Українська
русский [страна агрессор]
Attractions of Ukraine
Attractions of Khmelnytskyi region
Found 204 attractions
Khmelnytskyi region
Open map
Available for
Availability settings
Historic area , Natural object
Until the beginning of the 20th century, three large wells served as water sources in Dunaivtsi. Residents of the southwestern part of the city had to travel about 1.5 kilometers to the nearest one, until local resident Oleksandr Pyrohov discovered a source of water of high taste and purity.
This is how the "Pyrohov Well" appeared. Before the start of the water pipeline, it served as the main source of water for the Dunaivtsi residents who lived in this area. With the development of urban infrastructure, the value of the source decreased. Nowadays, interest in it has returned due to the quality of the water.
The place also attracts vacationers due to its location in the valley of the Ternava River with an ancient grove. Among tourists, the place is popular for camping, parking and replenishing water supplies.
Yarova Street Dunaivtsi
Rating
Add to favorites
Add to route
Palace / manor , Architecture
The former mansion of the Ratsiborovsky family in Derazhnia is now one of the buildings of the local hospital.
The estate in Derazhnia was founded at the end of the 18th century by the banker Petro Tepper, who greatly contributed to the economic development of the town. Near the center of the town, Tepper built a small palace surrounded by a park.
In 1844, Stanislav Ratsiborovsky became the owner of Derazhnia. His descendants reconstructed the palace in the Art Nouveau style in 1902.
In Soviet times, the building was rebuilt as a hospital, as a result of which it almost completely lost its historical appearance.
Podilska Street, 1 Derazhnia
Palace / manor
The palace and park complex in Makiv was built in the second half of the 18th century, after the estate passed from the Makovetsky magnates to Count Yuzef Ratsyborovsky.
His grandsons, brothers Adam and Yan Ratsyborovsky, built a complex of manor buildings in the classic and neo-Gothic forms that were fashionable at the time by the beginning of the 19th century. The palace was located next to the wing, and opposite it, on the site of the current kindergarten, there was a tower and a forge. To the west of the wing there were farm buildings and a Gothic steeple.
In 1830, Yan and Adam invited the famous park architect Dionisiy Mikler to their estate to arrange the park. The green areas covered an area of 75 hectares. There were several pavilions in the park. Palm trees, exotic flowers and fruits were grown in the greenhouse.
In 1908, Alfred Zhurovsky became the new owner of the estate, reconstructing the residence, which had already begun to decline. The palace was expanded, a new wing with a square tower was completed, a frieze with plant motifs, colonnades, cartouches with the "Leliva" and "Revych" family coats of arms appeared.
After the Bolshevik coup of 1917, the peasants of Makiv together with the soldiers of the Kamchatka Regiment destroyed the manor house, and later burned the palace. Only the wing and one of the park pavilions have survived.
Currently, there is a local school on the territory of the former palace and park complex in Makiv.
Volodymyrska Street, 6 Makiv
Temple , Architecture
The rotunda chapel is located in the upper part of Medzhybizh, opposite the old cemetery at the exit from the village towards the village of Yaroslavka.
The chapel, round in plan, originally served as a defensive tower and was part of the system of city fortifications of the 16th and 17th centuries. Its round windows resemble embrasures.
In 1800, the tower was rebuilt into a Trinitarian cemetery chapel. The fortress character of the rotunda was softened by a rectangular vestibule, decorated with pilasters and a triangular pediment with a large protruding cornice.
Currently, the rotunda chapel is located on a private bypass and performs economic functions.
Zamkova Street Medzhybizh
The estate of doctor Mykhaylo Rumyantsev, who managed the Dunaivtsi District Hospital for 22 years from 1922, is located in the central part of the city, not far from the recreation park.
In 1944, he was arrested by the Soviet authorities on charges of collaboration with the occupiers and sentenced to imprisonment with confiscation of property. After the end of the Second World War, the Dunayevets anti-tuberculosis dispensary was located in the estate of surgeon Rumyantsev. New extensions were added to the existing buildings at that time.
