Attractions of Ukraine

Right arrow

Attractions of Transcarpathian region

Attractions of Transcarpathian region

Online travel guide to attractions and sights of Transcarpathian region

Found 226 attractions

Transcarpathian region

change

Sights categories

Available for

Availability settings

Clear filters

All attractions and sights of Transcarpathian region

Церква Святого Духа, Гукливий
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Holy Spirit Church

Temple , Architecture

The wooden church of the Holy Spirit in Huklyvyi is the oldest wooden church in the Volovets region (XVIII century).

Belongs to the Lemki type of wooden architecture. Three log cabins of different widths are made of spruce beams, the roof is covered with shingles. A square tower with a two-story baroque finish rises above the nave, and a slender baroque head is planted above the eastern part.

In 1784, the German master Frants Peyer painted the interior. This is one of the few paintings preserved to this day in the wooden churches of Transcarpathia.

Map pin icon Huklyvyi

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Джерело Пресвятої Богородиці, Жденієво
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Holy Virgin Spring

Natural object , Temple

The spring of mineral water is located at the exit from the village of Zhdeniievo in the direction of the village of Zbyny, on the left of the road.

It was solemnly opened and consecrated in May 2014. A chapel was built around the spring in honor of the Praise of the Most Holy Virgin.

Map pin icon Tarasa Shevchenko Street Zhdeniievo

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Медовий дім, Мукачево
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Honey House

Museum / gallery , Gastrotourism

The "Honey House" in Mukachevo is one of the attractions of the "Honey Route of Transcarpathia", which is part of the "Sweet Transcarpathia" tourist route.

The Mukachevo honey museum was opened in 2010 by a family of beekeepers from Perest. The exhibition features a living beehive with transparent walls, beekeepers' tools, a collection of toy bees, a unique map of Ukraine in honeycombs, wax candles, samples of honey from 60 countries of the world.

Visitors to the "Honey House" are offered a tasting of 4 types of Transcarpathian honey, as well as some honey drinks: mead and herbal honey balm.

Map pin icon Stara Street, 50 Mukachevo

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Водоспад Городилів, Іза
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Horodyliv Waterfall

Natural object

The picturesque Horodyliv waterfall roars down the slope of the mountain of the same name at an altitude of 460 meters.

Located at the foot of the Ilina and Rorond-Tete mountains, 3 kilometers northwest of the village of Iza.

Cold water flows in beautiful streams from a height of 3-4 ethers over stones overgrown with green moss, into a red stone base. The Horodyliv waterfall looks most spectacular from below, but there is also an observation deck at the top.

There are several smaller waterfalls on the way to the waterfall, as well as a recreation area with a spring and streamside gazebos.

The Carpathian spotted salamander, listed in the Red Book, can be found in the protected tract of Horodyliv.

Map pin icon Horodyliv tract Iza

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Хата баби Павлини, Данилово
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

House of Grandma Pavlyna

Museum / gallery

The People's Museum of History and Local Lore "House of Grandma Pavlyna" has been created by Pavlyna Shimon, a resident of the Transcarpathian village of Danylovo, in her home for more than half a century.

Currently, her collection includes more than a thousand exhibits: ancient household items, painted plates and jars, embroidered cloths, towels, icons, church books and other trinkets. Of particular interest is the rustic wedding attire of the bride and groom.

Another exhibition is located in the village council building.

The hostess also conducts tours of the Saint Nicholas Church in the village of Danylovo.

Map pin icon Myru Street, 120 Danylovo

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей гуцульської різьби, Ррахів
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Hutsul Carvings Museum of Yuriy Pavlovych

Museum / gallery

The Hutsul Carvings Museum of Yuriy Pavlovych was opened in 2014 on the first floor of the Hotel "Europa" in Rakhiv.

The exposition presents more than a hundred works of the outstanding Transcarpathian carver, Honored Master of Folk Art of Ukraine, Yuriy Pavlovych. The master works in the techniques of conventional carving, dry carving, inlaying with bacunt, bone, beads, mother-of-pearl and nails.

Among the exhibits are decorative plates, caskets, tubs, candlesticks, spoons, knives, trembits, guns and sabers.

A special place in the exposition is occupied by carved portraits of prominent personalities of Western Ukraine, including Vasyl Stefanyk, Les Martovych, Mikhay Munkachi, Yerotey Pihulyak and others.

Map pin icon Myru Street, 42 Rakhiv

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей гуцульської спадщини села Кваси
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Hutsul Heritage Museum

Museum / gallery

The Hutsul Heritage Museum of the village of Kvasy was opened in 2023 on the territory of the "Hirska Tysa" sanatorium. It is dedicated to the history and legends of the mountain village of Kvasy, the traditional way of life and crafts of the Hutsuls who live here.

More than a hundred photographs of the Austro-Hungarian and Czechoslovakian periods, rare letters, household and everyday items, musical instruments, Hutsul clothing, etc. are presented. In total, more than 200 exhibits.

In particular, the Kvasy map of 1782-1784, a yoke of the end of the 19th century, shingles from the roof of the Strukivska Church, an ancient mandolin, an ancient washstand and much more are on display.

Visitors are treated to Carpathian herbal tea.

