Українська
русский [страна агрессор]
Attractions of Ukraine
Attractions of Ternopil region
Attractions of Ternopil district
Found 103 attractions
Ternopil district
Open map
Available for
Availability settings
Architecture
The Plebanivka Railway bridge-viaduct, also known as the Terebovlian bridge, attracts attention with its high arches at the entrance to Terebovlia from the Chernivtsi side.
The nine-arch stone railway bridge was built in 1896 during the construction of the Ternopil - Kopychyntsi railway.
The bridge, constructed by Austrian engineers, has been well preserved to this day and continues to be used for its intended purpose.
Knyazya Vasylka Street Plebanivka
Rating
Add to favorites
Add to route
Historic area , Temple , Natural object , Reserve
"Polupanivska Holy Mountain" is a landscape reserve created in 1994 on 11 hectares of the territory of the Medobory ridge.
Rare species of steppe vegetation and animal world are found here. The mountain is composed of reef limestones. The slopes are covered with huge boulders. The location of some stones in the form of dolmens gives reason to assume that in ancient times there was a pagan sanctuary on the mountain.
In the upper part of the mountain there is a healing spring with which the legend of the apparition of the Mother of God is connected.
The Holy Mountain is a place of pilgrimage for Christians of various denominations. In 2010, the "Way of the Cross" was opened on the territory of the "Polupanivska Holy Mountain" landscape reserve with 14 stations, on which sculptures illustrating the Passion of Christ were installed.
Svyata hora tract Polupanivka
Architecture , Palace / manor
The small country palace of the Potocki magnates, who in the 19th century owned the neighboring Berezhany, was built on the site of the Synyavskys' old hunting lodge.
At different times, guests of the estate were Prince Ferents Rakotsi, Hetman Ivan Mazepa, Tsar Peter I.
The current palace building in Rai, rebuilt at the beginning of the 19th century, is located on the territory of an abandoned landscape park.
For a long time, the premises were occupied by a children's sanatorium.
In 2022, the Potocki Palace became a shelter for people affected by Russian military aggression in Ukraine.
Raivska Street Rai
Palace / manor , Architecture
The palace and park complex in Mykulyntsi is one of the few examples of Empire style palace architecture preserved in Ukraine.
The palace was founded next to the Mykulyntsi Castle by Lyudvika Potocka in the 1760s. From the original building in the Palladian style (early classicism), the original wings have been preserved, connected to the palace by semicircular galleries.
In the middle of the 19th century, Baron Yan Konopka decided to create a balneological resort at the springs of hydrogen sulphide waters in Mykulyntsi. He thoroughly rebuilt the palace, giving it stricter features of late classicism (empire). The park facade of the building is decorated with an eight-pillar portico of the Corinthian order. From here, the landscape park descends steeply to the river, and the ruins of the castle adjoin it to the left. The front part of the palace is highlighted by a risalite with four wooden sculptures of Atlanteans and opens onto a regular parterre.
The last owner of the Mykulyntsi Palace was Countess Yuzefa Rey.
Currently, the Mykulyntsi Regional Physiotherapy Hospital is located here.
Halytska Street, 2 Mykulyntsi
Museum / gallery , Architecture
The Museum of Sacred Art and Church History opened in 2007 in the Berezhany Town Hall on Rynok Square.
The exhibition presents more than 2,300 exhibits, including works of icon painting and sculpture, gold sewing and minting. The museum tells about the thorny path of religion in the Galician lands with periods of prosperity, decades of oblivion and revival in the late twentieth century. In particular, 12 old prints are presented: "Gospel" of the XVII century, "Minea", "Irmologion" and others.
The museum functions as a subdivision of the State Historical and Architectural Reserve in the city of Berezhany. In addition, the Berezhany Museum of Local Lore, the Berezhany Books Museum, and the Bohdan Lepky Museum are located in the premises of the Berezhany City Hall.
Rynok Square, 1 Berezhany
Temple
The Church of Saint Anna in Skalat was restored in 2002 on the site of the old Catholic church of the 19th century, which was blown up in the middle of the 20th century.
The church is made in the Neo-Gothic style.
It is located next to Skalat Castle.
Zamkova Street, 1 Skalat
Temple , Architecture
The Church of Saint Anthony in Zaliztsi was built in the 15th century.
It was rebuilt and replanned many times. The shape of the building combines Gothic and Renaissance. The church was thoroughly rebuilt in the Baroque style in 1730 by Yuzef Potocki, when the castle in Zaliztsi came into his possession after the Vyshnevetsky.
Remains of window decorations and wall decorations remind of the former beauty of the temple.
In the crypt lie the remains of the princes of the great Ukrainian Vyshnevetsky family.