In the period 1973-2004, the efforts of the then chief physician, Olha Pirohova, ensured the preservation of the estate's historical objects and the care of the territory. In 2004, the dispensary was disbanded, and the territory of the Rumyantsev estate passed into private ownership.
Khlibopekarska Street, 15 Dunaivtsi
Museum / gallery , Architecture
The house of the Rusky Viyt Kiriak, which in 1658-1670 housed the administration of the Rusky (i.e. Ukrainian) quarter of the city, is now occupied by the administration of the Kamyanets National Historical and Architectural Reserve.
The rights of the Ukrainian community to self-government were approved by the Polish king Yan Kazymyr in 1658. When the Ukrainian community was deprived of the right to self-governance and the Rusky magistrate was disbanded, the premises were used for meetings of the Podillya nobility, later as a theater.
In the years 1805-1865, there was a theological seminary here, where the famous Ukrainian poet Stepan Rudansky and the writer Anatoliy Svydnytsky studied in the 1950s. The building of the Rusky Magistrate is also called the "House with the Dragon" because of the characteristic drain on the facade.
In the eastern buildings of the Rusky Magistrate, there are exhibits "Archaeological ceramics from the funds of NIAZ Kamianets" and "Podillya Lyulka". In the courtyard of the Rusky Magistrate, there is an exposition "Stone lace of the city" (lapidarium).
Pyatnytska Street, 9 Kamyanets-Podilskyi
Castle / fortress
The ruins of four defense towers in the village of Rykhta are the remains of the ancient castle of Rykhta.
A tablet found during one of the reconstructions proves that the castle over the Zhvanchyk River was built in 1507, when the Polish nobles of Lyantskoronsky owned these lands. Built like regular, rectangular in plan with angular pentagonal towers. From the end of the 16th to the middle of the 18th century, the Rykhta castle was the residence of the Polish family of Humeckyi, whose representatives became famous in battles with the Turks. Thus, one of the owners of the castle, Voytsekh Humeckyi, a Podillya horn player, became one of the heroes of the legendary defense of Kamyanets-Podilskyi in 1672.
In the 19th century, the new owners of the Holovynski-Pidvysotski castle dismantled most of the castle buildings to build a new palace, keeping only the corner towers. The palace, which was used for some time as a hospital, was completely destroyed during the Second World War. Now, only the towers with traces of defensive walls adjacent to them have survived from the castle. All of them are located in private yards and are used as barns at best.
Tsentralna Street Rykhta
Temple
The modern church of Saint Anna in Derazhnia was built in 2000 on the site of the cemetery chapel, which in Soviet times served as the only Catholic church in the city.
The first wooden Catholic church in Derazhnia existed as early as the 17th century. In 1726, it was rebuilt (again from wood) at the expense of the owner of Derazhnia, Antoniy Lyubomyrskyi. In the 1840s, a new stone church was built on the initiative of one of the last owners of the town, Stanislav Ratsiborovskyi. Unfortunately, it was completely destroyed in the 1930s.
For a long time, local Catholics were forced to use a small chapel in the cemetery on the way out of the city in the direction of Khmelnytskyi for religious services. Today, a new majestic neo-Gothic church of Saint Anna with two pointed towers rises here.
Proskurivska Street, 93 Derazhnia
The Roman Catholic Church of Saint Dorothy was built in Slavuta in 1825.
It is an exact copy of the Paris church of Saint Yevstafiy. It was the ancestral tomb of the Sangushko princes.
The Church of Saint Dorothy is located in the city park of Slavuta., laid out in the 18th century by the famous park builder Dionisiy Mikler. The Sangushko castle was located here, which has not been preserved to this day.
Knyaziv Sanhushkiv Street, 2 Slavuta
Saint George's Church in Proskuriv (now Khmelnytskyi) was founded in 1898 as a regimental church of the 46th Dnipro Infantry Regiment.
