Українська
русский [страна агрессор]
Attractions of Ukraine
Attractions of Lviv region
Found 469 attractions
Lviv region
Open map
Available for
Availability settings
Architecture
The Brody Gymnasium was founded in 1865. The construction of the current building in the style of classicism began in 1881, and the first classes were held in 1883.
During both world wars, the building was used as a barracks and a hospital. In the post-war period, it was returned to its main purpose - secondary school No. 1 was opened here.
In 1997, a gymnasium was revived on the basis of the school, which was named after a former graduate, the outstanding Ukrainian artist Ivan Trush. The classic of Austrian literature Yozef Rot, General of the Ukrainian Galician Army Myron Tarnavskyi also studied here.
The museum of the Brody Grammar School operates in five sections: "Austrian Grammar School named after Archduke Rudolf", "Polish Grammar School named after Yuzef Kozhenevsky", "Secondary School No. 1", "Revived Grammar School named after Ivan Trush", "Faces in the History of the Grammar School".
Mykhayla Kotsyubynskoho Street, 2 Brody
Rating
Add to favorites
Add to route
The villa of Burgomaster Reymond Yarosh, who ruled Drohobych from 1909 until the collapse of the Austro-Hungarian Empire, is the decoration of Tarasa Shevchenko Street (former Panska Street).
A two-story house in the style of Viennese secession, richly decorated with stucco, built in the late 19th and early 20th centuries by entrepreneurs Shpitsman , local oil magnates. When the Shpitsman left Drohobych, located on the most prestigious street of the city, on the eve of the First World War, the villa was bought from them by burgomaster Reymond Yarosh.
In the period between the First and Second World Wars, Yarosh not only contributed to the strengthening of the economy of Drohobych, but also initiated the rapid development of the resort of Truskavets.
Until recently, Yarosh's villa was used as a city palace for schoolchildren. Currently, the dean's office and classrooms of the Faculty of Biology of the DrohobychState Pedagogical University are located here.
Tarasa Shevchenko Street, 23 Drohobych
The Buvet "Hrybok" is the main source of "Morshynska" mineral water, which has become a hallmark of the resort due to its characteristic architecture.
Depicted on the coat of arms of the city and on the label of bottled mineral water "Morshynska".
The Buvet "Hrybok" was opened in 1935 in the central park of Morshyn, it is designed to serve 6 thousand people. Preparation and heating of therapeutic concentrations of mineral waters is carried out in a special department of the pump room under the constant control of the hydrochemical laboratory.
Nearby "from the hands of the mermaid" flows weakly mineralized water of spring No. 4 - "The Mother of God". Nearby is a large closed pavilion of the resort-wide mineral water pumping station, as well as the resort-wide balneo-gyrazeli.
Throughout the park there are many sculptures on an antique theme.
Parkova Square Morshyn
Architecture , Temple
The monastery of the Catholic order of Capuchins opposite the Olesko castle was built at the expense of Volyn Voivode Severyn Rzhevuskyi.
The project was developed by Podillya architect Martyn Dobravskyi. Construction was completed in 1739. The monastery complex consisted of the church of Saint Anthony, built in the Baroque style, and a square cell building with an inner courtyard.
In 1939, the monastery was closed. After 1945, an agricultural school was located here. Currently, the complex belongs to the Lviv National Art Gallery named after Borys Voznytskyi and is used as a storage facility, access is closed.
Zamkova Street, 27A Olesko
Museum / gallery , Stadium / sports complex
The private museum of carriages in Lviv operates on the basis of the horse club "Carriage Yard", where Tori horses are bred.
The exposition presents 14 carriages of different types: landau, fiakr, phaeton, tarantas, visavi, etc. "Carriage Yard" also offers hippotherapy, horse riding lessons, horse tourism and a carriage tour through the streets of old Lviv.
Vynnytsia Street, 43 Lviv
Temple , Architecture
The Catholic chapel in the neo-Gothic style is located in the cemetery of Mali Pidlisky, right at the intersection of the roads to Lutsk and Rivne.
Remains of polychromy and a small tetrapod have been preserved in the interior.
Vyacheslava Chornovola Street, 2 Mali Pidlisky
Historic area , Temple
The cave monastery complex in the rocky massif at the foot of the mountain is located on the southeastern outskirts of the village of Rozhirche.
The rock monastery existed here in the XIII-XIV centuries. The caves are carved on two levels connected by stairs. Most likely, the cave temple was located in the upper part, and the monastery cell and utility room were located in the lower part.
The walls of the cave monastery are covered with graffiti, the oldest of which date back to 1675.
Oleksy Dovbusha Street Rozhirche
Temple
The "Pysanka" chapel was built in Mykolaiv in 2002. The unique temple in the form of an Easter egg was designed by the famous Mykolaiv sculptor Kostyantyn Malyarchuk, and the inspiration for its construction was local resident Omelyan Ivaniv.
The Easter egg chapel can be seen from all sides of Mykolaiv, as it was built at the highest point of the city - in the "Vysokiy kaminʹ" tract. There is no direct access to the chapel - you have to go up on foot.
"Vysokiy kaminʹ" tract Mykolaiv
The largest synagogue in Eastern Galicia was built in 1842-1865 for the numerous Jewish community of Drohobych, which played an important role in the economic life of the city.
Neo-Romanesque elements characteristic of the German "Rundbogen" style are used in the architecture of the temple. The synagogue in the German city of Kassel was taken as a model for the design. Along the perimeter of the inner walls, in each of the fields, there are 12 semicircular arches that correspond to the number of tribes of Israel. The combination of annexes and pylons gives the facade of the synagogue a monumental appearance.
