Українська
русский [страна агрессор]
Attractions of Ukraine
Attractions of Ternopil region
Attractions of Chortkiv district
Found 123 attractions
Chortkiv district
Open map
Available for
Availability settings
Palace / manor , Architecture
The neglected palace in Kolyndiany with two castle-like towers is actually built on the basis of a medieval castle built by the Stamensky nobles in the 15th century (according to other sources, in the 17th century).
At the beginning of the 19th century, the half-ruined castle in Kolyndiany passed to the Albinovsky family, from whom it was inherited by the nobleman Kornel Horodyskyi. In 1840, the new owner reconstructed the castle towers, and between them he built a two-story palace in the style of late classicism. Its front facade is decorated with a large portico with four columns of the Ionic order, and on the park side is a risalite, which used to have a balcony overlooking the landscaped park. The entrance gate probably survived from the former castle.
During the First World War, the palace was badly damaged, but in the interwar period it was restored by the last owner, Lyudvik Horodyskyi.
In Soviet times, the building housed a technical school. Until recently, a tractor crew was stationed near the estate, but now the palace is abandoned.
Mykhayla Hrushevskoho Street Kolyndiany
Rating
Add to favorites
Add to route
Park / garden
Hrymailiv landscape park with an area of 13 hectares is located on the river bank in the center of Hrymailiv village.
It was founded in the 18th and 19th centuries around the palace built on the basis of the 17th-century Hrymailiv Castle by Count Leonard Pininsky. The last owner of the palace was the Volyansky landowners. The palace was completely dismantled at the end of the Second World War. Only fragments of foundations and ruins of basements with arched ceilings have survived.
17 species of trees and shrubs grow in the park. At the entrance to the park, there is a monument to the native of Hrymailiv Ivan Pulyuy (1996; sculptor Mykola Obezyuk), the pioneer of X-ray radiation, as well as a monument to the poet Taras Shevchenko (1956).
Sichovykh Striltsiv Street Hrymailiv
Museum / gallery
Husiatyn Museum of Local Lore was founded in 1979. Until 2006, the exhibition was housed in an ancient synagogue building.
The museum has more than 16,000 exhibits: animal bones, stone and bronze tools, pottery, antique embroidery and more. In one of the halls there is an exposition of the settlement-sanctuary Bohit, which was part of the "Zbruch cult center" (village Horodnytsia). A copy of the famous Zbruchansky idol is presented.
Ternopilska Street, 5 Husiatyn
Temple , Architecture
The small and very simple castle church of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary in the village of Kryvche was built in the 17th century - at the same time as the Kryvche Castle.
According to other sources, the church was rebuilt from the castle powder tower in 1723. It served as a burial place for the Holiyovsky magnates.
The church is located in a spruce grove on the edge of the castle hill. Partially restored.
Tsentralna Street Kryvche
The Church of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary of the Order of Dominican Observants was built by Vinnytsia's headman, Colonel Lyudvik Kalynovsky, in the late Baroque style.
The project was developed by the famous architect Yan de Vitte, commandant of the Kamyanets fortress. The plan of the temple is made in the form of the family coat of arms of the Kalynovsky family - an arrow with two stars near the forked tail. The role of stars is performed by multifaceted towers, the tip of an arrow is guessed in the altar part. The facade is crowned by a sculpture of the Virgin Mary.
Nearby is the monastery building, which, after the abolition of the Dominican monastery by the Austrian authorities in 1784, was used as a priest's house.
During Soviet times, the church was closed and abandoned, now services are sometimes held. Restoration has begun.
Tserkovna Street Sydoriv
The old defense church of the Immaculate Conception of the Immaculate Virgin Mary rises in the center of the village of Trybukhivtsi on Castle Hill.
This church was built at the beginning of the 18th century in the Renaissance style and was part of the defense system of the castle. The temple was restored in 1728, as evidenced by the Latin inscription above the entrance portal of the temple.
There used to be a cemetery near the church, where many people famous for the village were buried, including the poet Tymon Zaborovskyi. But with the arrival of Soviet power, the cemetery was razed to the ground, and the church was closed. The building began to be used as a chemical warehouse.
Today, the church is in a state of disrepair: the walls are moldy, trees are growing inside the premises, the roof collapsed in 2008.
Yan Sheptytsky, Adjutant General of the Polish Army, a participant in the Napoleonic campaign to Moscow, is buried in the church.
Two monuments have also been preserved on Castle Hill. The first, "Shadows of Dead Souls", was erected in memory of the victims of the plague that raged in Trybukhivtsi in 1830, when more than 200 people died. Unfortunately, only the legs of the allegorical figure of Sorrows on the pedestal remain. The second monument is a high stone point on which a helmet is placed. Built in honor of Mykhaylo Zaborovsky (1812).
Livryka Street Trybukhivtsi
The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary Church of the Ukrainian Greek Catholic Church in Chortkiv is located in the former church of the nunnery of the Sisters of Mercy. The monastery complex is an architectural monument of local importance.