At first it bore the name of Saints Peter and Paul. The brick temple on the territory of the former military town was built according to a typical project in the Byzantine style, with one roof and a three-tier bell tower, which was added in 1906.
After the arrival of Soviet power, the temple was abandoned. Only in 1996, the Church of Saint George was returned to the Orthodox Church and revived from the ruins. On April 10, 2023, the parish approved the transition to the Orthodox Church of Ukraine.
Ivana Franka Street, 30 Khmelnytskyi
The Church of Saint George on Polish Farms in Kamyanets-Podilskyi was built in the second half of the 19th century.
The church is made in the style of ancient Rus religious buildings and is typical of the Rus-Byzantine direction in the architecture of the 19th century.
The location of the new Orthodox church in Kamyanets-Podilskyi was chosen in such a way that the parishioners of the Catholic Peter and Paul Cathedral, leaving their church, could see the Orthodox church in perspective through the doorway.
The construction of Saint George's Church began under the supervision of the diocesan architect Anton Ostrovsky, and in 1854 the supervision was taken over by the architect Mykola Kulakovskyi and the Podillya gubernatorial architect Mykola Korchevskyi.
In the ensemble of the urban landscape, the church clearly stands out with its white walls and blue-blue domes.
Pavla Skoropadskoho Street, 54 Kamyanets-Podilskyi
The Cathedral Catholic Church of Saint John the Baptist is one of the oldest buildings in Iziaslav.
Founded by Prince Yanush Zaslavsky and his wife Oleksandra next to the Iziaslav Castle, together with a school, a hospital and a presbytery. The architect Iacolo Madeleine built the defensive temple in the Gothic style, but after the reconstruction in 1756 under the guidance of the architect Paolo Fontana, it took on the features of the Renaissance.
The Church of John the Baptist served as the burial place of the Sangushko princes.
In Soviet times, the temple was turned into a local history museum, then the premises were used for various economic needs. In the 1960s. the house was heavily damaged by fire and has not yet been restored.
Kostelna Street, 1 Iziaslav
The church of John the Baptist of the monastery of the Capuchin order is located in the current administrative center of the city of Starokostiantyniv, although when the monastery was founded in 1750, Prince Yanush Sangushko allocated land outside the city walls.
The Catholic Church of John the Baptist was built in the strict late baroque style by the famous Italian master Paolo Fontana. The construction of the entire complex lasted until 1778, but the church was finished much earlier.
In Soviet times Saint John the Baptist Church was closed, now it is valid.
Knyazya Ostrozkoho Street, 45 Starokostiantyniv
The rotunda church of Saint John the Theologian in Shatava was built in 1839-1862 by the landowner Ratsyborivsky, after that priest Skvortsov, who inspected Podillya's churches, categorically forbade the use of the old Shatava church, uniting the parish with that of Makiv.
Soon, a strange round foundation appeared near the old cemetery. The construction of the unusual church lasted 23 years. The Church of John the Theologian is a rotunda, the inner columns of which are placed in a circle and united by arches, supporting a cylindrical light drum with a dome. The bypass gallery has a flat roof. The arched windows are made in the Neo-Gothic style. Under the cornice of the upper part of the temple there is a decorative strip with a floral ornament.
According to legend, Nestor Makhno was married here during the Soviet-Ukrainian war.
Khmelnitske highway Shatava
The brick church of Saint Joseph the Betrothed in the late Neo-Gothic style was created at the expense of the parishioners of Pidlisnyi Mukariv in 1859-1872 at the initiative of priest Bazyliy Shakh.
In 1933, the temple was closed by the Soviet authorities. During the German occupation, the church functioned. The shrine was closed again in 1962. Only in 1989, the Church of Saint Joseph the Betrothed was returned to believers.
Muzeyna Street, 19 Pidlisnyi Mukariv