After the end of the Second World War, a salt warehouse was placed in the premises of the Choral Synagogue, then a furniture store, and food warehouses were located in the annexes.
After Ukraine gained independence, the synagogue was returned to the local Jewish community. After the restoration, the synagogue was opened in 2018, and on July 3, 2019, the Torah was solemnly brought to the synagogue.
Pylypa Orlyka Street, 6 Drohobych
The Church of Christ the Savior (Church of the Resurrection) on Pekarska Street in Lviv was built in 1874 as a Roman Catholic church and monastery of the Order of the Resurrection.
The project was executed by the architect Alʹbin Zagurskyi, the main altar was designed by the architects Yan Tomash Kudelskyi and the sculptor Petro Harasymovych. In 1881-1882, a boarding house was added to the monastery. The final construction was completed in 1889.
In 1932, the interior of the church was painted in the Art Nouveau style by artists Kazymyr Smuchak and Stanislav Ehrenfeld.
Today it is the church of Christ the Savior of the Protestant community of the Union of Christians of the Evangelical Faith
Pekarska Street, 59 Lviv
Busk City Hall is an architectural landmark of the city center. It was built only in 1999, although the traditions of self-government in the city are very old - it received Magdeburg law in 1411, one of the first in Galicia.
The current building of the city hall was built on the site of the county court, which housed the Gestapo during the Second World War.
Today, the city council and the tax inspectorate are located here. In 2011, a clock made by the famous Lviv craftsman Oleksiy Burnayev was installed on the tower of the city hall. The clock's repertoire includes 12 melodies that play every hour. At noon, the national anthem of Ukraine plays.
Nearby is the new Peter and Paul Church (1998).
900-richchya Buska Square, 1 Busk
Architecture , Museum / gallery
The city hall in the center of the Rynok Square of the city of Turka was built in 1907 on the site of the old wooden building of the magistrate.
Turka received the right to self-government in 1730. The new building of the city hall is made in the Art Nouveau style. It is still used for its purpose - it houses the Turka City Council.
Also in the town hall is the People's Museum "Boykivshchyna", which tells about the history and culture of this region. Permanent expositions: "History of Turka from ancient times to the present day", "Ethnography: clothing, household items", "Work tools in subsistence farming", "Room of the ethnographer Mykhaylo Zubrytsky", "Ukrainian diaspora".
Rynok Square, 26 Turka
The Horodok City Hall in the classicist style was built in 1832 as the premises of the Horodok magistrate.
The two-story U-shaped building is crowned by a clock tower with small balconies, which houses a clock with four dials (year 2004) and the coat of arms of the city. Previously, the tower was completed by a pointed roof with a weather vane.
The building of the Horodotsk town hall is still used for its intended purpose - the Horodok City Council meets in it.
The first floor also houses the Horodok Historical and Local Lore Museum (2010).
A wide exposition of archaeological finds, household items and folk clothing is presented.
Separate stands are dedicated to the periods of the Liberation War of Bohdan Khmelnytsky (Battle of Horodok in 1655) and the liberation struggle of 1918-1920 (the Volchukhiv operation of the UGA).
Haydamakiv Square, 6 Horodok
The Neo-Renaissance-style Zhovkva City Hall is part of the Rynok Square ensemble.
The first city hall in Zhovkva was built by architect Peter Beber in 1687. A sundial and a sample arshin were placed on its walls. The old building was dismantled in 1832 due to its state of disrepair, and for a whole century the magistrate sat in the castle.
The current city hall was built in 1932. It was built according to the competitive project of the architect Bronislav Viktor on the site of the former barracks and casemates.
In pre-war times, the city trumpeter played the tune "heynal" at noon from the clock tower. Now, at noon, the bells of the clock play a part of the national anthem of Ukraine.
In the tower of the city hall there is a historical and local lore exposition "Museum "Zhovkva Tower" with access to the observation deck.
Vicheva Square, 1 Zhovkva
Museum / gallery
The historical and memorial museum of Colonel Yevhen Konovalets, one of the ideologues of Ukrainian nationalism, was founded in 1990 at the initiative of the Taras Shevchenko Ukrainian Language Society in the family home of the Konovalets in the village of Zashkiv in the Lviv region.
In the first room, materials about Konovalets childhood and youth are presented: an entry in the record book about Yevhen's birth, photos of the Konovalets family estate, documents from the local branch of "Enlightenment" and the period of Konovalets studies at Lviv University, books from the Konovalets library.
The exposition of the second room tells about the military activities of Konovalets in 1917-1920 and the liberation movement of that time. Schemes of the most important battles of the units of the Sich riflemen are presented.
The main exhibition in the third room highlights the creation of the First Parade of Ukrainian Nationalists led by Yevhen Konovalets and the holding of the First Congress of Ukrainian Nationalists, which founded the Organization of Ukrainian Nationalists (OUN).
The museum exhibition concludes with a documentary about the tragic death of Konovalets in 1938 in Rotterdam.
Among the family's memorial items: an image of Saint Teresa - a family heirloom of the Konovalets family, a napkin embroidered by Yevhen's mother, his father's chair, furniture from Konovalets residence in Rome.
Three oak trees planted by Yevhen Konovalets in honor of his sons Yevhen, Stepan and Myron grow in the yard. On the occasion of the 100th anniversary of the birth of Konovalets, a monument was erected.
The Colonel Yevhen Konovalets Historical and Memorial Museum is a sector of the Ukraine Liberation Struggle Museum, a department of the Lviv Historical Museum.
Yevhena Konovaltsya Street, 312 Zashkiv