The Monastery of the Sisters of Mercy was founded in Chortkiv in the late 17th - early 18th centuries, but its heyday fell on the middle of the 19th century, when the order received an inheritance from the last owner of Chortkiv, Jeronimas Sadovsky.
In front of the church, a sculptural composition with the figure of Jesus Christ in the center is installed, and around the building are carved stone figures of the Stations of the Cross.
After the arrival of Soviet power in Chortkiv, the basements of the monastery were used for some time as temporary detention cells of the NKVD. Now the "Calvary" exposition of the Museum of Bolshevik Terror, Political Prisoners and Repressions is open here, which is located in the neighboring building of the administration of the Buchach Diocese of the Ukrainian Greek Catholic Church.
Monastyrska Street, 2 Chortkiv
The Church of the Intercession of the Holy Virgin was built in Buchach in 1764 in the late Baroque style according to the project of the architect Bernard Meretyn (according to other sources - Yohan Shiltser).
The Intercession temple has a defensive character. The impression of "femininity" of the interior is created by the rounded corners and harmonious lines of the portal. The Deacon Gate, the work of the outstanding sculptor Ivan Pinzel, has been preserved.
During the revival of the Intercession Church after the Soviet period, the burials of dozens of repressed residents of the city were discovered in the basements.
Halytska Street, 23 Buchach
The stone church of the Intercession of the Holy Virgin was built in 1856.
It is located in the center of the village of Kryvche, across the street from the Kryvche Castle Kontsky.
The Church of the Intercession of the Holy Virgin was built in Zalishchyky in 1864-1875, consecrated in 1873 as the Trinity Church.
Inside was an iconostasis of the work of local master Ivan Nich.
In 1962, the Intercession Church was closed, and a local history museum was placed in the premises.
Since 1989, it has been an active Greek Catholic Church of the Intercession of Holy Virgin.
Mykhayla Hayvoronskoho Street, 4 Zalishchyky
The stone church of the Intercession of the Holy Virgin in Hrymailiv was built in 1806 as a Catholic church.
The baroque temple with elements of the Renaissance, which had a high fence with a strong gate, was part of the city fortification system of Hrymailiv. A belfry tower with loophole windows was used for defense.
The monumental pediment of the temple is decorated with five sculptures of saints. Decorative stone vases are placed on the corners of the pediment of the vestibule.
Today, the church belongs to the parish of the Intercession of Holy Virgin Church of the Ukrainian Greek Catholic Church.
Bohdana Khmelnytskoho Street, 8 Hrymailiv
The Church of the Introduction to the Temple of the Most Holy Theotokos was built in Kalaharivka in 1930 on the site of an older wooden church that was built in 1727.
Introduction Church belongs to the Orthodox Church of Ukraine.
Satanivska Street Kalaharivka
Monument
A monument to Ivan Heorhiy (Yohan-Heorh) Pinzel was erected in 2014 near Buchach Town Hall on the initiative and at the expense of local businessman Vasyl Balabala.
Ivan Heorhiy Pinzel, a prominent sculptor of the mid-18th century, a representative of the late Baroque and Rococo, is the founder of the Lviv School of Sculptors. He lived and worked in Buchach at the invitation of the owner of the city, Mykola Potoski, creating many outstanding works here in collaboration with the architect Bernard Meretyn: the altars of the Church of the Assumption and the Church of the Intercession, the facades of the Buchach Town Hall, roadside figures, etc.
The monument to the sculptor was created by Roman Vilhushynsky in an expressive manner, characteristic of the Pinzel school. The brush is shown with a cutter in hand while working on a sculpture of the Virgin Mary. The height of the monument reaches 3 meters.
maidan Voli Buchach
The memorial museum of Ivan Pulyuy was opened in 1990 in the village of Hrymailiv, where he was born in 1845.
Ukrainian physicist and electrical engineer Ivan Pulyuy became famous as the discoverer of the so-called X-rays (X-rays) and the inventor of the world's first X-ray machine.
A small exhibition dedicated to the life and work of the scientist is located in one of the rooms in the building of the Hrymailiv Secondary School.
Pylypa Orlyka Street, 20 Hrymailiv
Castle / fortress
The castle-ship on the hill, which is washed on three sides by one of the tributaries of Zbruch, got its nickname due to its characteristic oblong shape.
Sydoriv Castle was built in the middle of the 17th century by the field hetman of the crown, Martyn Kalynovsky, as his own residence. The date of construction is recorded on a brick slab above the entrance arch. The length of the castle reached 178 meters, while the width was only 30 meters. Seven defense towers were located along the perimeter of the walls, of which only three remain. The walls of the northern edge of the well-preserved castle are joined at sharp angles, which gives the fortress the appearance of a ship floating in the sea of green.
Sydoriv Castle was badly damaged during the Turkish invasion of 1672, then it was restored, but from the beginning of the 18th century it lost its defensive significance, fell into disrepair and gradually collapsed until our time.
Access is free.
Tsentralna Street Sydoriv