostivka

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Замок-палац Холоневських, Іванів
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Kholonevsky Castle-Palace

Palace / manor , Architecture

The castle-palace in Ivaniv traces its history from the 15th century, when Prince Zbarazkyi built the Yaniv fortress.

In the 16th century, the castle was rebuilt according to the bastion system. The fortifications had the shape of a square, at the corners of which there were bastions with small towers, and there was a deep moat with water around it.

In the 18th century, when Yaniv passed into the possession of the Polish magnates Kholonevsky, the need for fortifications already disappeared. Count Adam Kholonevsky built a palace on the site of the fortress, using some of the walls and towers of the medieval castle. The palace was made in the style of the transition from baroque to classicism.

The Column Hall with fat columns, the Marble Hall with walls decorated with white marble, stucco rosettes on the ceilings, stairs to the second floor have survived from the old interiors to our days.

All this can be seen from September to June, as the Kholonevsky Palace is now occupied by a boarding school for orphans and children from low-income families.

Map pin icon Soborna Street, 1 Ivaniv

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей історії міста, Козятин
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Koziatyn City History Museum

Museum / gallery , Architecture

Museum of History City Koziatyn was opened in 2004, for the 130th anniversary of the day when Kozyatyn was granted city status.

The exposition is located in the old one-story building of the former Zemstvo post office of the late 19th and early 20th centuries.

The foundation of the fund consists of collections of railway lanterns, bourgeois furniture, folk clothes, peasants' tools, photographs, postcards, copper coins, front sheets from the period of the First and Second World Wars, jubilee medals, etc.

Map pin icon Mykhayla Hrushevskoho Street, 15 Koziatyn

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Залізничний вокзал, Козятин
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Koziatyn Railway Station

Architecture

The railway station is the business card of the city of Koziatyn. It was built in 1888-1889 according to the project of the architect Valeryan Kulykovsky under the supervision of the Ukrainian architect Oleksandr Kobelyev. It was considered one of the best railway stations in the Russian Empire.

The station building in the form of a white steamer is located on an island, which is "washed" by the rails on both sides.

The interior of the restaurant is especially beautiful with a magnificent multi-tiered crystal chandelier on a frame made of bronze leaves.

Tsar Nicholas II, leader of the Ukrainian People's Republic Mykhaylo Hrushevskyi, hetman Pavlo Skoropadskyi, poet Mayakovsky, as well as Soviet leaders Khrushchev and Brezhnev visited the Koziatyn railway station.

Map pin icon Pryvokzalna Street, 1 Koziatyn

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Будинок Кумбарі, Вінниця
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Kumbari House

Architecture

The Vinnytsia house of Oleksandr Kumbari, an Odesa merchant of Greek origin, is located on the territory of the estate purchased by him in 1894. Since then, this area on the high bank of the Pivdenny Buh has been called Kumbary after the owner's surname.

The building in the Art Nouveau style was built in 1913 according to the project of the architect Hryhoriy Artynov for his wife Kumbari. For the first time in Vinnytsia, concrete pouring technology was used during construction.

A long staircase descends from the house to the river bank, designed by the same architect, a lieutenant general of the military engineering service. Local residents call it the "Potomkins Stairs" by analogy with the famous Odesa Stairs.

Until recently, the building housed a children's polyclinic.

Map pin icon Mykoly Ovodova Street, 1 Vinnytsia

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Вапняні печі, Межирів
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Lime Kilns

Architecture

Kilns for burning lime at the entrance to the village of Mezhyriv were built in the 19th century near the outcrops of lime deposits.

These minerals supported the economy of the village. Several large brick kilns with a diameter of more than 3 meters were built on the slopes of the limestone hills to burn lime from carbonate rocks.

Now they are partially destroyed. From a distance, the industrial building resembles the ruins of a castle.

Map pin icon Mezhyriv

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Погребищенський краєзнавчий музей імені Насті Присяжнюк, Погребище
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Local Lore Museum named Nastya Prysyazhnyuk

Museum / gallery

The Pohrebyshche Local Lore Museum is named after the outstanding Ukrainian folklorist, local historian and teacher Nastya Prysyazhnyuk, who was born and lived most of her life in the town of Pohrebyshche in Vinnytsia region. During her lifetime, she collected more than 6,000 folk songs, 4,600 fairy tales, 6,100 proverbs and sayings.

The institution was founded in 2007 by Nastya Prysyazhnyuk's room-museum at the local school, where she taught until 1957. Currently, the Pohrebyshche Museum of Local Lore is a communal institution of the Pohrebyshche City Council.

It has four expositions: Nastya Prysyazhnyuk's name hall (personal belongings, photographs, letters, monographs), historical and exhibition hall (thematic stands, works of art and folk crafts), ethnographic hall (folk clothes, household items, tools), burial hall - heroes of the Russian-Ukrainian war.