Romana Kupchynskoho Street Zaliztsi
The Catholic Church of Saint Anthony' and Our Lady of the Holy Rosary in Strusiv was built in 1894 at the expense of Yuzef Holukhovsky, the owner of Strusiv at that time.
In 1902, this temple was consecrated under the title of Our Lady of the Holy Rosary. Construction was conducted under the leadership of Jan Lesyk and was completed in 1903. In 1945-1990, the shrine was used as a granary.
A beautiful neo-Gothic building stretches to the sky with a high tower, which is crowned with a cross. There are two smaller towers on its sides. On both sides of the main entrance to the church there is a beautiful window in the shape of a rose. Gothic windows, tall and beautiful, decorate the building. In the highest tower of the temple there are a large and a small bell.
The ornate facade of the church is decorated with pointed conical tops rising with thin crosses, as well as a three-tiered tower in which the central entrance to the church is located in the form of an arch. Today, the church is in good condition and is an active temple.
Myru Street Strusiv
The Roman Catholic Church of Saint Charbel was built in Baikivtsi in 1936 at the expense of the wealthy Fredberg and Nesolovsky families.
The temple in the Art Nouveau style is built of stone in the shape of a cross. An elegant belfry with a tented roof rises above the bevel. The entrance to the church is decorated with a portico with columns.
The Church of Saint Charbel is an architectural monument of local importance.
Sichovykh Striltsiv Street, 35 Baikivtsi
The Church of Saint Dimitry Myrotochyvy is located in the central part of Ostrivets village. The walls of the temple are made of local red sandstone.
The temple was built at the end of the 19th century and is a former Roman Catholic church (Church of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary), which was partially destroyed during the Soviet regime. In the summer of 2009, on the initiative of the famous poet Roman Lubkivskyi, a native of the village of Ostrivets, Metropolitan Vasiliy blessed the restoration of the church for the needs of the Ukrainian Greek Catholic Church community. The temple was successfully restored.
Mary's and Altar Wives, the brotherhood of the Mother of God of Perpetual Help operate at the parish.
A memorial plaque was installed in honor of the pastor of the local Debninsky parish (1887-1836).
Tsentralna Street, 60 Ostrivets
The Church of the Holy Great Martyr Demetrius was built in Kolodiivka in 1904. Neo-Gothic influence is felt in the design of the temple.
Recently, the temple has gained wide popularity as a center of exorcism. Studite monks from the nearby monastery of Saint Theodore the Studite hold a service on the last Tuesday of every month with prayers for healing, culminating in the exorcism. Parishioners from different parts of Ukraine gather for the sermon of the abbot of the monastery, Father Hrihoriy Planchak, and the rites of spiritual healing.
One kilometer from the church of Saint Demetrius is the holy spring of the Holy Mother of God.
Kruzhlyak Street Kolodiivka
The Church of Saint Joseph was built in Polupanivka in 1894 on the top of the Holy Mountain next to the Orthodox chapel of the Holy Spirit, which stands above the healing spring.
According to legend, the Mother of God appeared here about 200 years ago. Since that time, the Holy Mountain has been a place of pilgrimage for Christians of various denominations.
During the Soviet era, the church was closed, but in 1991 the service was resumed. Today it is the Sanctuary of the Mother of God of the Holy Scapular. In 2010, the "Way of the Cross" with bronze sculptures at 14 stations was opened near the church.
The defense church of Saint Nicholas is one of the oldest buildings in Terebovlia.
Saint Nicholas Church was built on the border of the 16th and 17th centuries. It was reconstructed in 1734, at the same time a bell tower was built.
The fact that the Saint Nicholas Church performed the functions of a defensive structure is reminiscent of a closed battle line with loopholes.
Tarasa Shevchenko Street, 14A Terebovlia
The Church of Saint Nicholas of the Basilian Monastery in Strusiv was built in the 17th century over an earlier cave temple.
In the 16th century, the castle of the Strusiv nobles stood on this well-protected place on the mountain slope in the Chortova Debrya tract. In the 19th century, the remains of the castle were dismantled, but the ramparts can still be traced. Next to the castle, the Basilian fathers founded a cave monastery in the 16th century, carving a cave temple with an altar in the rock. There were cave cells for monks.
Built in 1770, the Basilian Church of Saint Nicholas was transformed into the Latin Church of Saint Stanislaus in 1788, then it was abandoned for a long time. Currently restored, it belongs to the Greek-Catholic community of Strusiv
From here you can enjoy a wonderful panorama of the village with its architectural landmarks: the neo-Gothic church of Saint Anthony (1903) and the modern Greek Catholic church.
Sportyvna Street Strusiv
The Greek Catholic Church of Saint Nicholas in Strusiv was built in 1930 on the site of an old wooden church.
A bell tower in the form of a rotunda was built nearby.
An architectural monument of local importance.