Map pin icon Tsentralna Street, 163 Kvasy

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Церква Введення Богородиці, Розтока
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Introduction of Holy Virgin Church

Temple , Architecture

The wooden Church of the Introduction of the Holy Virgin in Roztoka was built in the 17th century in the Boyko style.

The date "1759" carved on the door indicates the year of reconstruction, when the temple was given features of the Lemki style of temple architecture.

There is a wooden bell tower of the 18th century near the Introduction of Holy Virgin Church.

Until recently, there was an ancient carved iconostasis in the interior of the Introduction of Holy Virgin Church, but it disappeared in 2001 under unknown circumstances.

Map pin icon Roztoka

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Введенська церква, Буковець
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Introduction to the Temple of Holy Virgin Church

Temple , Architecture

The wooden Church of the Introduction of the Holy Virgin is located in the center of Bukovets village.

It was built in 1808 (the date is carved on the door frame), after the two old churches ceased to accommodate parishioners.

Like the church in the neighboring village of Izky, the Introduction church is considered a model of the so-called "Mizhhirya Baroque". The building is three-log, with a high shingled roof and a baroque finish on the tower. Samples of folk carvings and some icons from an older temple have been preserved in the interior.

The belfry is two-story, square in plan. The Great Bell was cast by Frants Lekherer in Preshov, Slovakia, in 1832 at the expense of Ivan Teslevych.

Map pin icon Bukovets

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Введенська церква, Торунь
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Introduction to the Temple of the Holy Virgin Church

Temple , Architecture

The Church of the Introduction to the Church of the Holy Mother of God in Torun was built in 1809.

The temple is three-log, with a high tower. Introduction Church is located in the center of the village on the bank of the Torunchyk River.

Map pin icon Torun

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Іршавський міст, Іршава
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Irshava Bridge

Architecture

The central bridge of Irshava , which connects the banks of the Irshavka river in the center of the city, was built in 1924, when Transcarpathia was part of Czechoslovakia. Before that, the city had only a wooden bridge.

The new Irshava bridge became part of the Czechoslovak project on the development of the transport infrastructure of Transcarpathia.

To this day, it has been preserved in an almost unchanged form - two supports on the shores and an arch that carries it. The busy route T-0719 passes through the Irshava Bridge.

Map pin icon Tarasa Shevchenko Street Irshava

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Іршавський історико-краєзнавчий музей, Іршава
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Irshava Historical and Local Lore Museum

Museum / gallery

The exemplary Irshava Historical and Local Lore Museum was founded in 2006 on the initiative of the local historian Vasyl Kerechanyn.

The museum is located in the premises of the Irshava city center of extra-curricular education. The main fund of the museum includes more than a thousand exhibits.

The archaeological exhibition presents items found during excavations of a Paleolithic site near the village of Malyi Rakovets, a Slavic settlement of the 9th-10th centuries near Irshava, a mound of the Kushtanovy culture near the village of Chorny Potik, etc.

The ethnographic collection includes household items and clothes of the 18th-19th centuries. Banknotes of the region of the first half of the 20th century, collections of glass bottles and kerosene lamps are also presented.

Separate expositions tell about the history of the Borzhava narrow-gauge railway and the life of the strongest man of the 20th century, Ivan Firtsak-Kroton, who was born in Irshava region in 1899.

Recently, the exposition has been supplemented with objects related to the Revolution of Dignity and the Russian-Ukrainian war.

Map pin icon Nezalezhnosti Street, 9 Irshava

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Музей Івана Ольбрахта, Колочава
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Ivan Olbracht Museum

Museum / gallery

The Ivan Olbracht Historical and Ethnographic Museum was opened in the village of Kolochava, where this famous Czech writer lived and worked for a long time.

In Kolochava, he collected material for his novel "Mykola Shuhay - a Robber", thanks to which this Transcarpathian village became a place of pilgrimage for lovers of literature from the Czech Republic.

In addition to the exposition dedicated to the writer's work, the museum presents exhibits that characterize the life, rituals and customs of the local population.

The museum is located on the premises of the school. In front of the building there is a monument to Ivan Olbracht.

Map pin icon Tarasa Shevchenko Street, 77 Kolochava

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Єврейська ритуальна лазня, Берегове
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

Jewish ritual bath

Architecture

The building of the former Jewish ritual bath in Berehove is located on Secheni Street behind the former building of the Great Synagogue (now the city's culture and recreation center).

The two-story green building in the Art Nouveau style was built in 1912. In Soviet times, there was an ordinary bath here. Currently, the premises of the former Jewish ritual bath houses the Berehove branch of "Privatbank".

Map pin icon Istvana Secheni Street, 4 Berehove

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Костел Іоанна Хрестителя, Мужієво
0
Star icon Star border icon
User icon
0

John the Baptist Church

Temple , Architecture

The ruins of the Church of Saint John the Baptist are located in a field to the left of the road at the entrance to the village of Muzhiievo from Berehove.

The early medieval church in the Romanesque style was built in 1117. In the 14th century, the temple was reconstructed, giving it Gothic features. In 1552, the Dominican shrine passed to the Protestants.

In 1657, the church of John the Baptist in Muzhiievo was destroyed by the Poles. Since then, he has not recovered.

Map pin icon Muzhiievo

Rating

User icon
0
0
Star icon Star border icon

Add to favorites

Add to route

Functional temporarily unavailable