Map pin icon Bohdana Khmelnytskoho Street, 102 Pohrebyshche

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Краєзнавчий музей Гайсинщини, Гайсин
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Local Lore Museum of Haisyn Region

Museum / gallery , Architecture

The local history museum of the Haisyn region was created in 1995 on the initiative of the veterans' organization of the Haisyn.

The museum is located in the former house of the director of the male gymnasium - an architectural monument of the beginning of the 20th century.

The local history museum stores objects of material and spiritual culture of both the past and present of this region.

The exposition presents samples of weapons from the Second World War, objects of urban and rural life of the 20th century, icons of the 18th-20th centuries, folk ceramics of the Bubniv factory, works of Ukrainian decorative and applied art.

Map pin icon 1 Travnya Street, 48 Haisyn

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Церква-некрополь Пирогова, Вінниця
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Memorial Saint Nicholas Church-necropolis of Mykola Pyrohov

Temple , Architecture

The Saint Nicholas memorial church-tomb is part of the National Museum-manor of Mykola Pyrohov. It is located 1.5 kilometers from the Vyshnya estate, in the former village of Sheremitka.

The temple was founded in 1881 as a small chapel above the crypt of Pyrohov. At the insistence of his wife, the body of the eminent surgeon was embalmed by St. Petersburg doctor Davyd Vyvodtsev and placed in a glazed sarcophagus. In 1885, the Saint Nicolas Church was built above the crypt, according to the project of architecture academic Viktor Sychuhov.

During the Second World War, the sarcophagus with Pyrohov's body was buried in the ground, later restoration and re-embalming was required.

Map pin icon 2nd Vyshnevskoho lane, 16 Vinnytsia

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей повітряних сил, Вінниця
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Military Historical Museum of Air Force Armed Forces Ukraine

Museum / gallery

The Military Historical Museum of Air Force Armed Forces Ukraine in Vinnytsia was established in 2001 as a museum of the Air Force of Ukraine.

In 2005, it was replenished with an exposition dedicated to the air defense forces, which were then structurally part of the Armed Forces.

The museum is located on the territory of the former General Staff of the Air Force of Ukraine in Vinnytsia. In Soviet times, it was the headquarters of the 24th Air Army, and before that - the headquarters of the 43rd Air Force of Long-range Aviation, which was formed in 1949 on the basis of the 2nd VA DA.

The museum has collected many samples of aircraft, anti-aircraft missiles, radar equipment of different times. The exposition includes 16 aircraft of different classes, from the Yak-11 training aircraft to the fourth-generation Su-27 fighter, as well as 4 helicopters.

Of particular interest are the launchers of anti-aircraft missile systems S-300V1, S-300PS, S-200V "Vega", S-125M1 "Neva", "S-75M2" Volkhov ", Buk-1M".

Foreigners must obtain a permit from the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine to visit the museum.

Map pin icon Striletska Street, 105 Vinnytsia

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Могилів-Подільська набережна (Алея магнолій)
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Mohyliv-Podilskyi Embankment (Magnolia Alley)

Historic area , Recreation area

The embankment of the Dniester River in the center of Mohyliv-Podilskyi has long been one of the favorite places for walks and recreation for citizens. A short embankment with a pier was built here back in Soviet times, but, being in an industrial zone, it did not have a very attractive appearance.

The new Mohyliv-Podilskyi Embankment was built in 2018 at the expense of local entrepreneur and philanthropist Hennadiy Vatsak, owner of the Vatsak Confectionery House.

The embankment is about 200 meters long and 6-9 meters high above the Dniester level. It is divided into several zones: an alley from the pier, a recreation area and an area with an observation deck and decorative steps to the water, framed by a designer metal fence. Benches and urns are installed along the walking area, ramps and lighting are equipped. A 28-meter-long tunnel from the embankment leads to Virmenska Street.

In 2020, the Magnolia Alley was laid on the Mohyliv-Podilskyi embankment - about two dozen trees were planted, which now delight the townspeople with their flowering in early spring.

Map pin icon Kyivska Street, 1 Mohyliv-Podilskyi

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Краєзнавчий музей, Муровані Курилівці
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Murovani Kurylivtsi Museum of Local Lore

Museum / gallery

The local lore museum in Murovani Kurylivtsi was opened in 1992 in the cultural center on the initiative of the family of the famous Ukrainian artist Fedir Konovalyuk, a native of the village of Yahidne near Murovani Kurylivtsi.

As a gift to the museum, the family donated a collection of Konovalyuk's canvases: portraits, landscapes, illustrations to the works of Ukrainian writers. In 2010, on the occasion of the 120th anniversary of the artist's birth, his museum room was opened.

Map pin icon Soborna Street, 78 Murovani Kurylivtsi

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Functional temporarily unavailable